Anticipating Comiket 79

Just about a week left until Comiket 79!! Aren’t you all excited!?

I’m really looking forward to, 縁, Violet Lotus Requiem, the next Trois Project (Third Ensemble). All the new C-CLAYS stuff sounds generally good, Cosmic Armonica has a few brilliant tracks; Split Theory sounds and is looking good, but nothing really jumped out at me like the amazing I’m used to expecting from them (maybe it’s because Izumin’s absent from the album?) I haven’t got the chance to listen to the xfd of Far East Of East IV, but Tatsh is pretty consistently great. I grown to like Liz Triangle quite a bit, but most of this next album’s too calm/subdued in my opinion, but it’s by no means bad. Love Hearts? .. Syrufit seems to have a habit of making absolutely amazing albums, and rather average sounding ones, same thing with Cytokine (and Pizuya for that matter, who’s at the top this time). I’m afraid I’ll have to mark their newest stuff as pretty average sounding I’m going to go ahead and give Love Hearts? more of a chance, mostly because I like “and Juliet” and listening to it again well, it sounds more promising ;).

Anyway, what are you all anticipating? What would you like me to translate? Etc. ψ(`∇´)ψ

[EDIT: 2010/12/22 09:29]
Added Foreground Eclipse’s new album. It only has one absolutely new track on it “Iris”, but it’ll be nice to have all of their songs together (I was expecting this a little because they originally planned to release this a while ago, but had tech difficulties so released Demo v.5 instead), and well I really – really – REALLY want the lyrics to Fall of Tears. Then I’ll also have the lyrics to Magus Night etc. (I hadn’t listened to these before “now” so it’s sort of like there will be three new songs // I won’t spoil myself and only listen once.) Ah, but now I’m going to be listening to Foreground Eclipse for a while… You can find lyrics to track #3,#8,#9 in my lyrics navigation page. You’ll be sure to see the rest of them on this next album that aren’t all in English soon ψ(`∇´)ψ

Thank you melonbooks for your crossfades.
(I was dumb and didn’t see the crossfade for CC earlier…) It sounds very nice and calm/smooth (in a good way).

Just because it’s low on the list doesn’t mean I don’t want it :P / I had to put Sound/Swing near the bottom because I haven’t heard any demos yet. If an album’s high on the list but has no songs in the song list, that just means I like all the songs on that album about equally well, and quite a lot :)

[EDIT: 2010/12/22 10:17]
SHIBAYAN!!!!!!!! I FOUND YOU!!!!!!!!!!
I know few people love this type of music as much as I do, but definitely go give the crossfade a listen. Shibayan reigns the absolute, the supreme in his genre.

Anticipated Albums (In order of Most Anticipated):
・縁 -EN- // 豚乙女 [#]
・ココロバイブレーション // Shibayan [#]

— The Two Above are Tied —
・Violet Lotus Requiem // Pizuya’s Cell [#]
・Tears Will Become Melodies Tonight // Foreground Eclipse [#]
・Third Ensemble: Rouge // Alice’s Emotion [#]
・Third Ensemble: Bleu // Sound Online [#]
・Cosmic Armonica // Halozy [#]
・Third Ensemble: Noir // Alstroemeria Records [#]
・氷凛 HYO-RIN // C-CLAYS & K2 Sound [#]
・Split Theory // EastNewSound [#]
・煌彩 -KOUSAI- // C-CLAYS [#]
・Far East Of East IV // Tatsh Music Circle [#]
・Love Hearts? // Syrup Comfiture (Syrufit) [#]
・From The Bottom Of The Heart // Crow’s Claw [#]
・文 -BUN- // SOUND HOLIC [#] (no xfd available)
・Swing Holic VOL.06 // SWING HOLIC [#] (no xfd available)
・S4U Song For You // Liz Triangle [#]
・Fairy Queen // FELT [#]

Anticipated Songs (In order of Most Anticipated):
・月齢11.3のキャンドルマジック from: ココロバイブレーション
・華胥の夢 from: 縁 -EN-

— The Two Above are Tied —
・響縁 from: 縁 -EN-
・荊の城 from: ココロバイブレーション
・影恋慕 from: 縁 -EN-
・ホシノナミダ from: ココロバイブレーション
・A Light In A Darkened ESOTERIA from: Violet Lotus Requiem
・call for… from: Cosmic Armonica
・Violet Lotus Requiem: Violet Lotus Requiem
・MyonMyonMyonMyonMyon! from: ココロバイブレーション
・かさなる影 from: 縁 -EN-
・Giddiness from: Violet Lotus Requiem
・CAPTAiN ZOMViE from: Violet Lotus Requiem
・花のいろは from: ココロバイブレーション
・慕えど追いつかぬ魂 from: 縁 -EN-
・ブンブン☆シャッターチャンス from: Cosmic Armonica
・うさぎ大爆発 from: ココロバイブレーション
・天地無想 from: S4U Song for You
・Only 2 Words from: Third Ensemble: Bleu
・Salute from: Third Ensemble: Rouge
・Some Shape of Envies from: Third Ensemble: Rouge
・Ash and Snow from: Split Theory
・Another Distance from: Split Theory
・Dream War (REDALiCE Remix) from: Third Ensemble: Noir
・and Juliet from Love Hearts?
・Monochrome Eden feat.桜井零士 from Far East of East IV
・Mr.クローバーに御用心 from HYO-RIN
・Stygian from: Third Ensemble: Noir
・Captain Murasa from: Third Ensemble: Noir
・源流懐古 from: Cosmic Armonica
・C.O.D.E. from: FELT
・Endless Pain from: FELT


    • brian
    • December 21st, 2010

    The fact there will be another Trois Project is music to my ears. The Syrufit x CYTOKINE collaboration has potential, IMO (and a majority of the songs on the Syrufit side are PC-98 arranges; win in my book).

    I don’t think you can really go off of the crossfade demos too much. There were some demos that sounded awesome in advance of C78 but the albums fell short of what I was expecting. Then there were those who had crossfades that didn’t impress me but once I listened to all the songs, I was amazed.

      • brian
      • December 21st, 2010

      Okay, I’m really hoping “Love Hearts?” lives up to how awesome its crossfade sample is….CYTOKINE’s “Dead Man’s Hand” sounded alright–tracks 3 and 4 seem to have potential

    • Yeah, I agree the Syrufit album has potential (especially with all that PC-98), it just didn’t jump out at me like his first and third albums. I agree about the crossfades thing (especially with ENS because they don’t put all their tracks on it, and) you don’t get all of the build-up with all the songs.

      As for Love Hearts? “and Juliet” sounded amazing, and the others around that track sounded great too.

    • vaespus
    • December 21st, 2010

    Tatsh’s new Touhou album has a crossfade on Melonbooks. :3

      • vaespus
      • December 21st, 2010

      And yeah, I’m looking forward to the new CROW’SCLAW album. It’s their first full vocal album, and I want to give it a shot.

      Also, Foreground Eclipse’s Iris and Magus Night on their new album and SDHC/Swing Holic’s new albums. :3

        • exaltdragon
        • December 22nd, 2010

        Thanks for the info on crow’sclaw’s release. I’ve been mostly looking for news on the metal circles but it’s been very quiet. Thanks for the updates though. I am looking forward more to reitaisai 8, very few metal circles seem to be doing anything for c79… I sure hope crow’sclaw’s release isn’t going to be scream metal.

        And, kafkafuura, thanks for compiling the vocal-music circles….

      • I’ll go try to grab the crossfade :D

        Also, I totally forgot about Foreground Eclipse – I’ll have to add that to the list right away; I’ve been dying for lyrics to “Fall of Tears” if nothing else.

        I saw Swing Holic’s new album, but I didn’t get the chance to listen to it. I’ll do a little more browsing today.

    • hs08
    • December 22nd, 2010

    Personally I’m looking forward to FELT’s Fairy Queen most of all, as well as the newest Swing Holic (finally, the SA album *v*!)
    Cosmic Armonica has an arrange of Beloved Tomboyish Girl that sounds fantastic just from the crossfade, and it’s got a Mamemi+MiYAMO track too~
    C79 seems very very promising~

    • Oooh… I really liked some of the songs on FELT’s last album, so I’ll go check out the new one~ ∑d(゚∀゚d)

    • vaespus
    • December 22nd, 2010

    @Exalt – Nay, new CROW’SCLAW won’t be like that, no YAMAGEN or any screamo guy on it.

    Meramipop and Show Ikeda are on vocals.

    • Yeah I think some of the metal/rock groups are learning that screamo isn’t the only thing you can do with their music. Myon’s last album, Border of Sanctuary, used Vivian and it was great; (Pizuya’s last album went too far in the pop direction and didn’t really sound great at all, but now) Pizuya’s still got the dark feel with vocals from Merami Pop, 3L, Sugino, and YAMAGEN (who’s slowly getting better?).

      I think I’ll go give Crow’s Claw a listen too.

      • exaltdragon
      • December 22nd, 2010

      That’s a relief, anyway I just checked out their webpage and it’s a good thing they didn’t go with the way of Thousand Leaves…

      I was thinking of couriering some of the CDs form c79 over to my country(Singapore) but it’s really expensive, with the deputy service costing so much… It’s tough being an overseas doujin fan. How are you guys getting your stuff?

      The album I’m most looking forward to on this list is Tatsh Music Circle’s Far East of East IV, possibly the only circle listed which does metal arrangements. It’s too bad there’s no crossfade though.. if not we might be able to look forward to an electric guitar arrangement of some pieces, like like “Madness Integer” before it.

      • Crossfade for Far East of East is here: [Page-Link] [Direct-Link]

        Pizuya is fairly metal – though not much as PizuyaxMyonMyon, I’ll admit. (But both are drifting away from instrumental only which you may be looking for).

      • Yeah it is expensive D:
        I get most of my stuff via tta packs on the internet (of which mine is decent).
        I’ve bought a few CDs in person while I was in Japan and via friends, and I’ve ordered a small number via proxy services, but it’s not viable w/o a job and in college and in a crisis for rent D:

        Ideally if I get put in Japan I can have a job with a salary and go blow my savings on comiket… I mean, this is all the music I listen to, can’t help but want to support them as much as I can.

        • exaltdragon
        • December 22nd, 2010

        Thanks for the link! I forgot that melonbooks hosts crossfades, even though I web-ordered Far East of East III through melonbooks XD

        You are quite right, I personally prefer the instrumental versions of songs, and both myon and pizuya are doing less of that now… ah well I guess you can only have a fixed number of instrumental metal arrangements for every song before it starts getting repetitive… perhaps the problem is that not enough epic boss music(think Necrofantasia, Sennen Gensokyo, Reichi no Taiyou Shinkou) is being created by ZUN, who seems to be doing more of an experimental and jazzy approach to music now.

        For me the highlights in the crossfade were Sennen Gensokyo arrangement in the crossfade and the last piece(too short, can’t tell what piece it is, probably Ruse Rain)…

        Downloads are pretty much exhaustive, with ANISAB doing most releases in .tta nicely in batches for each convention, but it’s not quite the same as owning the CD, which is why I always make it a point to get the CDs of the best arrangements….

        As for ordering, when I ordered from Melon Books, they seemed to charge me for delivery, whereas Tora no Ana did not. Does this have anything to do with the minimum volume required for free delivery or something? I ordered quite some stuff from Tora no Ana but only one CD from Melon Books.. does anyonw know how that affects delivery charges? I wish I understood more Japanese..

        I think nearly every Overseas Touhou Fan wants to live in Japan and get to buy stuff at convention prices.. need to encourage them circles to churn out more great stuff, plus you actually get to meet the people who make such great music :DDD

        On a different note.. perhaps it’s my ears, but I really can’t get into the next melodies of the songs for 12.5 and 12.8… I don’t seem to remember the melodies unlike in the past.

      • I just think the songs for 12.5 and 12.8 are a little harder to remember because you can’t just think “oh this was what played for this character on this stage” It’s a little less clear, because the stages aren’t really set in either of them. I don’t have most of the titles memories yet D:

        Also, for pure instrumentals: I’d recommend Demetori as the best, but I’m sure you’ve already heard of him, and he hasn’t released anything (Touhou) new in a while.

        I don’t know about the shipping thing, if you did it via proxy maybe the guy picked it up at one of their stores? I know Tora-no-Ana/MelonBooks doesn’t do international shipping; maybe their Tora-no-Ana’s in-country shipping is free? o.o;

        • exaltdragon
        • December 22nd, 2010

        Yeah.. maybe that’s part of the reason but I can only remember Youkai no Yama… whereas Magus Night is quite hard to recall…

        I suspect Demetori is collaborating with UI-70 in Reitaisai 8(something they haven’t done for a while, but in the past they had great results), which is something which has gotten me quite fired up, and also indirectly stolen the expectational spotlight from c79.. UI-70 cancelled their c79 appearance, postponing the release to RTS8 while Demetori announced RTS8 participation. Coincidence, or something to anticipate?

        Yeah, I wanted to ask if anyone knew about the domestic shipping rates, whether there is free delivery, for Tora no Ana and melonbooks within Tokyo? I am looking to order the next time I visit Japan…

  1. FUUUU <3
    En!!! Im awaiting it :B
    Can you tell me in which context is en?
    it means multiple things, but I dont know which XD

    • Well going with the Kanji used, it’s “fate, destiny” or a “connection that isn’t so obvious”, if you want to just take “en” you can add “circular” to the definitions – which is why all the titles of the tracks link up with each other, cyclically. ^_^

    • Ren
    • December 23rd, 2010

    Personally, I’m looking forward to a ton of albums, including quite a few you listened. However, I’d have to say I’m most excited about Liz Triangle since I’m a huge fan of the circle. Buta-Otome follows in hype. Then again, we also have that CROW’SCLAW album, which seems to be an interesting experiment on Taka’s part. (But it’s Merami on vocals. That can’t be bad. The other vocalist didn’t sound half bad either.)

    The wait is terrible. xD

    • Xav56
    • December 24th, 2010

    Haha, I’m happpy, just hope now this C79 will be a bit better of this C78 ^^”

    • Nico
    • December 25th, 2010

    Oh my god. You made my heart explode on this Christmas day! FGE+CC+ENS+Buta Otome+Halozy = I’m dead now. This is the best! Why didn’t I know ANYTHING about any of these CDs except for ENS! You should up some crossfades on YT! I would totally subscribe. Also, has anybody ANY clue on registering for Toranoana? I tried, but they want like info I don’t exactly have. I have a proxy and everything, but I still need help! I want these CDs! T-T

      • exaltdragon
      • December 25th, 2010

      If you are talking about their web mail order system, then you need an address in Japan.

        • Nico
        • December 26th, 2010

        Yeah, I have one. I also have friends there, too that will do it. Just the registration page for ToranoAna is extremely confusing. I just want someone to gimme a walkthrough. They want your name in Kanji and Kana. Do I just make something up?> These are the kinds of questions I have, haha. As far as a proxy and Japanese address, that is all covered.

    • Yeah, I guess you can just make the Kanji/Kana up unless you’re using your proxy’s name for the address. Or you could just do にこ for both. I haven’t registered myself, I just use a proxy where you given them the web address of the item and they use their own account to get it for you.

        • Nico
        • December 27th, 2010

        I see. I will try my best to get these. I really want them, but curse proxy services for not doing combined shipping!

    • grooven
    • December 26th, 2010

    I so can not wait for C79 >..> their last album really impressed be and I liked C9 but haven’t seen much from them.

    • grooven
    • December 26th, 2010

    why did it cut off my post >.>

    I so can not wait for C79 >..> their last album really impressed be and I liked C9 but haven’t seen much from them.

    • vaespus
    • December 26th, 2010

    ENS PV is up, and it couldn’t get any better. It’s done by HDLV (the one who did Syrufit’s Wheel)

    • grooven
    • December 27th, 2010

    vaespus :
    ENS PV is up, and it couldn’t get any better. It’s done by HDLV (the one who did Syrufit’s Wheel)

    WOW that is an amazing track!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

