Seek for Destiny

Perhaps I should have done something for April Fools, but having a post about a Fool, and not on the song lyrics expected of me yesterday was maybe a little too harsh for me to do an April Fools joke the next day.

Requested by: Mint

List of those still waiting:
grooven {Whirling Truth by C-clays}
aghart101 {Stardust Dreams}
Kagamin {Marisa Quest (album: Eternal Night Rondo, Cat.Num.: SFNC-0027)}
Rie {Ash and Snow}
Integral {“Kizu Kakushi”}
AthenaGlory {魔境堕天録サリエル}
Belisaria {Broken puzzle, by Syrufit ; Sound of Carnation by EastNewSound}

Notes:
切なさ, I think is one of the most difficult concepts from Japanese to translate into English. A feeling of “preciousness” that is strong enough to cause you pain. A longing ungranted, a painful, oppressive feeling of loss and incompleteness.

Seek for Destiny
春の湊に|東方星蓮船
感情の摩天楼~Cosmic Mind|東方星蓮船
Arrange: estha
Vocal, Lyric: Mintea
Circle: XL Project
Album: The Starry Sky
Event: C77

ずっと 何処かの星の下で 貴方を探して
冷たくなったてのひら 愛しい温もり 求める

I’ve been here all this time, searching for you under stars near and far
My hands have gone cold as they seek for your warmth I love

思い出に白い息かけて 温かい記憶に浸る
離れゆくほど強くなる 『会いたい』って

Breathing white breath on my memories, I sink into warm nostalgia
The further we are separated my desire to meet you grows stronger

本当は痛いくらいに 抱きしめてほしいのに
その腕にさえ届かなくて 俯いているの
ねえ貴方もどこかで 泣いているの?

The truth is, I want to be embraced by you, so much it hurts
But I can’t reach your arms, I can only hang my head
Are you too somewhere crying?

この流星がとまる様な 不意すぎた
貴方の笑顔に見えた 切なさ描く螺旋
広すぎる空の下で どの星に私は
愛を願えばいいの… どうか瞬いて

As if a shooting star had stopped, I saw unexpected
In your smile a spiral drawn of longing
In all of this overly vast sky, to which star should I
Wish for love? Please… twinkle for me…

二人で見たいと話した 白い雪 降り続いた
1人ぼっちで見る雪 星たちが泣いている様

We said we wanted to see it together, this white snow falling
Watching it all alone.. it’s as if the stars were crying

消せない思い出残して 終幕(エンドロール)なんて
Ep:「永遠のさよなら」なんて 想像できないよ
ねえ貴方もどこかで そう思ってる…?

Leaving unerasable memories behind and heading for the end credits,
Final episode: “Eternal Farewell” : I just can’t imagine it
Don’t you too, somewhere, feel the same…?

この流星が彼方まで 突き抜けるなら
火傷したって構わない 貴方のためだから
その先の『白い景色』の中 2人はまた
愛しあう為の再生(リバース)そう 始められる

If this shooting star will break off into the distance
I don’t care if I get burned if it’s for your sake
In the “white scene” that lies ahead, together
We’ll be reborn and start again, all for love

もしも その思い出が白黒だって
2人出会えば また鮮やかに 咲き始める

Even if these memories are in black in white
If we meet, surely they’ll blossom brilliantly again

この流星が彼方まで 突き抜けるなら
火傷したって構わない 貴方のためだから
その先の『白い景色』の中 2人はまた
Love already, live with the fate under this starry sky again.

If this shooting star will break off into the distance
I don’t care if I get burned if it’s for your sake
In the “white scene” that lies ahead, together we’ll
Love already, live with the fate under this starry sky again.

    • gordonfreeman0
    • July 20th, 2012

    Awesome

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

