Last Dance

Requested by: YSen

I listened to the Re-Edit to translate this song – the lyrics are the same, but Ayumi’s voice is much more pronounced and less childish sounding in the Re-Edit (that’s because the Re-Edit is sung by Nomiya Ayumi while the original is sung by Kaori Michiru). The arrangement is a bit different and more like REDALiCE’s current style in the Re-Edit as well, but both are good.

Note:
“indelible” means something that cannot be wiped away. I figured I’d try some new vocabulary. ^_^;

Last Dance / Last Dance (Re-Edit)
歌:佳織みちる / 野宮あゆみ
歌詞:野宮あゆみ
アレンジ:REDALiCE
Circle: Alice’s Emotion
Album: Scarlet Eyes / Tailwinds / RED
Event: C74 / Reitaisai 7 / C78

指折り数えて 舞い上がれ悪しき音
この目・背に纏いし 影が見えるでしょう?
決して拭えぬ運命の輪舞が始まるから
踊りましょう

As I count on my fingers, evil sounds ascend
I wonder, can you see? The shadows of eyes cast about my back
Now that this rondo of indelible fate of begins,
Let’s dance

廻り出すひび割れた鏡の端にひらひらと
赤い華 悲しみの数ほど私、一人きり

The edges of this cracked mirror spinning shine and flicker
O red flowers, for each sorrow I am ever more alone

踊れ踊れ月の夜にゆらゆらと
変われ変われ目覚める甘い夢よ
遊べ遊べ雛の子の手をとって
廻れ廻れ終わらぬ苦い夢よ

Dance, dance – this moonlit night, back and forth
Change, change – o sweet dream in waking
Play, play – take the hand of this doll
Spin, spin – o bitter dream never ending

つま先で刻まれた 小さな円と
願いを込めし柔らかな鎖達
全て渡しの身を包みこむ渦巻くように
守るように

Scratched in with the tips of my nails are small circles,
Soft chains filled with wishes
As everything passes over, they close in about me in a spiral
Protecting me

近づけず触れられず大切な物 壊してく
赤い華 喜びの数ほど私、救われる

Unable to approach, unable to touch, all the things precious to me I break
O red flowers, for each joy I am ever more saved

眠れ眠れ手放した影一つ
見せて見せて叶わぬ甘い夢を
遊べ遊べ雛の子の手をとって
廻れ廻れ終わらぬ苦い夢よ

Sleep, sleep – one shadow released from my hand
Show me, show me – a sweet dream, never to be realized
Play, play – take the hand of this doll
Spin, spin – o bitter dream never ending

赤い華 悲しみの数ほど私、一人きり
赤い華 喜びはこぼれて消え行く

O red flowers, for each sorrow I am ever more alone
O red flowers, happiness spills over only to disappear

流れ出す輪舞が聴こえたら手を取り始めましょう
届かない想いなら忘れて全て終わらせて

When you hear the flowing rondo, take my hand and dance
If my emotions will not reach you, I’d rather forget, and end everything

踊れ踊れ月の夜にゆらゆらと
変われ変われ目覚める甘い夢よ
遊べ遊べ雛の子の手をとって
廻れ廻れ終わらぬ苦い夢よ

Dance, dance – this moonlit night, back and forth
Change, change – o sweet dream in waking
Play, play – take the hand of this doll
Spin, spin – o bitter dream never ending

    • YSen
    • February 9th, 2011

    Thanks a lot! This is a great song – and the pictures you find are always a plus.

    • brian
    • February 9th, 2011

    The vocals sound different on the Scarlet Eyes version (this song is also on RED) because they were sung by Michiru Kaori. Ayumi Nomiya sang the “Re-Edit” on Tailwinds.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

