sound of carnation

Requested by: Belisaria

I think that’s the first time my translation queue’s been cleared in 3 months… D:
I will congratulate myself with more drinks! ヽ(・∀・)ノ旦

sound of carnation
月まで届け、不死の煙|東方永夜抄
Vocal: 茶太
Arrange: 黒鳥
Lyric: くまりす

黎 暮れる視界眩い丘
明 滲む花弁揺れる空

Day/ My line of sight darkens in contrast across a dazzlingly bright knoll as
Break\ Flower petals flutter as if melting into the sky

蒼 触れた指から零れ出す
穹 次第に明るく飛び立つ

Blue/ They take off brightly,
Sky\ Pouring out at a finger’s touch

赤く ゆらゆら
蒼く 輝き出す

Fluttering red
Sparkling blue

高く 舞い上がれ
形を変えても
誰か聞こえる?
私に似てる

Dancing high above,
Even if you were to change form
Would anyone hear you?
You’re just like me

高く 風に乗り
壊れて消えても
誰も聞こえない
私の声

High upon the wind,
Even if it were to shatter, disappear
No one can hear
My voice

黎 憂う瞳儚い丘
明 輪郭なぞり浮かぶ花

Day/ My eyes grieve over the transient knoll as
Break\ Flowers float in oval traces

蒼 触れる指を伝い落ちた
穹 暗く深く地へ食い込む

Blue/ They are enveloped deep and dark into the earth
Sky\ Sliding across the fingers they touched as they fall

白く ひらひら
黒く 沈んだ歌

Fluttering white
As a sunken song black

遠く 空を超え
流れる雲間へ
誰か呟く
貴方に似てる

Far beyond the sky
Through the gaps in the flowing clouds
Someone whispers
Just like you would

遠く 流れ着く
願いは消えても
今は聞こえない
誰かの声

Far washed ashore
Even if the were wish to disappear
No longer can I hear
That someone’s voice

高く 舞い上がれ
形を変えても
誰か聞こえる?
私に似てる

Dancing high above,
Even if you were to change form
Would anyone hear you?
You’re just like me

高く 風に乗り
壊れて消えても
誰も聞こえない
私の声

High upon the wind,
If if it were to shatter, disappear
No one can hear
My voice

遠く 空を超え
流れる雲間へ
誰か呟く
貴方に似てる

Far beyond the sky
Through the gaps in the flowing clouds
Someone whispers
Just like you would

遠く 流れ着く
願いは消えても
今は聞こえない
誰かの声

Far washed ashore
Even if the wish were to disappear
No longer can I hear
That someone’s voice


    • Larissa
    • April 15th, 2011

    Thank you so much ^_^

    • Induviate
    • April 16th, 2011

    Hey kafka, I have a request. :3
    get along in life – Seventh Heaven MAXION
    [YT-Link]

    I have the lyrics, but it’s a picture.
    [link]

    Good luck and thank you? o3o

    • grooven
    • April 17th, 2011

    Wow that was really beautiful was my favorite song from this album! Would you be able to translate Sadistic Paranoia from Split Theory?

    • Added it to my list ^_^ Hopefully I’ll get around to it before long.

    • vaespus
    • April 18th, 2011

    Pretty short yet sweet and clear.
    I have few stuff to ask for, but I felt ashamed to add something to my existing request, and so I waited x)

    大切な歴史 by Liz Triangle, Run up shooting star by ENS and 鍵山雛の幸福論 by 君の美術館.

    Thanks in advance, I’ll be lurking :3

    • Primity
    • April 18th, 2011

    hey Kafka I’d hate to overload you with requests since you just finished clearing them up but I’ve had one for a while now.

    it’s called 神々の祈り, by MAIKAZE. i’ve been listening to them a lot since Sasha Asuka is such a wonderful vocalist but this song in particular I haven’t stopped myself from listening to for a couple of months now.

    thanks in advance, and also thanks for all the hard work you’ve put into the excellent translations you’ve done so far.

    • jason
    • April 27th, 2014

    thank u so much i love this song i tried my best to understand without your lyrics but i can only get like half of it

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

