Scarlet velvet feat. Romonosov?:p, 銀龍


^Still my favorite Touhou character.

Really, I’m surprised I was able to get everything to fit without breaking any lines!

This sort of started when I was asked about a line or two in this song, and well I got curious and wanted to look at the whole song… I got a little hooked on it… and well here it is!

In my opinion, this and “狂気に満ちた不可視の珠 feat. ytr” [link] are the best tracks on this album, and that’s saying something, because this album also has a song with Ranko in it! Anyway Touhou rap at its best – you should give both a listen. (I’m not the kind to really listen to rap, but I like this… maybe it’s just that American rap is saturated with awful, awful gangsta’ stuff?)

Anyway, sorry for the lengthening haitus, I’ve been “ill” and busy with a few other things as well. I’m also spending a lot of my free time reading “文学少女”と飢え渇く幽霊, and シャングリ・ラ, both of which are awesome (especially 飢え渇く幽霊) and on which I’m planning to write reviews. There’s still a lot of stuff in C79 that I haven’t covered yet and want to cover, so you and I’ll just have to bear with it for a while (at least I finished off all my requests! Wahaha!) Ah… it may be hard for me to keep up my goal of at least one post per day of the year….

Notes:
“non-u” is non-upper-class language.
“我輩は戦慄いて腹這いである” is as upper class as upper class language can get, as to contrast her upper class with the language she uses in the song – “reverse snobbery”.
Still, my favorite book is “Doth I in Trembling Crawl” so I’m ever and always a dualist → ie. always riding the fence between two norms of upper and lower class.
“the surface floating world” → ukiyo the “floating world” is the a term for the pleasure quarters a pun on monk’s ukiyo the “world of pain and sadness”, but this floating world is, well, down to earth. ^_^v
The 25th hour is 1am.
“one shot connecting the ‘R'” I assume this is a line that would cross R to make a B and thus make R&B.
“I drink five times more than ever heard of” → “Five times the loss (ie. blood spilt ) ever heard of in heaven or earth”
Your opponent is criminal! → slightly more like a “sly drug lord/mob boss” but I figured that would work would work.

The emoticon for Beh! is an akkanbei which is the finger pulling down on the eye and sticking your tongue out. If you’ve watched anime for any stretch of time, I’m sure you’re familiar with it – but I couldn’t find a good picture of Remilia doing it, so there’s not one on this post XD.

Anyway, Revolution! ヽ(╹ε╹)ノ


Scarlet velvet feat. Romonosov?:p, 銀龍
亡き王女の為のセプテット|東方紅魔郷
歌:Romonosov?:p, 銀龍, たま
編曲:Coro
作詞:Romonosov?:p, 銀龍
Circle: 魂音泉 TAMAONSEN
Album: Chill★Now
Event: C79

-銀龍-
霞んだ眼開く午前零時 裁断処刑平伏すアドベンチスト
やかましい嬌声と喚声 生憎共生の観念は過去に置き去り
Listen, I have a dream 何も映さない鏡越し巻いてはTrip
この目の紅い内限定さ 下りた帳に隠れる炎天下
ほら本気で殺す夜 何時もよりも少しだけ楽しい一時に乾杯 (I like that)
今宵もまた月は紅いのね? 趣味悪いぜ 反比例、広げた羽
灯は消えぬ不夜城 我儘に「これじゃ不満足」
一触即発East Asia 霧がかった不明瞭なグレイゾーンで“無礼講”

Kasunda me hiraku gozen reiji saidanshokei hirefusu adventist
Yakamashii kyousei to kansei ainiku-kyousei no kannen wa kako ni okizari
Listen, I have a dream nani mo utsusanai kagamigoshi maite wa trip
Kono me no aki uchi gentei sa orita tobari kakureru entenka
Hora honki de korosu yoru itsu mo yori mo sukoshi dake tanoshii hitotoki ni kanpai (I like that)
Koyoi mo mata tsuki wa akai no ne? shumi warui ze hanhirei, hirogeta hane
Hi wa kienu fuyajou wagamama ni “kore ja fumanzoku”
Isshokusokuhatsu east asia kirigakatta fumeiryou na grey zone de “bureikou”

I open my hazy eyes to midnight, to prostrating adventists demanding public execution
Loud shrieks and yells, they’ve abandoned the thought we could co-exist long ago
Listen, I have a dream, to take a trip through the mirror that shows not my reflection
In these scarlet eyes is limitation, hiding beyond the fallen curtain hides the blazing sun
But look, I’ll definitely kill tonight, I like a nice drink over the usual every now and then
Tonight, the moon’s scarlet again right? Such bad taste, inverse proportion in spread wings
The lights never go down in this sleepless city, but selfishly I say, “not good enough for me”
It’s touch and go East Asia, there’s no need for rank in this dim misted grey zone

disだなんて滅相も無い 月紅いから人殺しそうな眼つき
そして人殺しそうな詩で双無し つまり総嘗め
disだなんて滅相も無い といいつつお手つきする慣れた手つき
外界へ一瞥睨み利かしたら 運命へ赤目でアッカンベー

dis da nante messou mo nai tsuki akai kara hitogoroshisou na metsuki
Soshite hitogoroshisou na shi de sounashi tsumari sou-name
dis da nante messou mo nai to iitsutsu o tetsuki suru nareta tetsuki
Gekkai e ichibetsu nirami kikashitara sadame e akame de akkanbei

A dis? Don’t be ridiculous! In this scarlet moonlight one look can kill
My matchless rhyme the same – utter annihilation
A dis? Don’t be ridiculous! I ready my hand in familiar fashion
If a glare is all I need, then all I have to say to fate is this! σ(^┰゜)beh!

-Romonosov?:p-
How am I doin? ステートセントリックに向けて吐き出す一言一句罵詈雑言
non-u 朧げ まるでデイドリーム 道行く売国奴すらもLife goes on
愛読書は“我輩は戦慄いて腹這いである”いつもいつでもデュアリスト
真実の弾丸 欺瞞の凶弾 糾弾弾劾するならば今日だ
目眩く巡るビーツ ペンとルーズリーフだ 脱ぎ捨てるクールビズ
ふ、と意の儘に太いの巻いた 自慢の肺活量で抉じ開ける第六のチャクラ
上げる灰神楽 You know my style? だっるいビッグマウスに煮え湯飲ましたい
んで 突き放し落ちてゆくの真下 次は無し そしてフェイクは消えました

How am I doin? state-centric ni mukete hakidasu hitokotoikku barizougen
non-u oboroge maru de daydream michi yuku baikoku yatsura sura mo life goes on
Aidokusho wa “wagahai wa senritu ite harabai de aru” itsumo itsudemo dualist
Shin’jitu no dangan giman no kyoudan kyuudandangai suru naraba kyou da
Memekuruku meguru beats pen to loose leaf da nugi suteru cool biz
Fu, to i no mama ni futoi maita jiman no haikaturyou de kojiakeru dai roku no chakra
Ageru haikagura You know my style? darrui big mouth ni nieyu nomashitai
Nde tsuki hanashiochiteyuku no mashita tsuki wa nashi soshite fake wa kiemashita

How am I doin’? I face the state-centrics and spit out insults and abuse word by word
In non-upper-class language vague, it’s like a daydream; even those traitors’ lives go on
Still, my favorite book is “Doth I in Trembling Crawl” so I’m ever and always a dualist
A shot of truth, a false assassin’s bullet, if for any denouncing and impeachment it’s today
The beats run dizzily, with pen and loose leaf I’m throwing out the cool biz
I roll a big one to suit my tastes, use the full force of my lungs to blow open my sixth chakra
Clouds of smoke rise; You think u know my style? I’ll force boiling water down your big mouth
So? Dropping that one to the floor at my feet, there was no more, the fakes’d all left

disだなんて滅相も無い 月紅いから人殺しそうな眼つき
そして人殺しそうな詩で双無し つまり総嘗め
disだなんて滅相も無い といいつつお手つきする慣れた手つき
外界へ一瞥睨み利かしたら 運命へ赤目でアッカンベー

dis da nante messou mo nai tsuki akai kara hitogoroshisou na metsuki
Soshite hitogoroshisou na shi de sounashi tsumari sou-name
dis da nante messou mo nai to iitsutsu o tetsuki suru nareta tetsuki
Gekkai e ichibetsu nirami kikashitara sadame e akame de akkanbei

A dis? Don’t be ridiculous! In this scarlet moonlight one look can kill
My matchless rhyme the same – utter annihilation
A dis? Don’t be ridiculous! I ready my hand in familiar fashion
If a glare is all I need, then all I have to say to fate is this! σ(^┰゜)beh!

網の目に放る 足を止めた欲
朽ちる筈も尽きる筈も 願わなければ無い

Ami no me ni houru ashi wo tometa yoku
Kuchiru hazu mo tsukiru hazu mo negawanakereba nai

Escaping my grasp, desire stops me in my tracks
It will never wither, will never tire; over it I have no control

-銀龍, Romonosov?:p-
平面の浮世25時を指す針 現実は幻想を越え奇を抱く
骨身を刺す様に燃え広がる火を遮る煙
トリックアート 表裏混じる 正気じゃない狂気 Rap holic
飛び付くBlood 不安煽る事無く干渉 Rの文字繋ぐOne shot!
解明するために解体する そして咀嚼するカニバリズム
齧りつく首筋へ全身全霊 肉体よりも蝕む精神衛生
ぶっこ抜く血液ハコワレクィンティプル 知ってるか俺らの平均年齢
無駄な強弱は不愉快死ぬ気で来な お前の相手は狡猾なる首魁

Heimen no ukiyo juugoji wo sasu hari genjitsu wa gensou wo koe ki wo idaku
Honemi wo sasu you ni moehirogaru hi wo saegiru kemuri
Trick out hyouri majiru shouki ja nai kyouki rap holic
Tobitsuku blood fuan aoru koto naku kanshou R no moji tsunagu one shot!
Kaimei suru tame ni kaitai suru soshite soshaku suru carnival rhythm
Kajiritsuku kubisuji e zenshinzenrei nikutai yori mo mushibamu seishin’eisei
Bukko nuku ketsueki hakoware quintuple shitteru ka orera no heikin nenrei
Muda na kyoujaku wa fuyukai shinu ki de ki na omae no aite wa koukatsu naru shukai

On the surface floating world the hour strikes 25; reality transcends illusion embraces wonder
The smoke cuts across the spreading flames, piercing as into flesh and bone
Trick out, outward and inward mix, this rap-holic’s traded sane for insane
Flying flecks of blood interference not fueling anxiety, one shot connecting the ‘R’
To explain and proclaim, dismantle, and chew on the carnival rhythm
Flying to their throats with no inhibition, I would worry more for my mental than bodily decay
Not sparing death, I drink five times more than ever heard of; Do you know how long we live?
Bring your useless strength ready to die an unpleasant death! Your opponent is criminal!

disだなんて滅相も無い 月紅いから人殺しそうな眼つき
そして人殺しそうな詩で双無し つまり総嘗め
disだなんて滅相も無い といいつつお手つきする慣れた手つき
外界へ一瞥睨み利かしたら 運命へ赤目でアッカンベー

dis da nante messou mo nai tsuki akai kara hitogoroshisou na metsuki
Soshite hitogoroshisou na shi de sounashi tsumari sou-name
dis da nante messou mo nai to iitsutsu o tetsuki suru nareta tetsuki
Gekkai e ichibetsu nirami kikashitara sadame e akame de akkanbei

A dis? Don’t be ridiculous! In this scarlet moonlight one look can kill
My matchless rhyme the same – utter annihilation
A dis? Don’t be ridiculous! I ready my hand in familiar fashion
If a glare is all I need, then all I have to say to fate is this! σ(^┰゜)beh!

-Romonosov?:p, 銀龍-
吐いて腐るほどある憤怒の排泄行為 相前後針千本の獄
エキセントリック 偏食的思考の基AとB、0と1浸食する守銭奴の欲
Let me see どっかから手を付ける 地位と名誉別つビットレート捧ぐ
Get busy 始める残党狩り 送る断頭台 重なるルーチン幾重にも

Haite kusaru hodo aru fundo no haisetsukoui aizengo harisenbon no jigoku
Eccentric henshokuteki shikou no moto A to B, rei to ichi shinshoku suru shusendo no yoku
Let me see dokka kara te wo tsukeru chii to meiyo wakatsu bit rate sasagu
Get busy hajimeru zantougari okuru dantoudai kasanaru routine ikue ni mo

Vomiting the rotting wrath in a hell of a thousand needs swallowed one after another
Eccentric, I let rot the one sided of notion in A and B and 0 and 1 of miserly greed
Let me see, where should I begin? I offer up class and fame in separate bit rates
Get busy, now we hunt the remnant opposition, bring them all to the guillotine, every routine!

網の目に放る 足を止めた欲
朽ちる筈も尽きる筈も 願わなければ無い
動き出す秒針 価値求めた遠く
壊れた溝 埋る距離も いざ宵を紅く染めよう

Ami no me ni houru ashi wo tometa yoku
Kuchiru hazu mo tsukiru hazu mo negawanakereba nai
Ugokidasu byoushin kachi motometa tooku
Kowareta mizo umeru kyori mo iza yoi wo akaku someyou

Escaping my grasp, desire stops me in my tracks
It will never wither, will never tire; over it I have no control
As the seconds tick by, the value I sought far away
They come cross the broken wall, so now shall I, paint this night scarlet?


    • exaltdragon
    • February 16th, 2011

    Interesting juxtaposition of rap and bourgeoisie as “class”. the lyrics are really fast so it’s hard to go along understanding by ear. So 網 is read as “ami”.. I kind of suspect that 網の目に放る means to throw into a net. Or is it to escape from a net?

    The lyrics were more interesting than I had though earlier. I guess my Japanese understanding needs more work.

    • I think it’s to escape through (or break through) a net, because the 網の目 part specifically refers to the holes between the threading of a net, and a similarly structured set phrase 網の目に潜る means to “slip through a net” 放る would be less sneaky, more pronounced… at least that’s what I think. 網に放る by itself though would definitely be to throw into a net.

      ┐( ̄ー ̄)┌

    • siao
    • February 16th, 2011

    hi <3 how have u beennnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

    • Sick D: But otherwise I’ve been alright.

        • siao
        • February 18th, 2011

        awwww get better soon k?

        • siao
        • February 18th, 2011

        also shibayan is starting to grow on me, loads of awesome songs in such a short time

    • My health is slowly starting to pick up again \(^o^)/

      And yes, I love Shibayan.

    • YSen
    • February 17th, 2011

    Could you work Sadistic Love by Silver Forest into your translation list, once you feel better?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

