Bad Apple!! [Not Alstroemeria’s Version]

I couldn’t find a dark picture with Luka with an apple, so I settled for this one, which I think works very well, just in a different way. I should have found a harsher Miku, but well – final pictures should be light like that don’t you think? :P

Love my permalink. “bad-apple-2”.

Ok, the message gets a little heavy handed in parts of this song, but that doesn’t take away from the fact that it’s cool. The stereo cycle is wonderfully dizzying, and while I love Alstroemeria’s Bad Apple to death, it’s nice to hear another arrangement of the song. I’ll be the first to admit there are only a handful of vocaloid+touhou songs I like, but again, it works pretty well here. Especially with Miku’s parts that would be otherwise un-singable.

The Song on YouTube: [YT-Link]
The original from NicoNicoDouga: [sm8586109]
^if you navigate around a little you can find the mp3 download.

Notes:
*’s mark the super speed Miku parts.
I really do have to appreciate the fact that the narrator doesn’t commit suicide. Where would we be without Tako-Luka!

Bad Apple!!
Bad Apple!!|東方幻想郷~Lotus Land Story.
メインボーカル  巡音ルカ
コーラス&ラップ 初音ミク
作詞・アレンジ  オカミヒカル
(http://www2s.biglobe.ne.jp/~l-hill/)
sm8586109


Ah 祈りさえ届かない未来
ただ冷たい雨が降る

Ah, In this god forsaken future
Nothing comes but a cold rain…


言葉は憎しみの引き金
触れるものさえ引き裂いて
嫉妬は憎悪へ
憎悪は破壊へ
破滅は終末
世界は引き裂かれる

Words become a trigger for hatred
With merely a touch it will rip other apart
Taking jealousy unto hatred
Hatred unto destruction
Towards an end in ruin
The world is being ripped apart

解り合えるはずないのだから
腐敗は変質
歪みは崩壊
止まることを知らずに
気付いた時には手遅れで

We could never understand each other
This decay is depravity
This distortion, collapse
By the time I realized there was no end
It was far too late

心は闇に堕ちていく

My heart is descending into darkness

日常に芽生えていく、この
違和感の正体に気付かずに
見えない闇に呑まれて
心から腐っていく

Before I knew it, this miasma
Sprouted into my everyday life
I was swallowed by a darkness I could not see
Now rot spreads from my heart

始まりは小さな溜息
気付いたら もう手遅れなんだね
加速する 怒りを歪めて
誰もかも、憎んでいく

At the beginning it was a small sigh
When I realized, it was far too late
Directing my accelerating anger
I began to hate everyone

Ah この世界の中に居場所を
見つけられず泣いていたよ
誰かの所為にしたくて 悔しい
ただ憎しみへと変えてしまうから

Ah, I’ve been crying.. unable to find
Anyplace in this world for me to belong
I want to blame someone, it’s so frustrating
That now all this pain will turn to hate again

黒い染みはじわじわと 広がっていく
やがてそれは闇に変わり すべて呑み込むの

A black stain spreads outward, infecting
Eventually it becomes darkness, swallowing up everything

孤独という 牢獄へと 囚われていく
西の空に 陽が堕ちていく 空は血の色

I’m taken captive by a prison known as “loneliness”
In the western sky, the sun descends, and the sky takes on the color of blood


自分の事は棚に上げ
他人を蔑み悦に入る
好意は偽り
区別は差別へ
邪魔するものは全て否定で
「耳を塞げば何も聞こえない」

Placing yourself upon a high shelf
You takes pleasure in scorning others
Others’ good will is a lie,
Differentiation falls into discrimination,
Rejecting everything that you can’t deal with
“If I plug my ears, I won’t hear anything anymore.”

現実は無機質
幸福は幻想
幻想は矛盾
未来は灰色
誰かの不幸が楽しみで

Reality is inorganic
Happiness is an illusion
Illusions are paradoxes
The future is bleak
Taking pleasure in others’ pain,

心はすでに闇の中
My heart has already fallen into darkness

人のココロに触れ、後悔
理解せず、すぐ破り捨ててまた
自分の事を守る為に
他の誰かを 傷つけ

Coming into contact with another’s heart, I felt regret
We couldn’t understand each other, so I ripped everything apart and threw it all away
In order to protect myself
I hurt others

純粋な昔の自分に 戻れない
そう ずぶずぶ腐って
五感さえ鈍っていく でも
痛みだけ消えないから

I can’t return to the pure and innocent me of the past
Yes, I’m rotten..
All my five senses are dulling, but
The only the pain won’t disappear

Ah こんなはずじゃなかった未来
後悔も無駄なことね
腐りきった果実のような色
捨ててしまうのが 正しいのだろう?

Ah, this future should never have come to be
But regretting now would be useless
Just like the color of a rotten fruit…
Should I throw it out? Is that the right thing to do?

「それでいいの?」
「本当にそうなの?」
「自分に嘘は吐けないよ」

“Are you okay with that?”
“Are you sure?”
“Stop spouting lies to yourself!”

本当はわかっている 見たくないだけ
愚かなのは世界じゃなく 自分自身だと

To tell the truth, I know – I just don’t want to admit
That real fool is not the world, but me

腐った林檎取り除けば すべて終わりなの?
だけどそれは闇を止める 解法じゃない!!

If you take the bad apple from the barrel, will it all end?
But even if I do that, the darkness won’t stop!!

みつからない答え求め まだここにいる
だからきっと 前を向いて 歩き始める

I’m still here, but I can’t find the answer I’m looking for
So I’ll just look forward, and start walking


    • brian
    • November 20th, 2010

    I’ve been lurking and following this blog almost every day and for the first time, I like to make a translation request

    Translation to “As For Myself” by mican*?

    Link: http://youtu.be/4SDTml_64Jk?hd=1
    Also the lyrics: http://i51.tinypic.com/2vukfuf.jpg

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

