Magic∞world (To Aru Majutsu no Index II//A Certain Magical Index II ED)


^It wouldn’t be that much of a lie if I said these were the only two characters I care about in the whole series.. but I can’t ignore the rest ^_^, like Tsuchimikado Motoharu, that guy is the face of awesome.

I know the song goes on about imagine breaker, but for my own sake, and all the computer lingo, I’m just going to imagine this is Last Order. (ノ゚O゚)ノ

Ah, I like doing anime songs from time to time. It almost feels like a break… I actually like this song better than the OP, which reminds me too much of Shakugan no Shana. With this song I’ve got a perfect image imprinted on brain of Index walking forward in that absolutely ridiculous way she does in the ED video. \(^o^)/

Magic∞world
Lyrics: Maon Kurosaki
Music & Arrangement: Maiko Iuchi

絡まった運命も
変えて行けるから
総てはこの手の中に在る!

Even I can change
The tangled mess of fates
All I need is right here in my hands!

誰にも負けない能力(ちから)が
身体(ここ)に無いから
幻想(イマジン)なんて
壊してしまえばいい

I don’t have a power inside of me
That can’t lose to anyone else
But all I have to do is
Blast away their illusions!

張り巡る回路再生(システムバックアップ)
強制入力(インストール)はO.K
神さえも知り得ない
領域(フィールド)が開く

Running system backup
Forced install, ok
Now a field will open
Even God can’t know

10万の記憶(データ)も
一瞬の奇跡(ミラクル)さえ
推測不可能な“生きてる形”だから

Even with a hundred thousand units of data
And an instant miracle,
Living things are impossible to predict

In a Magic∞world
exciting time or space
there’s no limit!!
誰かを
守れる能力(ちから)がほしい

In a magic∞world
Exciting time or space
There’s no limit
I want the power
To protect people

絡まった運命も
変えて行けるから
総てはこの手の中に在る!

Even I can change
The tangled mess of fates
All I need is right here in my hand!

人格(ソフト)も肉体(ハード)も時には
記憶(インプット)容量オーバー
重要な結論(けいけん)
以外は消去(デリート)
記された刻印(ルーン)
我が身信じて発射(エンター)
眠りよりも深い夢
扉(ゲート)を開こう

Every now and then, even software and hardware
Go over their input capacity
Everything other than important experience
Gets deleted
Now with this inscribed rune
I believe in myself and press “enter”
In a dream deeper than sleep
I’ll open the gate

数値数式では
表せられない威力(レベル)
推測不可能さ“それが人間”だから

Their power level can’t be shown
Though mathematical formulas or equations
These humans are just too impossible to predict

In a Magic∞world
exciting time or space
there’s no limit!!
無能で
最弱な生き物だけど

In a magic∞world
Exciting time or space
There’s no limit!!
Though I’m powerless,
The weakest of them all

ただ一つだけでも
誇れる現在(いま)ならば
未知の世界も怖くない!

Even if it’s just one thing
I can be proud of,
I’m not afraid of the unknown world ahead!

Go another round!!

Go another round!!

たとえ砂粒の確率だとしても
実行してみる価値はあるでしょう

Even if the probability is like a grain of sand on a beach
There’s always a value in trying

たった一度きりの
物語(ストーリ)ブレずに行こう
君だけの能力(ちから)信じて

Just once
It’s go through the story without a blur
Just believe in your own power

光射すままにgo way ah…

Shining all the way, ah…

In a Magic∞world
exciting time or space
there’s no forever!!
総てはこの手の中に在る!

In a magic∞world
Exciting time or space
There’s no forever!!
All I need is right here in my hands!

    • Ryuu
    • December 8th, 2010

    GAH! I’ve seen pictures of those two on images boards before, but I never really knew their names until now. xDD; And if you don’t mind, I have an easy translation request~

    [link]

    Its a Umineko BGM turned sound by the wonderful dai. The kanji/hiragana lyrics are in the info box. :”3 It should be an easy translation for you. xD Since your so great at Japanese, and my own skills understood around 75% of this. I just can’t string things together. xD

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

