get along in life

Requested by: Induviate

I’m sorry this took me forever, I should have translated it the day you gave me the request.

The song has a little irony in that it’s based on Iku’s theme, which is something to the effect of “Make the Black Sea Red”.


get along in life
黒い海に紅く~Legendary Fish
編曲:kenya/ボーカル:3L(NJK Record)/歌詞:MAKI
同人サークル:セブンスヘブンMAXION/http://shm.jpn.org/
アルバム:Devote Strikers!! Zwei/SHM-0030/2011年03月13日 (例大祭 8)

いつでもすぐその場に浸透
馴染むそれが私 処世術

I always slip right by
Blending in – it’s how I get along in life

場を乱すことも無く
何色に染まることも無いの

I never make a disturbance
I never leave any color behind

tedious 空気の様に何事も無く輪に混ざる
居ても居なくてもあまり変わらないように
私は透明になる

Tedious – like air I mix right into the ring, no problem
So it doesn’t really matter whether I’m there or not
I just make myself transparent

でもみんな忘れているね
目に見えていなくても大切よ
空気は人が生きるため絶対必要なもの

But everyone’s forgetting
Just because you can’t see something, doesn’t mean it’s not important
After all, no one can live without air

いつからそう望んでいた
目立たない日陰の処世術

Since when did I start wishing?
Melting into shadow, it’s how I get along in life

輪を乱すことも無く
上手く偶数に紛れ込んだ

I never disturb the ring
I’m never the odd one out

absurd 空気の様に居続ける事はきっとね
人にとっては怠惰がみせるこれはマヤカシ
誰かに染められたい

Absurd – like air I’ll ever be
But if it seems I’m bored, well that’s just a facade
Really I want to be smeared with color

本当は充実したい 無色透明の清廉さより
多少は色が混じっていてもさ
自分の「色」を

The truth is I want to be fulfilled, rather than this pure colorless transparency
I wouldn’t mind if, if just a bit,
My color could get mixed in

でもみんな忘れているね
目に見えない空気の大切さ
みんながそれぞれの色
「好き好き」の主張できるその訳

But everyone’s forgetting
Just because you can’t see something, doesn’t mean it’s not important
Everyone has their own color
It’s how you come to like this but not that

本当は充実したい 無色透明の清廉さより
自分の色で誰かを染めよう なんてたまに想う
だけどそれが get along in life

The truth is I want to be fulfilled, rather than this pure colorless transparency
Sometimes I wish I could dye someone else my color
But that’s just how I get along in life


    • Induviate
    • May 2nd, 2011

    Thank you so much kafka! :D

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

