I’m The Seeker (Maybe Each Your Word Calls For it) || Truths, Ironies, The Secret Lyrics

If you haven’t heard, Suzuori’s leaving *sadface* (◕︵◕)….

The other mostly English post is relatively popular, so I figured I’d do it as part of finishing up Foreground Eclipse’s discography. Technically a translation post, because I’m the Seeker has lines in Japanese. :P

If anyone wants I can post the English lyrics to Missing Loving… and Suffering, but neither of those have any Japanese in them, so I can’t fake a translation post with them :P

With this I’ve posted every song (forgot about THE DISTANT JOURNEY TO YOU… thought I’d done that already…) for both of Foreground Eclipse’s full albums. I might do 恋詠 a little later. But I do have two requests I haven’t done yet… hahahaha….. ^_^;;;;;;;; (Planning on doing those this weekend at the latest).

I’m The Seeker (Maybe Each Your Word Calls For It)
運命のダークサイド|東方風神録
厄神様の通り道~Dark Road|東方風神録
Vocals by Merami
Lyrics by Teto
Arrangement by Suzuori
Circle: Foreground Eclipse
Album: Wishes Hidden in Foreground Noises
Event: Reitaisai 7

Last night
I saw one of them in my dream
Last night
I chased one of them in my dream

They say “We speak in different voices
when fighting with the ones we’ve loved”
I know we also speak that way
when looking after our own

I like to play hide and seek
But before you count 50
I’m sure I will get tired
I think I’d rather seek

I know that you speak in different voices
Don’t be afraid show me who you are

ここに無いものを求めて
回り廻る私に
言の葉を紡ぐあなたへ
この歌を

Searching for things not here
From me, spinning ’round
To you, weaving words
I give this song

Last night
I saw one of them in my dream
Last night
I chased one of them in my dream

Last night
I saw one of them in my dream
Last night
I chased one of them in my dream

They say “we speak in different voices
when fighting with the ones we’ve loved”
I think we always speak that way
but on the edge of life

I like to play hide and seek
But when you count 100
I realize at last
I’d like to go away

形つけては並べて
積み上げては崩して
目に映るものはすべて
幻で

I give them shape and line them up
I stack them then knock them down
Everything I see with my eyes
I take for an illusion

言葉はどこにでもあるの (Show me)
そこには心はあるの (Who you are)
すべて失ったあと
見えるでしょう

Words are everywhere. (Show me)
And there lies a heart. (Who you are)
When you’ve lost everything,
Then, you’ll be able to see it.



Truths, Ironies, The Secret Lyrics
U.N.オーエンは彼女なのか?|東方紅魔郷
Vocals by Merami
Lyrics by Teto
Arrangement by Suzuori
Circle: Foreground Eclipse
Album: Wishes Hidden in Foreground Noises
Event: Reitaisai 7

I know that no one knows
what we’re singing in English
And it becomes a bit faster,
watch your step

If you feel sick of this song,
it’s far better to skip right now
I’m sure that next one’s not too loud
like this one so don’t worry

Oh your stereo or iPod is
running on their random-play
It’s so funny
if I’m The Seeker comes after skip

Now my throat burns from screaming
Let’s dance to the music

One more day before you go
One more night everybody dance it all away
Swinging arms, jumping bodies
Don’t stop even if lights out

This song is a cover of the
famous “Is She U.N. Owen?”
I was strongly impressed
when I listen to the covers by
COOL&CREATE, Silver Forest,
SYNC.ART’S or the SOUND HOLIC
But it’s hard to rearrange
cause its melody’s so complex

One more day before you go
One more night everybody dance it away
Don’t stop even if lights out

I wrote this song in hurry
I know this lyric is funny
I wish at least one of you like this song
That’s all


    • exaltdragon
    • March 5th, 2011

    I wonder who will do the arrangement work now that their main arranger is gone…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

