The Brilliant Flowers


^Discovering the “original” tag is truly a wonder. This picture is one I think fits the song; the other two are just cool pictures I came across while searching.

Requested by: brian

Most of Masayoshi Minoshima’s originals feel very, very similar to each other, but I’d be lying if I said I didn’t feel a since of sublime beauty when I listened to them.

The Brilliant Flowers
Vocal: 三澤秋
Composed by Masayoshi Minoshima
Lyrics: Haruka
Circle: Alstroemeria Records
Album: The Brilliant Flowers
Event: Kouroumu 5

過ぎ去ってく日々も今は遠くて
掴みきれなかった 後ずさりして そこから

These passing days have left me so far away
I was not able to grab hold, and now I draw back away from that place

何もないまま 時は流されてた
蕾は 咲かずに
独りの時も 涙は見せないで泣いた

There was nothing, and time simply washed by
A bud, never blossoming
Even when I was alone, I hid my tears as I cried

咲き乱れこの華よ 解き放て想いすべてを
遥か 先を 握り取れ 振り向くことさえなく
立ち上がれ今ここで 描きとれ唯一の場所
ふわり ひらり 舞い落ちた 色鮮やか華で

Blossom wildly, O flowers, release all of your emotion
Reach out and take what lies far ahead, never turning back
Arise now, here and with yourselves paint that one and only place
Softly, lightly, falling through the air, O brilliant flowers

過ぎ去った日々なら 今はいらない (Now I do not want)
蕾のままいても 独りきりには ならない

I don’t need these days long past any longer (Now I do not want)
Even if I remain a bud, at least I won’t be alone

周りの華を 見渡していては
羨む それだけ
自分の華を 咲かせるのよその心で

Looking upon the flowers all around me
I feel envy, but no more
My own flower, I’ll make blossom with my heart

咲き誇れその華よ 負けないで辛い雨にも
きっと 先も その場所は かけがえのない場所に

Blossom wildly, O flowers, don’t lose to the harsh rains
Surely one day, there, in that place never rewritten…

夢を見る華達は 色褪せず咲き続けてる
ふわり ひらり 舞い落ちた 色鮮やかな華を

Dreaming flowers continue to blossom, never fading
Softly, lightly, falling through the air, such brilliant flowers

咲き乱れこの華よ 解き放て想いすべてを
遥か 先を 握り取れ 振り向くことさえなく

Blossom wildly, O flowers, release all of your emotion
Reach out and take what lies far ahead, never turning back



    • TasteTea
    • December 12th, 2010

    Looooove this song~
    Can I request a translation for “the third hope” from Cis-Trances’s ABNORMAL VOICE album? I believe it’s using Kagamine Rin for the vocals, which makes me like it a whole lot :x

    • Sure, I’ll look into it. ^_^

    • Update, I’m still looking into it, but I don’t have the lyrics in my database, so it’ll take me a little longer to find them. (Sorry, it took me a while to even go looking for them, because I’ve been busy >.>) If you find them before me, go ahead and send them on over via my email or something. ^^

    • brian
    • December 12th, 2010

    You’re the best. Many thanks as always :]

  1. Kaaaaaaaaaaf!!! Two new Buta-Otome albumssssssss!

    01 縁の華
    [原曲:少女が見た日本の原風景]

    02 華胥の夢
    [原曲:ブクレシュティの人形師]

    03 夢じゃない何か
    [原曲:星の器~Casket of Star]

    04 かさなる影
    [原曲:ツェペシュの幼き末裔/亡き王女の為のセプテット]

    05 影恋慕  
    [原曲:月時計~ルナ・ダイアル]

    06 慕えど追いつかぬ魂
    [原曲:幽雅に咲かせ、墨染の桜~Border of Life]

    07 魂極る命の響
    [原曲:広有射怪鳥事~Till When?]

    08 響縁 
    [原曲:少女綺想曲~Dream Battle]

    Amazing right? =D

    • Absolutely amazing; 華胥の夢, かさなる影, 影恋慕, and 響縁 stood out to me the most, but there’s not a track I don’t love; 慕えど追いつかぬ魂’s so catchy I could probably listen to that all day…

      • I agree! I love all Buta-Otome songs! There’s also Nekokenban 2 :3 x3 I look forward to this!

  2. nice and melodic song!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

