Miss Moonlight

Requested by: Yui Takenaka

Haven’t heard from Wriggle in a while, though I love her stage theme. It was nice to hear something with heavy instrumentals ♪o(^▽^)o♪

I went ahead and did romaji because it’s short ^_^;

Notes:
I spell-checked the English chorus.
Translation
Chorus (that doesn’t need to be translated)

Miss Moonlight
幻視の夜~Ghostly Eyes|東方永夜抄
Lyric & Vocalist:めらみぽっぷ
Arranger:えば
Circle: ego☆trip
Album: KALEIDOSCAPE
Event: C76

夜を灯す月の鏡 静寂に包まれた月華
鮮やかに映る導く大地 振り返る場所を捜してる

Yami wo tomosu tsuki no kagami seijaku ni tsutsumareta gekka
Azayaka ni utsuru michibiku daichi furikaeru basho wo sagashiteru

The moon, like a mirror lights the darkness, like a flower wrapped in silence
Brilliantly shining, it leads me over the earth, as I search for a place to turn back to

夢か幻か儚い光は あなたを照らす道標
広がるこの空へ手を伸ばして どこまでも羽ばたこう

Yume ka maboroshi ka hakanai hikari wa anata wo terasu michishirube
Hirogaru kono sora e te wo nobashite dokomademo habatakou

Is it a dream? Is it an illusion? This faint light, this signpost shining on you
Reaching my hands to the sky spread before me, I’ll fly however far I need to

Nothing to be afraid
Make it together, not too late
When judgement day comes again
Mirth be free from pain

夢か幻か眩い光は あなたを照らす道標
輝くあの星に願いを込め どこまでも羽ばたこう

Yume ka maboroshi ka mabayui hikari wa anata wo terasu michishirube
Kagayaku ano hoshi ni negai wo kome doko made mo habatakou

Is it a dream? Is it an illusion? This dazzling light, this signpost shining on you
Sending my wishes to that shining star, I’ll fly however far I need to

Nothing to be afraid
Make it together, not too late
When judgement day comes again
Mirth be free from pain



    • exaltdragon
    • February 24th, 2011

    Itou life’s Wriggle sure is cute and pretty. The guitars in this track remind me a lot of “eclipced” by CROW’SCLAW, although the final sound is quite different, probably due to meramipop’s vocals.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

