Resuscitated Hope // GOSICK ED 1

I’ve got the volume for the next arc of GOSICK; I’m thinking of reading it before the anime episodes for it come out, but I’ve still got two papers and a final to take care of D:

Forgive my old-English-y sounding “Least”s and “May”s and “Might”s but they are grammatically valid and I think they fit the song. ^_^

Resuscitated Hope
GOSICK Ending Theme
歌:コミネリサ
作詞:渡部紫緒
作曲・編曲:坂部剛

Loneliness Fighting back again
Seems to be like it never ends
Give us hope through the love of
peaceful shine on me

強く降り止まぬ雨に
笑顔忘れたまま苦しみすれ違う世界

Tsuyoku furiyamanu ame ni
Egao wasureta mama kurushimi surechigau sekai

In a pouring endless rain
I’ve forgotten how to smile in this world of aimless suffering

争いと偽りの中で
心 枯らすのなら

Arasoi to itsuwari no naka de
Kokoro karasu no nara

If my heart must wither
Amidst all the lies and strife

荒れ狂う波に 浮かぶ花のように
Lead the way 嵐を乗り越えて

Arekuruu nami ni ukabu hana no you ni
Lead the way arashi wo norikoete

Least like a flower upon the raging waves
May I lead the way and overcome the storm

枯れ行く大地を 踏みしめるように
Go ahead 真っ直ぐ歩みだせる

Kareyuku daichi wo fumishimeru you ni
Go ahead massugu ayumidaseru

Least as I were treading on famished earth
Might I go ahead and walk straight onward

ここにあったはずの夢と
忘れていた希望(のぞみ)
錆びついた胸 突き刺さる

Koko ni atta hazu no yume to
Wasureteita nozomi
Sabitsuita mune tsukisasaru

The dreams that ought to have been
The forgotten hope and desire
Both pierce through my rusted breast

深く 押し込める 叫び
何も信じられず 痛みから 逃げ出すように

Fukaku oshikomeru sakebi
Nani mo shinjirarezu itami kara nigedasu you ni

Screaming locked away deep inside
Unable to believe anything anymore, so I could run from pain

疑いと憎しみを抱いた
現状(いま)を 嘆くよりも

Utagai to nikushimi wo daita
Ima wo nageku yori mo

I had embraced doubt and hatred
But rather than cry over the present

吹き荒ぶ風に 歌う鳥のように
Sing away 空高く響かせ

Fukisusabu kaze ni utau tori no you ni
Sing away sora takaku hibikase

Least like the song bird in these raging winds
May I sing away, lift my voice high into the sky

沈み行く空に 光 燈すように
Look ahead 輝きを見据えて

Shizumiyuku sora ni hikari tomosu you ni
Look ahead kagayaki wo misuete

Least like the lights burning in the sinking sky
Might I look ahead and fix upon their radiance

喜びと幸せの記憶 取り戻すように
誰もが皆 探し求め 手を伸ばす光 Ah

Yorokobi to shiawase no kioku torimodosu you ni
Dare mo ga minna sagashi motome te wo nobasu hikari ah

So that we might all regain our memories of happiness and joy
Each and every one of us must search and reach out to the light – Ah

どこまでも続く 終わりなき日々に
惜しみなく この身 預けて

Doko made mo tsudzuku owari naki hibi ni
Oshimi naku kono mi azukete

To these days reaching ever on ahead
I give myself freely without any regret, so

荒れ狂う波に 浮かぶ花のように
Lead the way 嵐を乗り越えて

Arekuruu nami ni ukabu hana no you ni
Lead the way arashi wo norikoete

Least like a flower upon the raging waves
May I lead the way and overcome the storm

枯れ行く大地を 踏みしめるように
Go ahead 真っ直ぐ歩みだせる

Kareyuku daichi wo fumishimeru you ni
Go ahead massugu ayumidaseru

Least as I were treading on famished earth
Might I go ahead and walk straight onward

    • Sera
    • May 3rd, 2011

    the latter part of the song feel a little disappointing or maybe I’m just not a fan for Komine Lisa. Anyway, I know you’re busy and all, but can you translate ‘relate’ from ENS Definite Energy and track 13 in Crescendo Planet?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

