Ash and Snow

Requested by: Rie

EastNewSound still knows how to do beautiful melancholy.

Another song I should have done months ago.

Ash and Snow
 渡る者の途絶えた橋|東方地霊殿
Vocal: 葉月ゆら
Arrange: crouka
Lyric: 海兎
Circle: EastNewSound
Album: Split Theory
Event: C79

灰の雪 ふわり降り続く空
手のひらで溶けて 想い告げずに

Ashen snow falls softly from the sky
It melts in my palm, without extending its emotion

眩しい光が照らしても 影は濃く
届かない温度 すれ違うそれだけで

Even if a brilliant light were to fall on me, the shadows here are deep
At this unreachable temperature we miss each other, never crossing paths

底へ沈む塞ぎ込む欠けるココロ
空の色焼き付けた瞳

My heart lacking sinks further down, further choked
As the color of the sky is burned into my eyes

吐く息白く 灰色の空へ
待ち人は来ないまま
燻る妬み 舞い上げ綺麗に
その瞳が輝いて

My breath mists white up towards the ashen sky
While the one I wait for does not come
I smother in a jealously fleeting beautifully upwards
Shining in your eyes

募る後ろめたさ 白い雪で
覆い隠し妬らせて
深く暗い場所で待ち焦がれて
独り今も此処に居る

My guilt mounts as I am
Covered in white snow jealous
In this deep dark place I burn waiting
Still here all alone

ゆらゆらり塞ぐ道 私帰れない
ゆらゆらり途絶えてく 私戻れない

Swaying back and forth over this blocked path – I cannot return
Swaying back and forth cut off, away – I cannot return

ああ染まる 灰色の空が

Ah, how this ashen sky is dyed..

身体を巡る醜い想いが
吐く息に混じり合う
溶けない雪は私の心に
降り続いているだけで

These ugly emotions running through me
Mix with my breath
The snow in my heart unmelting
Just keeps falling

募る後ろめたさ白い雪で
覆い隠し妬らせて
深く暗い場所で待ち焦がれて
独り今も此処に居る

My guilt mounts as I am
Covered in white snow jealous
In this deep dark place I burn waiting
Still here all alone

灰の雪ふわり降り続く空
手のひらで溶けて想い告げずに

Ashen snow falls softly from the sky
It melts in my palm, without extending its emotion

ふわふわり閉ざしてく 心冷たくて
ゆらゆらり塞ぐ道 私帰れない
ふわふわり閉ざされた 誰も知らなくて
ゆらゆらり途絶えてく 私戻れない

Softly, gently locked away – My heart grows cold
Swaying back and forth over this blocked path – I cannot return
Softly, gently locked away – No one knows..
Swaying back and forth cut off, away – I cannot return

    • Nijiru
    • April 8th, 2011
    • Rie
    • June 2nd, 2011

    Thank you so much! ^___^ I like how the gloomy lyrics are juxtaposed with the otherwise uplifting melody; it’s what makes this one of my favorite ENS songs. =D

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

