ENG Dream

So, Halozy must have heard about all of you loving that spoken word Crescendo track.

My interpretation of this song is kind of dark, but I don’t think it’s meant to be that way. Right?

ENG Dream
原曲:エネルギー黎明~Future Dream…|東方地霊殿
Vocal: ほたる [Halozy]
Arrange: すみじゅん [Halozy]
Lyric: 海兎
Circle: EastNewSound (Halozy)
Album: Split Theory
Event: C79

Ah, 歌う色とりどり 飛び交うの「此処にいるよ」
So, 溢れ出すENG 溶け合うの君と二人

Ah, various singing colors fly past one another saying “I’m here”
So with this overflowing energy, I’ll melt together with you

加速する心触れて 新しい存在へ変わってく
辿り着く場所は同じ 溶け合う世界

Our accelerating hearts connect, and form a new being
Our destination is the same, a world fused together

[[
 夜空を見上げて君は言ったね

 You looked up at the night sky and said,

「どんなに遠く離れていたとしても
 星が二人をこの場所へいつだって導くから
 星と星が光り合うように、僕らも光り合うんだから」

 ”No matter how far we drift apart,
 The stars will always lead us back to this place,
 Because like the stars that shine light upon one another,
 We’ll shine for each other.”

 そう言って繋いだ手を少しだけ
 存在を確かめるように強く奪ったね

 You said that, and squeezed my hand
 As if you were checking to make sure I was still there

 時に笑って 時に泣いて 時に喧嘩して 時に愛し合って
 そんな風に君と一緒に未来へ歩いてきたい

 Sometimes laughing, sometimes crying
 Sometimes fighting, and sometimes loving each other..
 I want to be together with you, like this, walking toward the future
 
 期待された未来 目の前が見えなくて不安だけど
 私は君の隣でこれからも笑っていたい

 It makes me anxious that we can’t even see the future right before us
 But I want to stay like this beside you, laughing

 君は、これからも私と一緒にいてくれますか?

 Will you stay with me?
]]

望んでた力触れて 君と見たあの空を忘れてく
巡り合う場所で惹かれ 繰り返してく

Grasping the power I’d wished for, I lost sight of the sky I’d watched with you
Swept away again and again by this place or that

Ah, 紡ぐ声とりどり 飛び交うの「此処へ来てよ」
So, 求め出すENG 混ざり合う想い二つ

Ah, various crossed voices fly past one another saying “Come here.”
So, with this energy I’d sought, I’ll mix together our feelings

加速する心触れて 新しい存在へ変わってく
辿り着く場所は同じ 溶け合う二人

Our accelerating hearts connect, and form a new being
Our destination is the same, and we melt together

    • vaespus
    • January 7th, 2011

    Yes, my favorite in Split Theory has a TL!

    • exaltdragon
    • January 7th, 2011

    “So, Halozy must have heard about all of you loving that spoken word Crescendo track.”

    As the Crescendo Planet album? Or a musical Crescendo?

    • The track name was “Crescendo” on “Crescendo Planet” :)

        • exaltdragon
        • January 7th, 2011

        Oh I see… As in the “talking”(narration) during the song. Sounds very much like sound horizon. I wonder what the link between Halozy and ENS? They seem to have a lot of vocalists in common.

    • vaespus
    • January 7th, 2011

    Halozy, EastNewSound, Conagusuri and LiLA’c Records are partner circles, so they tend to guest on each other’s albums.

    Simply think, they’re like SOAR and ALiCE’S EMOTiON.

    • exaltdragon
    • January 8th, 2011

    Really, I didn’t known that. That’s very interesting. I have no idea who SOAR is so I can only say they are like ALICE EMOTION, Alstroemeria and Sound Online….. or UI-70 and Demetori

    • grooven
    • January 8th, 2011

    So awesome!!! I hope to see a translation for the cover song 無炎舞踊≠循環. It was my favorite on the album!

    • I should be getting to most of them, but I’ve had a lot of internet related issues lately D:

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

