As For Myself

I think I’ve exhausted all the Elly pictures I like that I can find on the internet, so I’m going to use Meiling for this, but don’t forget this mixes Elly’s theme in too!

With the amount of mixes he’s done of it, Masayoshi Minoshima’s favorite theme ever has got to be 明治十七年の上海アリス, and I don’t blame him.

Requested by: brian

As for myself, I’m voting for time travel! Or you know, figurative time travel. >.> It’s a cool thought, picking yourself up in a dream, thinking it’s someone else, searching for this someone else, only to find out that the person you saw was really you, yourself. Expecto Patronum! (ok, now that that’s out of my system)

As For Myself
霊戦~Perdition Crisis|東方幻想郷
明治十七年の上海アリス|東方紅魔郷
Vocal: mican*
Arranged and Composed by Masayoshi Minoshima
Lyrics: Haruka
Circle: Alstroemeria Records
Album: The Brilliant Flowers
Event: Kouroumu 5

遥か遠く見ていた 君の瞳追い続け
いつも手を伸ばしてた消えてしまわないように
遠回りしていても きっと君にたどり着く
季節が巡る中で すぐに見つけられるから

I’ll continue to chase after your eyes I saw looking from far in the distance
I’ll keep reaching out to you, so that you never disappear
Even if I have to take the long way around, I’ll surely make it to your side
Though the seasons change again and again, I will find you

赤い雪のよう 紅葉は散った
私を包んで 一人じゃないよと
悲しい過去を 胸に隠してた
過ぎる時の中 そっと目蓋閉じて

Like a red snow, autumn leaves drift in the wind
They wrap around me, telling me I’m not alone
I’ve hidden a sorrowful past deep within my heart
As time passes me by, I gently close my eyes

白い雪が降りゆく そんな季節貴方に出会えた
夢の中にいるよう そうね私達せ得られた?
振り向いたらそこには 膝を抱え泣いてる私が
今ならば手を伸ばし ここにおいで伝えるわ

I met you one season when white snow was falling
I was if I was dreaming, had someone really reached out to me?
Turning around, there I saw myself hugging my knees and crying
Now I could reach out my hand and say, “come here”

遥か遠い思い出 もう悲しくなんかない
いつか手を伸ばしてた 今は握りしめたまま
膝を抱え泣いてた あの時の私はもう
見えなくなっていたの 笑顔で手を振っていた

These far distant memories don’t sadden me anymore
I reached my hand out to you, and now I hold it tight
I had lost sight of myself, who I was back then
Hugging my knees and crying, but now I can wave with a smile

降りゆく雪は 二人を包んだ
貴方が微笑む 一人じゃないよと
悲しい過去は いつか消えてたの
この先の道は そうね瞳向けて

The falling snow embraced us both
You smiled and said, you’re not alone
My sorrowful past had by then disappeared
Now I look to the road ahead of me

白い雪が降りゆく そんな季節夢から見えた?
少しずつ変わりゆく 自分自身今ならわかるわ
振り向いたらそこには 膝を抱え泣いてる私が
今ならば手を伸ばし ここにおいで伝えるわ

Was it that season, the white snow falling, all a dream?
As for myself I know now that slowly I’m changing
Turning around, there I saw myself hugging my knees and crying
Now I could reach out my hand and say, “come here”

    • brian
    • November 22nd, 2010

    Thank you so much!

    • brian
    • November 22nd, 2010

    Thanks for the translation! Keep up the great work. I wished I knew a lot more Japanese so that I could translate some of these songs myself…

    • If you’ve got the time, you should learn :D This is always a good place to get started: [link] ヽ(・∀・)ノ

    • TasteTea
    • November 23rd, 2010

    I’d hate to be a pain but I just keep stumbling upon songs D:
    Requesting a translation of 加速する戀は誰も止められない from [幽閉サテライト] 色は匂へど 散りぬるを

    Thank you :)

    • Sure, someone else requested another song from that album, so I’ll take a look sometime today.

    • I love the song, but I can’t find the lyrics for it – I can’t find the album booklet D: – so I’ll try asking the group directly. It’s worked before, but I can’t promise anything.

      I got them from a friend :D \o/

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

