Fall of Tears

The absolute best arrangement of Fall of Fall ~ 秋めく滝 ever. I’ve waited my entire life (well at least a very long time) for the lyrics to this song :)

Here’s lyrics for the rest of the tracks on this amazing and wonderful album:
#01 Intro Track
#02 Fall Of Tears [link]
#03 Flames Within These Black Feathers [link]
#04 Angels, Monsters, The Secret Lyrics [link]
#05 Iris [link]
#06 Magus Night [link]
#07 Perchance to Dream: Ay, There’s the Rub [link]
#08 Calm Eyes Fixed On Me Screaming [link]
#09 Florentia [link]
#10 Bonus Track

Notes:
The indented Japanese is a translation for the English lyrics via Foreground Eclipse. I’ve put romaji on this because I felt like it.

Translation

Fall Of Tears
歌:Merami
叫び:Teto
作詞:Suzuori, Teto
原曲:フォールオブフォール~秋めく滝
Circle: Foreground Eclipse
Album: Tears Will Become Melodies Tonight
Event: C79

穏やかな木漏れ日の中
君の目に映る白いシルエット
二つに重なる影に瞳を閉じた
透明に彩られて

Odayaka na komorebi no naka
Kimi no me ni utsuru shiroi silhouette
Futatsu ni kasanaru kage ni hitomi wo tojita
Toumei ni irodorarete

Under gentle light streaming through the trees
I see in your eyes a white silhouette;
Upon two crossing shadows I close mine
As I am wiped transparent

綺麗なものをただ拾い集めては
(I can’t see you and I can’t hear you)
すぐ壊して無くして心傷つけて
(Cause these tears never let me stop crying)
 君の姿が見えない 君の声が聞こえない
 涙が溢れて泣き叫ばずにはいられなくて

Kirei na mono wo tada hiroi atsumete wa
Sugu kowashite nakushite kokoro kizutsukete

I would gather together all these beautiful things
(I can’t see you and I can’t hear you)
But they’d all break, be lost, and leave a wound on my heart
(Cause these tears never let me stop crying)

流れ落ちる涙 伝う雫に
もう二度とこの愛しさは届かない
焦がれた君は遠く滲んでしまうけど
Fall of tears

Nagare ochiru namida tsutau shizuku ni
Mou nido to kono itoshisa wa todokanai
Kogareta kimi wa tooku nijinde-shimau kedo
Fall of tears

Tears run and fall, and with every drop..
Never again will I know such a passion
As I watch you I loved blurring far away in my
Fall of tears

鮮やかな紅の葉に
瞬いて鈍く光る星は
幾重に重なる雲の遙か向こうへ
掴めない君の心

Azayaka na kurenai no ha ni
Matataite nibuku hikaru hoshi wa
Ikue ni kasanaru kumo no haruka mukou e
Tsukamenai kimi no kokoro

Upon these brilliant crimson leaves
Shine the dull light of twinkling stars
Far beyond the countless layers of cloud above
Like your heart I could never grasp

綺麗なものはただ傷つけやすくて
(I can’t see you, I can’t hear you)
すぐ壊れてしまうからそっと抱きしめて
(Cause these tears never let me stop crying)
 君の姿が見えない 君の声が聞こえない
 涙が溢れて泣き叫ばずにはいられなくて

Kirei na mono wa tada kizutukeyasukute
Sugu kowarete shimau kara sotto dakishimete

Beautiful things are easily harmed
(I can’t see you and I can’t hear you)
Since they break so suddenly, I’d embrace them softly
(Cause these tears never let me stop crying)

溢れ出した涙 拭う指先
もう一度この切なさを届けて
焦がれた夢は遠く霞んでしまうけど
Fall of tears

Afuredashita namida nuguu yubisaki
Mou ichido kono setsunasa wo todokete
Kogareta yume wa tooku kasun’de-shimau kedo
Fall of tears

Wiping my overflowing tears with the tips of my fingers
I reach once more for this preciousness and pain
As I watch the dreams I yearned for blurring far away in my
Fall of tears

My heart is to break
 心が壊れてしまいそうだ

Places I went with you
Things you said to me
Days I spent with you
With cold tears in my eyes

Places I went with you
Things you said to me
Days I spent with you
With cold tears in my eyes

 君と行った場所
 君が私に言ったこと
 君と過ごした時間
 私の目には冷たい涙

この腕の中続く温もり
傷ついたこの悲しみを癒して

Kono ude no naka tsudzuku nukumori
Kizutsuita kono kanashimi wo iyashite

The flowing warmth in these arms
Heal my sadness and pain..

流れる涙 伝う雫に
もう二度とこの愛しさは届かない
焦がれた君は遠く滲んでしまうけど
Fall of tears

Nagareru namida tsutau shizuku ni
Mou nido to kono itoshisa wa todokanai
Kogareta kimi wa tooku nijinde-shimau kedo
Fall of tears

Tears run and fall, and with every drop..
Never again will I know such a passion
As I watch you I loved blurring far away in my
Fall of tears

もう泣かないからきっと
(Can’t hear you, I can’t hear you)
 聞こえない 君の声が聞こえない

Mou nakanai kara kitto

I won’t cry anymore… so…
(Can’t hear you, I can’t hear you)

    • Ryuu
    • January 2nd, 2011

    GJWREVNEWIPVNWEPONVPW
    I almost had a heart attack when I got on your blog today. YOU’VE TRANSLATED MORE FOREGROUND ECLIPSE. <333
    Their my favorite doujin circle. Period. For the lords sake I even paid the 35$ for the CD to give them my support.
    You have become even more god-like in my eyes. *w*

    • Yeah, I love Foreground Eclipse; Touhou screamo~! Rawr! *^_^*
      I’ve always thought a little screaming can add a lot to a song…

      Anyway, their sound is very like the stuff I used to listen to before I stopped listening to English music… ^_^; So it’s got an amazing nostalgia factor.

      I looked for their album while I was in Japan, but I couldn’t find it, so I got one with them on it. ^_^ but I’d like to have all their stuff at some point. Next to Buta-Otome and Shibayan :)

      You’ll probably have to remind me, but I’m planning on going back and covering the songs in their first album: Missing,Loving…and Suffering EP though most of that’s in English anyway. Also their originals on Wishes Hidden in Foreground Noises… :D

    • exaltdragon
    • January 4th, 2011

    Nice song, although personally I don’t really like the screamo bits :(

    • I can’t blame you, but I like it :3 Maybe you’ll get used to it.

    • vaespus
    • March 1st, 2011

    I just noticed the first (Are You Ready To Fall Into Falls) and second track (this) on the C79 album are connected.

    Man, how slow of me. 8D

    • Jai Huynh
    • March 5th, 2011

    I’ve absolutely fallen in love with Foreground Eclipse. I recently found some released from the C79 and now I’m completely sucked into it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

