The Pacifier -楽園の調停者-


Ah!!! They’ve joined the Yellow Scarves! D: (Durarara Reference)

Requested by: vaespus/aghart101

I apologize profusely for its lateness m(_ _)m

[Romaji added 2012/04/08]

The Pacifier -楽園の調停者-
 Rakuen no Chouteisha
 Pacifier of Paradise
少女綺想曲~Dream Battle
Vocal: TERRA (Mint Jam)
Arrange: 五条下位 (SYNC.ARTS)
Lyric: 黒岩サトシ (君の美術館)
Guitar: BB / Bass: hisashi / Drum: mochi (all from takrockers!!)
Circle: SYNC.ARTS
Album: ATTRACTOR
Event: C79

「夢ならよかった」と
悔やんだ言葉を
夢へと返して

“yume nara yokatta” to
kuyan’da kotoba wo
yume e to kaeshite

Return your laments:
“If only this were a dream…”
Back to your dreams!

哀しみ、楽園を染めれば
憂いの溜息を吐く

kanashimi, rakuen wo somereba
urei no tameiki wo haku

When sadness encroaches paradise
I let out a mournful sigh

吹き荒れる災いが
神の仕業でも
思惑を断ち切れるなら

fukiareru wazawai ga
kami no shiwaza demo
shiwaku wo tachikireru nara

Even if these disasters raging
Are the work of God,
Since they are so unpredictable..

この幻想を
必ず守ってみせるから
独りで舞い上がる大空へ

kono gensou wo
kanarazu mamottemiseru kara
hitori de maiagaru oozora e

I’ll definitely
Protect these dreams!
So, I ascend alone into the sky

突き刺す激しさが
余りに大きくても
恐れない
信じるこの力があれば

tsukisasu hageshisa ga
amari ni ookikutemo
osorenai
shin’jiru kono chikara ga areba

Even if this piercing intensity
Is far too great
I won’t be afraid
As long as I have this power I can believe in..

誰もが重ならぬ
欲望持つなら
均衡は保ち

dare mo omonaranu
yokubou motsu nara
kin’kou wa tamochi

Since everyone holds
Desires that conflict with others’
I’ll protect a fair, equilibrium

それこそあり得ない
理想か
虚しく独り笑って

sore koso arienai
risou ka
munashiku hitori waratte

But isn’t that just
An unrealizable ideal?
I laugh emptily to myself

もたらされた力に
踊らされる者
哀しみを繰り返すなら

motarasareta chikara ni
odorasareru mono
kanashimi wo kurikaesu nara

I’m just someone made to dance
Because of this power given to me
If my sadness is only going to continue, then…

その幻想を
必ず殺してみせるから
独りで飛び立てる暗闇へ

sono gen’sou wo
kanarazu koroshitemiseru kara
hitori de tobidateru kurayami e

I’ll definitely
Kill these dreams!
So, I leap alone into darkness

揺らめく幻惑に
心がほだされても
振り切れる
想いの強さだけがあれば

yurameku genwaku ni
kokoro ga hodasaretemo
furikireru
omoi no tsuyosa dake ga areba

Even if my heart is drawn
By such creeping fantasies
I’ll shake them off
As long as I have the strength of mind..

思いがけぬ因果に
裂かれた絆も
運命を動かせるなら

omoigakenu in’ga ni
sakareta kizuna mo
un’mei wo ugokaseru nara

For even these bonds
Ripped apart by unexpected karma
Move fate

その幻想を
必ず届けてみせるから
独りで立ち向かう絶望に

sono gen’sou wo
kanarazu todoketemiseru kara
hitori de tachimukau zetsubou ni

I’ll definitely
Reach my dreams!
So, alone I stand and face despair

傷つく対価には
何も望まないだろう
今までと変わらぬ
この世界があれば

kizutsuku taika ni wa
nani mo nozomanai darou
ima made to kawaranu
kono sekai ga areba

No one hopes for
Any price that comes with pain
But as long as this world is
As it ever has been..

    • exaltdragon
    • January 21st, 2011

    Nice song…recently there have been pretty good arrangements of dream battle with male vocals(Brightness Green being the other one). Usually I dislike vocals, and even more so for male vocals, but this time it seems good enough.

    • scrpn516
    • January 21st, 2012

    Could you please add the romaji? :]

    • scrpn516
    • March 28th, 2012

    Don’t know if you forgot about this, but ^ :P

    • I almost forgot about it again, because of my whole health fiasco, luckily I saw this tab when I got back home XD.

      I don’t actually have the song on hand to listen to anymore, so the romaji’ll have to be an estimate.

      The only word that’s “iffy” in this case though is whether 運命 was pronounced un’mei or sadame.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

