Packaged

There are a lot of reasons now, but it was this song that made me fall in love with Hatsune Miku. I was listening to it again recently, and now that I’ve discovered the Miku @wiki it’s not so hard to find lyrics. ^_^

I know it’s an old song, and I’m sure countless people have translated it, but well – I wanted to. Some translators might argue with my “Into” that starts the chorus, but I think that way it matches the final stanza better, and I can easily imagine Miku perceiving the outside world as one filled with melodies, her voice a new melody to fit in with the others – especially since this song came out just barely after she was “born”.

Packaged
作詞:kz
作曲:kz
編曲:kz
唄:初音ミク
sM:sm1136355

この世界のメロディー
わたしの歌声
届いているかな
響いているかな

Into this world’s melody,
My singing voice..
I wonder, has it made it through?
I wonder, is it ringing loud and clear?

この世界のメロディー
わたしの歌声
届いているかな
響いているかな

Into this world’s melody,
My singing voice..
I wonder, has it made it through?
I wonder, is it ringing loud and clear?

手のひらから 零れ落ちた
音の粒を 探してるの
Packageに詰めた この想いを
伝えたいの あなたにだけ

I’m searching for the notes
That spilled out of my open hands
These feelings I have, packaged
I want to share with you alone

うまく歌えるといいな
ちゃんとできるようにがんばるよ!

I hope I can sing well enough..
I’ll try the very best I can!

この世界のメロディー
わたしの歌声
届いているかな
響いているかな

Into this world’s melody,
My singing voice..
I wonder, has it made it through?
I wonder, is it ringing loud and clear?

この世界のメロディー
わたしの歌声
届いているかな
響いているかな

Into this world’s melody,
My singing voice..
I wonder, has it made it through?
I wonder, is it ringing loud and clear?

ずっと待ってたの ひとりぼっちで
歌いたくて 歌えなくて
でもあなたと 出逢えたから
もうさみしくなんてないよ

I’ve waited all this time, all alone
Wanting to sing, to be able to sing
But now that I’ve found you,
I’m not lonely anymore!

心がビートで満ちてくの
あふれ出す想いは歌に変えて

My heart is filled with a beat,
My overflowing emotions turned into song

この世界のメロディー
わたしの歌声
届いているかな
響いているかな

Into this world’s melody,
My singing voice..
I wonder, has it made it through?
I wonder, is it ringing loud and clear?

この世界に笑顔を
わたしとあなたで
届いているでしょ
響いているよね

Out into the world, together
You and I have sent our smiles..
I’m sure they’ve made it through,
Still ringing, loud and clear.

  1. Mikuuu <3
    I was wondering, could you translate "想ひそめしか" in SYNC.ART'S "らぶれす -Loveressive-"?
    http://touhou.wikia.com/wiki/Lyrics:_%E6%83%B3%E3%81%B2%E3%81%9D%E3%82%81%E3%81%97%E3%81%8B
    Those are the lyrics xD
    Thank you lots ^^

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

