Synchronicity


^Probably only a lookalike, but I’m allowed to assume this is Momiji.

Requested by: John Ta

I’m sorry I didn’t do this sooner, because this is an awesome arrangement of Fall of Fall! ♪~ヽ(╹ε╹)ノAbsolutely amazing! I love K2 Sound! :D

This is one of the most expertly written songs I’ve seen in quite a while. It’s very clever, and I hope I captured some or most of that. For perspective, Momiji and her held back emotions for Aya. ^_^ Momiji has for her power amazing eyesight, so keeps guard over the mountains of the Tengu, of which Aya is something like a queen (who spends all her time on her newspaper and photography ;p).

I tried playing with the colors as always, if they’re too hard to read, I can change them around a bit. ^_^

Notes:
The lyrics are very, very like 邂逅 Halation // Wakuraba Halation (also written by W*M) [lyrics-link]

If I made a note about everything, it would take forever to explain. So I tried to work all the dualities and everything all into the translated lyrics. Along with the background (which took me forever to piece together) ^_^;;;

Synchronicity
フォールオブフォール~秋めく滝|東方風神録
歌:小峠舞
編曲:K2
作詞:W*M
Circle: K2 Sound / C-CLAYS
Album: 麗鳴 RAY-MEI
Event: C77

風を斬る夜 騒がしくなびいてる 渓谷の奥に棲み 宵月望み
  凄く痛む瞬く愛は        茨く嬉しく輝く今が

Kaze wo kiru yoru↓ sawagashiku nabiiteru Keikoku no oku ni sumi↓ yoidzuki nozomi
   Sugoku itamu matataku ai wa↑     Egoku ureshiku kagayaku ima ga↑

Slicing through the wind tonight leaving behind a rustling trail
  
[This extremely painful flashing love of mine..]
 I look and wish to the full moon living deep within within this ravine
   
[Now like roses harsh and majestic, but with great joy shines..]

明るく輝かす太陽を背に照らし 濁る雲行き感じ取り 昇る飛沫

Akaruku kagayakasu taiyou wo se ni terashi nigoru kumoyuki kanjitori noboru shibuki

Now the brilliant sun shines, pouring light on my back
 And I take in and feel the muddied clouds, rising in the spray

吹き抜けるActivation 渦まきながら 模る手 もうすぐ来る吹雪任せ
            打ち明けまし  淋しい
いつものCamouflage させて隠れる 真意を 魅せぬ Synchronicity
           アトラクション  真意を

Fukinukeru activation uzumakinagara↓ Katadoru te↓ Mou sugu kuru fubuki makase
              Uchiakemashi↑   Samishii↑
Itsumono camouflage sasete kakureru↓ Shin’i wo↓ Misenu Synchronicity
              Attraction↑   Shin’i wo↑

Bursting through in activation, spinning in whirlpools
  
[But should I reveal myself? Otherwise this loneliness I’ll keep]
 To this sudden swift blizzard, it reaching like a hand, I entrust myself
Always as ever cloaked in camouflage, hidden away,
  
[With my attraction, and my true feelings]
 I hide my true intentions not leading on nor luring but in perfect synchronicity

滲むオーラを手に本性霞ませる 瞳の奥に潜んでる巧みを リンクさせて向かう

Nijimu aura wo te ni honshou kasumaseru
 Hitomi no oku ni hisonderu takumi wo rinku sasete mukau

I take my emanating aura into hand to cloud my true nature
 Linking it with the skill hidden deep within my eyes and then face forward

朝焼けの空 静かに残り浮いてる 雲海の絨毯裂き 宵闇明けて
  あのこの山が山上目指し     色褪す先、道その影は

Asayake no sora↓ shizuka ni nokori uiteru Unkai no juutai saki↓ yoiyami akete
  Ano kono yama ga sanjou mezashi↑  Iroasu saki michi sono kage wa↑

The sky blazing in sunrise, rips through the carpet sea of clouds
  
[I look to the peak of her mountain, this and the next]
 Left silently floating as the darkness of night opens unto day
   
[At the place of those colors fading, the shadows upon its road]

幹巻き込んで 一糸乱れぬ風紀 美しい仕草模倣し 崩れるlayout

Miki makikonde isshi midarenu fuuki utsukushii shigusa mohoushi kuzureru layout

Wrapped in many branches, not a thread of law or order in disarray
 I mimic such beautiful and graceful motions amongst a crumbling layout

駆け抜けるInspiration すぐに感じて 突風曝し 鈍い音ざらり響いて
             打ち明けし  五月雨
いつものMission 楽にこなせる 尋常ならぬ 心 Synchronicity
           アフェクション  真意を

Kakenukeru inspiration sugu ni kanjite↓ Toppuu sarashi↓ Nibui oto zarari hibiite
              Uchiakeshi↑    Samidare↑
Itsumo no mission raku ni konaseru↓ Jinjou naranu↓ Kokoro synchronicity
              Affection↑   Shin’iwo↑

I immediately feel a racing inspiration
  
[I’ll reveal myself, like a spring showering rain]
 Exposed to a raging squall, sounding with a dull rushing of notes
Always as ever each mission I manage with ease
  
[Of my affections, of my true feelings]
 My heart far from ordinary, but in perfect synchronicity

守るべき信念を貫く姿情映し 歪みない観念密かに固めて 静寂の中 透き

Mamorubeki shinnen wo tsuranuku shijou utsushi
 Yugami nai kannen hiisoka ni katamete seijaku no naka suki

My figure and inclinations project straight through the convictions and faith I must protect
 To this faultless ideal I must sharpen in secret, in silence transparent

吹き抜けるAffection 表情出さず 瞑想ふけ 平静をずっと保って
いつものFeature 顔色変えず 研ぎ澄ませる 魂 Synchronicity

Fukinukeru affection hyoujou dasazu meisou fuke heisei wo zutto tamotte
Itsumo no feature kaoiro kaezu togi sumaseru tamashii synchronicity

Bursting with affection, but not letting it show on my face
  
[                     ]
 I concentrate and meditate, preserving peace and silence
Always as ever with the same features, I won’t let my complexion change
  
[                     ]
 I clear and sharpen my soul, keeping it in perfect synchronicity

駆け抜けるPremonition 全身流れ 聡明な眼を 持ち合わせ瞬時に応え
            打ち明けまし  淋しい
いつものPosture 跡形もなく 過ぎ去る日 魅せぬ Synchronicity
           アトラクション  真意を

Kakenukeru premonition zenshin nagare↓Soumei na me wo↓mochi awase shunji ni kotae
              Uchiakemashi↑     Samishii↑
Itsumo no posture atokata mo naku↓ Sugisaru hi↓ Misenu synchronicity
              Attraction↑   Shin’i wo↑

My entire being flows in a racing premonition
  
[But should I reveal myself? Otherwise this loneliness I’ll keep]
 Holding my sage eyes matched with yours for an instant in answer
Always as ever in the same posture, days passing by without a trace
  
[With my attraction, and my true feelings]
 I hide my true intentions, not leading on nor luring but in perfect synchronicity


    • John
    • January 30th, 2011

    Thank you so much for posting this. It sounds better than it already is with the translated lyrics.

    • exaltdragon
    • February 3rd, 2011

    Used to like C-Clays, fell out of liking them, now like them again(mostly mai kotoge though)..

    • Yeah, it did eat your comment – but I have retrieved it!

      Anyway, I really like the K2-Sound branch of them, and most C-Clays albums have at least 2 songs I really like. It’s less of a group that I listen to their albums but more individual songs they bring out. ^_^

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

