Walking in the NIGHT

Requested by: ChanceWolf

Took me a while to get a hold of these lyrics, and the ending wasn’t transcribed in the booklet, so you’ll just have to trust me ^^;

You know I do love the fun fact that Rumia actually doesn’t have the power to see in the darkness that she creates. I played an RPG as a Rumia like character once and I was always bumping into things because my “see well in the dark” spell or whatever failed about 80% of the time. It was really fun.

Walking in the NIGHT
妖魔夜行|東方紅魔郷
Vocal: 絃鳥 (itori)
Arrange/Lyrics: Linjin
Circle: Cytokine
Album: 1⑨ -Ichimarukyuu-
Event: Reitaisai 8

目に映るもの全て
色なんてなくていい

I don’t care if
Nothing I see has color

言葉では遠く
心ですら 届かない
それでもいいと
微笑む君の姿

With just words, you’re too far
You won’t reach me, even with your heart.
But that’s alright,
You said and smiled

baby, have you seen my pain?
tell me everything’s OK
全てを包み込む 夜がまた来たら
have you seen my dream?
tell me everything’s OK
隠したいものは 黒に染まる

When the night that embraces all returns
Everything I want to hide will be painted black

baby, have you seen my pain?
tell me everything’s OK
全てを包み込む 朝がまた来たら
have you seen my dream?
tell me everything’s OK
隠しながら また歩けばいい

When the morning that embraces all returns
I’ll just have to keep hiding and walking again

手に入るもの全て
色なんてなくていい

I don’t care if
Nothing I have has color

言葉でもいいよ
心でなら 届くよ
まだ間に合うと
微笑む君の姿

Even if it’s with just words
If I put my heart into it they’ll reach.
I’ll still make it,
You said with a smile

baby, have you seen my pain?
tell me everything’s OK
誰よりも早く 夜を感じたなら
have you seen my dream?
tell me everything’s OK
悲しい思い出は 黒に染まる

Since I’ve felt the night faster than anyone else
My sad memories will be painted black

baby, have you seen my pain?
tell me everything’s OK
全てを信じる 気持ちがあるなら
have you seen my dream?
tell me everything’s OK
隠さなくてもいい 歩けばいい

If you feel you can believe in anything
Then you don’t have to hide, just keep walking

baby, have you seen my pain?
tell me everything’s OK
全てを包み込む 夜がまた来たら
have you seen my dream?
tell me everything’s OK
隠したいものは 黒に染まる

When the morning that embraces all returns
Everything I want to hide will be painted black/em>

baby, have you seen my pain?
tell me everything’s OK
全てを包み込む 朝がまた来たら
have you seen my dream?
tell me everything’s OK
隠しながら また歩けばいい

When the morning that embraces all returns
I’ll just have to keep hiding and walking again

Why do I live in a dream?
Why do I live in a lie?
Why do I give in to you?
For once please tell me tonight.

Why do I live in a dream?
Why do I live in a lie?
Why do I give in to you?
For once please tell me tonight.

    • TasteTea
    • June 14th, 2011

    Would you mind translating “Drive the Night Crazy”, and “FLASHING POINT” from this album please?

  1. Looks like my former reply hasn’t been posted… Maybe I just forgot to send it, but oh well^^
    Thank you! Didn’t expect it that fast :D

  2. Two lines have the same translation but don’t seem to be the same in Japanese. (at the end of the song)

    隠したいものは 黒に染まる
    kakushi tai mono ha kuro ni somaru
    I’ll just have to keep hiding and walking again

    隠しながら また歩けばいい
    kakushi nagara mata aruke ba ii
    I’ll just have to keep hiding and walking again

    I’m not sure if it’s an error or anything. Was it for effect, or do they really actually translate to roughly the same phrase?

    • Fixed! The first one was supposed to be the same as a line above it and I must have copied over the line with the wrong one ^^;

  3. I love you so much!
    Keep up the good work!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

