color me indigo

Requested by: Xav56

You know, I had no idea RED had new tracks on it. (Only the 3rd disc does though.)

I love Ran and her theme, by the way (╹◡╹)

Notes:
Imagery: violet=Yukari; indigo=Ran.
“brilliant dawn” the characters for this are often used to mean more like “the light of hope”, in a salvation sort of sense.

color me indigo
妖々跋扈|東方妖々夢
歌唱::あさな
作詞:七条レタス
編曲:D.watt
Circle: Alice’s Emotion (OTAKU ELITE RECORDINGS)
Album: RED
Event: C78

紫の朝焼け、夜を閉じ 地面を照らした刹那で
霞みいく 雲のない藍空を泣かす

A violet sunrise brings night to a close, and in that moment shining upon the ground
It brings a misting but cloudless indigo sky to tears

name me “indigo” この愛しい名を呼んで
color me indigo あともう少しだけ染めて

Name me “indigo”, call me that name I love
Color me indigo, immerse me in this dye just a bit longer

光明と呼ぶには空虚すぎる 不埒な救いを飲んでは
混ざりゆく違った色の血に 身をよじる

Taking such a salvation outside my means, is far to empty to call a brilliant dawn
Mixed in all these different colored bloods, I twist and turn

雨を晴らした空では 溶け合う程寄り添えるだろう
そこでなら

With the sky now cleared of rain, I feel almost as if I could melt into it..
If I were there..

少しだけ歪めた眼差しで 震える人形を縛る
差し出した魂を首輪を弄び

With a slight slanted gaze, I grasp shivering figures
Playing with the collars on their drawn out souls

take me together この歯痒い胸に触れて
save me just right now あの燃える疼きを鎮めて

Take me together, touch my impatient heart
Save me just right now, still this burning inside

どんな僅かな弛みも 揺るがぬように
縛りなおして 朝毎に

No matter how small the chain my loosen, I tighten it
So it won’t sway, each morning..

call me in your voice その唇から漏れる
sweeten me evermore あの甘い響きを聞かせて
name me “indigo” この愛しい名を呼んで
color me indigo あともう少しだけ染めて

Call me in your voice, trickling off your lips
Sweeten me ever more, let me hear that sweet sound ring
Name me “indigo”, call me that name I love
Color me indigo, immerse me in this dye just a bit longer

    • Xav56
    • February 9th, 2011

    Woooa fast o_o
    Beautiful lyrics (like I’ve immaginate x)), thanks !

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

