STRIPES

I heard it on the most recent xfd, and well, I wanted to do it. RANKO!!!!! (っ≧ω≦)っ

Looks like Toramaru Shou’s gotten over her old boyfriend and is ready to hit the clubs again!!!
SO ♪~ヽ(╹ε╹)ノ DANCE!

I put a more orange tint to my usual red.

By the way this is my 400th lyrics translation. I’d party over it by clubbing, but no, I really don’t want to, unless it’s in Japan to music like this.

STRIPES
虎柄の毘沙門天|東方星蓮船
Arrangement: Maurits”禅”Cornelis+Tim Vegas
Lyrics: 宇田敬子
Voice Samples: HQ_bot
Vocal: ランコ(豚乙女)
Guitar: Tim Vegas
Circle: Hatsunetsumikos
Album: The Lotus
Event: C78

LoopされるようなIt’s like a gray days なんだか気分さえないAlways
どんなにMy hurt抱えてもIt’s over それなら今すぐにYou can change
CoolなStyleでWalk in a this way ちょっと寂しい瞳がFaraway
こんなにMy heart揺らすならIt’s OK それなら今すぐにTry again

It’s like these gray days are looping over and over again
 It’s like this always; there’s no feeling
No matter how long I carry my hurt, it’s over
 Well I guess, “If you start now, you can change”
So I’ll walk this way, in cool style
 Though it’s a bit lonely, eyes far away
If my heart only wavers this much, it’s ok
 I’ll just pick myself up and try again

Don’t be afraid My yellow eyes 瞳は嘘をつかないの
 //Jump in the sky Step on the moon//
Don’t have a pain My black side 真実は色を変えてゆく
 //Jump in the sky Step on the moon//

Don’t be afraid of my yellow eyes; they don’t lie
 //Jump in the sky Step on the moon//
Don’t hold on the pain, my black side; truth will change its color
 //Jump in the sky Step on the moon//

I gonna make you Oh toughなfeeling
You gonna make me So sexyなLady
We gonna do You don’t stop the moving
止まらないで Lady Stripe

I’m gonna make you feel, oh so tough a feeling
You’re gonna make me, such a sexy lady
We’re gonna do it; you, don’t stop us moving
Don’t stop my Lady Stripes

//Jump in the sky Step on the moon// ×2

Fakeないい子はI’m graduation ほんとは早くI want to get away
そんなに我慢しなくてもBe alright それなら今すぐにTake my hand

I’m done with this fake “good girl” act
 Really I just want to get away
I don’t need to hold back; I’ll be alright
 If you’re ready then go ahead and take my hand!

Don’t be afraid My yellow eyes 孤独な影を蹴散らして
 //Jump in the sky Step on the moon//
Don’t have a pain My black side 輝く明日をつかみ取れ
 //Jump in the sky Step on the moon//

Don’t be afraid of my yellow eyes; they’ll and shatter the shadows of loneliness
 //Jump in the sky Step on the moon//
Don’t hold on the pain, my black side; grab the shining tomorrow!
 //Jump in the sky Step on the moon//

I gonna make you Oh toughなfeeling
You gonna make me So sexyなLady
We gonna do You don’t stop the moving
止まらないで Lady Stripe

I’m gonna make you feel, oh so tough a feeling
You’re gonna make me, such a sexy lady
We’re gonna do it; you, don’t stop us moving
Don’t stop my Lady Stripes

I gonna make you Oh toughなfeeling
You gonna make me So sexyなLady
We gonna do You don’t stop the moving
止まらないで Lady Stripe

I’m gonna make you feel, oh so tough a feeling
You’re gonna make me, such a sexy lady
We’re gonna do it; you, don’t stop us moving
Don’t stop my Lady Stripes

//Jump in the sky Step on the moon// ×2

    • Xav56
    • March 9th, 2011

    Happy 400th : D
    Also amazing song thanks again !

    • Nijiru
    • March 14th, 2011

    I faved this song on youtube ages ago. thanks for the translation, I now realize that she’s singing mostly English.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

