Star Dust

Requested by: Yui Takenaka

I love it, it’s beautiful, sad, and the end is just a little ambiguous. I like the idea that Sanae, like a disappearing shooting star, wishes happiness onto someone she wanted to be with, but couldn’t reach. Though she would wish something for herself, to do it all over again, etc – she chooses not to.

Time spent: (06:37.6 [transcription], 13:36.3 [finding images], 23:23.4 [translating], 02:23.9 [completing the post]) = 46:03.3
^I’m timing myself so I can try to be more efficient (particularly about not spending too much time looking for images.)

Star Dust
少女が見た日本の原風景|東方風神録
Vocal:Φ串Φ
Arrange:RegaSound
Lyrics:らむだーじゃん
Circle:Forest Pireo Records (RegaSound)
Album:Shooting Summer
Event:Comic Communication 13

夜を翔る流れ星は何を追いかけ
消えてゆくの?私はまだ此処にいるのに

I wonder, what does that shooting star, soaring through the sky
Chase after as it disappears? But even though I’m still right here..

私が望む願いを
一つだけ叶えてほしい

I have just one,
Just one wish I want granted

小さな手に包み込む
隙間から雨が零れて

In the gaps between these small hands,
Rain comes flowing down

もしもこの夜が明けないまま
何時までも想いを届けられたら

If perhaps the night stayed this way, never breaking dawn
No matter how long it might take, if only my feelings could reach you…

夜を翔る流れ星は何を追いかけ
何処へ行くの?貴方はまだ見付けられずに
彼方に見た風を泳ぐその箱舟は
何処へ行くの?私はまだ此処にいるのに

I wonder, what does that shooting star, soaring through the sky
Chase after as it disappears? But you still don’t notice me..
I wonder, where is that ark I see far away, swimming in the wind
Headed to? But even though I’m still right here..

私が望む願いを
一つだけ叶えてほしい

I have just one,
Just one wish I want granted

もしも覚めてゆく夢の続き
何時でも貴方とやり直せたら

If perhaps, I wake from this continuation of a dream
No matter when, if I could just start over with you…

夜を翔る流れ星は夢を叶えて
消えてゆくの?貴方はまだ見付けられずに
辿り着いた風に揺れるその箱舟は
消えてゆくの?私はまだ此処にいるのに

I wonder, will that shooting star, disappear after
It makes a dream come true? But you still don’t notice me..
I wonder, will that ark, swaying in the wind, disappear after
It reaches its destination? But even though I’m still right here..

空の果てに流れ星は夢を描いて
消えてゆくの?私はまだ此処にいるのに
辿り着いた貴方乗せたその箱舟は
夢の中で探していた奇跡起こして

I wonder, will that shooting star, disappear after
It paints a dream at the end of the sky? But even though I’m still right here..
When that ark, carrying you, reaches its destination
It will make the miracle I’ve searched for in my dreams..

  1. Thank you, again! :D

    • exaltdragon
    • December 2nd, 2010

    Nice find.. I do prefer Nayuta’s vocals though. Good song nonetheless.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

