Unity // GOSICK ED 2

^The train’s part of the next arc >:D

This reminds me of those Spice and Wolf themes.

May you forgive my OSV structure to keep the English words aligned.

unity
GOSICK 2nd Ending Theme
歌:コミネリサ
作詞:渡部紫緒
作曲:Asu (The New Classics)
編曲:長谷川智樹

Stand up together 動き始めた 願い
Whenever, Wherever 新たな旅立ち

Stand up together, with our wishes set in motion
Whenever, wherever, we’ll start on a new journey

失いかけていたSoul 呼び覚ましたConfide in you
不確かな未来さえ 信じられるThe testify

Ushinaikaketeita soul yobisamashita confide in you
Futashika na mirai sae shinjirareru the testify

My fading soul called to waking, I confide in you
That even in our uncertain future I can believe, now I testify

共にした日々を 一つ、二つと 集め
咲いた ぬくもり 強く 握りしめ

Tomo ni shita hibi wo hitotsu, futatsu atsume
Saita nukumori tsuyoku nigirishime

Each of the days we’ve spent together I gather
Their blossoming warmth strongly I grasp

Whenever, Wherever 互いに寄り添い
恐れる事などない 闇が 二人分かつとも
確かな鼓動が そう告げているから
再び出会えるまで 想いよ どうか 君と共に

Whenever, wherever tagai ni yorisoi
Osoreru koto nado nai yami ga futari wakatsu tomo
Tashika na kodou ga sou tsugeteiru kara
Futatabi deaeru made omoi yo dou ka kimi to tomo ni

Whenever, wherever, clinging to each other
There’s nothing to fear, even if the darkness separates us
Through our certain heartbeats we will remain connected
Until we can meet again, my thoughts be with you

微かに息づいたHope 追いかけてはRely on you
不安かき消すように 君を見つけたTragic fate

Kasuka ni ikidzuita hope oikakete wa rely on you
Fuan kakikesu you ni kimi wo mitsuketa tragic fate

Chasing after a faint breath of hope, I rely on you
Finding you cleared my anxiety, but what tragic fate

ここにいる意味を 強く、強く 噛み締め
背負う 運命 堅く つなぎとめ

Koko ni iru imi wo tsuyoku tsuyoku kamishime
Seou unmei kataku tsunagitome

I bite firmly down upon what it means to be
Shouldering fate, tying them tightly together

Stand up together 互いに手を取り
怯える事などない 光 奪い去られても
重なる想いが 覚えているから
再び出会えるまで 救いよ どうか 君のため

Stand up together tagai ni te wo tori
Obieru koto nado nai hikari ubaisararetemo
Kasanaru omoi ga oboeteiru kara
Futatabi deaeru made sukui yo dou ka kimi no tame

Stand up together, we’ll take each our hand in hand
There’s nothing to fear, even if our light is stolen away
Our crossed emotions I remember, so
Until we meet again, may help come for you

Whenever, Wherever 互いに寄り添い
恐れる事などない 闇が 二人分かつとも
確かな鼓動が そう告げているから
再び出会えるまで 想いよ どうか 君と共に

Whenever, wherever tagai ni yorisoi
Osoreru koto nado nai yami ga futari wakatsu tomo
Tashika na kodou ga sou tsugeteiru kara
Futatabi deaeru made omoi yo dou ka kimi to tomo ni

Whenever, wherever, clinging to each other
There’s nothing to fear, even if the darkness separates us
Through our certain heartbeats we will remain connected
Until we can meet again, my thoughts be with you

    • josh
    • May 5th, 2011

    Thanks! been looking for a translation to this for a while so yeah jsut here to tell you your awesome :P

    • Induviate
    • May 6th, 2011

    Hey kafka!~
    I would like to request another translation if you aren’t busy. It’s one of my favoritefavoritefavorite songs.

    [link]

    Lyrics are in the video.

    If you aren’t busy and can translate this one. Thank you so much kafka. n_n

    • I’ll add it to my list of things to do. I’ll be busy for a while, but ^_^; hopefully I’ll get to it and everything else before too long ^_^;

  1. Oh, Kaf, I see your busy >: But I would like this added on the list, if thats okay? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=auDpvPVjQoo
    The lyrics are in the video, the song is quite new~

    • Just finished all my work for my bachelor’s degree! Once I stop to catch my breath I’ll probably get to all the stuff waiting for me ^_^ This included.

    • s
    • May 10th, 2011

    psst… I’m not sure where to post this, but hurray for a new Sealing Club CD, albeit a tiny one! I thought we’d never see Renko and Merry again! \o/\o/ They look so pretty on the cover.

    The original track 未知の花 魅知の旅 was great too, it reminds me of Ten Desires’ music + the Hourai Ningyou album.

    /random comment

    • I’m really excited about that CD, I’ve been too busy to even try to find a place to listen to it, but I just finished all my work, so I think I’ll go do that now. Because it’s a short album I doubt there’s any accompanying text, but if there is I’ll translate it right away! :D

      Renko and Merry = love.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

