Mr. Liar


^I think this image almost works too well… I love a sadistic/masochistic Satori.

The album classifies this as Digi-Rock. After I’ve encountered Touhou awesomeness, I really don’t know what genre is what genre anymore. Touhou likes to break through them all.

Kotoge Mai’s vocals are really growing on me, the “staccato” is sexy.

Notes:
“You are jack” as far as I’m concerned is “You’re jack shit.” If you haven’t heard of the phrase before, consider it an insult indicating your worthlessness – a disgusting shit that makes you spit on the street when you waltz near.
“raucous voices” = “ruckus of voices”

I kept the Engrish endings of the stanza’s intact. Even if it messes with the grammar a bit.

I don’t think the chorus describes any sex, though I see a Satori kicking the crap out of someone who’s dumb enough to think he can get her; I ascribe the electricity to her seeing what’s in the mind of whatever garbage is approaching her. (゜□゜)q☆ Well, you can let your imagination fly either way~.

Mr. Liar
ハートフェルトファンシー
歌:小峠舞
歌詞:舞
編曲:あとぐる
Circle: C-Clays
Album: 想奏 オモイカネ
Event: Kouroumu 6

騒ぐ声が消散した
また始まった? 飽き足らずに
隠せない牙 明かさない皆 騙せないのは
I… I completely know.

Those raucous voices have faded out
It’s starting again? When will they be satisfied?
They can’t hide their fangs, those unexposed criminals can’t deceive me
I… I completely know.

さらけ出した きしむ音が
はじけ飛ぶわ 顕界の果て
近づいてくる 傷疼いてく 意識は遠く
You… You are always seen.

Exposed, they burst with
Creaking grating sounds, the result of their true selves
Coming closer, wounds throbbing, consciousness far
You… You are always seen.

ショック Your mind ギリ I don’t care.
油断!? パンドラみたいに Boom boom.
「Trust me」(ha!ha!)無理(what?)空言
Love trap ビリビリ SI・BI・RE・RU

Shock! Your mind’s creaking? I don’t care.
You think I’ll let my guard down? Like Pandora!? Boom boom!
“Trust me” Ha! Ha!! No way! What? All your words are empty
Mm.. This love trap’s electric! I’m going numb!

Catch, like the money, Your body ok?
加速!? まだピッチ 上げ Gu-n gu-n.
Bad boy 足蹴り Get Johdan.
Big trap 過激に Ba-n ba-n.

Catch, like the money! ‘s Your body ok?
Accelerating!? Still pitching? Get it up! Up! Up!
Bad boy *kick* get the joke! It’s a
Big trap, extreme! Bang Bang!

闇路の末 辿りついた
この場所では 期待してた
なれ合うのは 囁く罠 絡みつくような
It’s…It’s cowardly people.
見覚えある 瞳は言う
恐怖の渦 巻き込んでく
怯える君 閉じたのはkey 逸らさないでいい
Your… Your act is meaningless

Here at the end of this dark road
I’ve been expecting you
I’ve gotten used to those entangling traps of sweet whisperings
It’s… It’s cowardly people.
Ah, I see you~ My eyes speak
And you fall into a spiral of fear, shaking
All locks have a key, there’s no use resisting
Your… Your act is meaningless

確かめて Mr. Liar You are already Jack.

Take a look, Mr. Liar, You’re already Jack.

この眼の中映る よどんだ血と涙
灰になるまで 飲まれればいい

Reflected in these eyes, your dirtied blood and tears
I’ll make you swallow, till I’ve seen you burnt to ashes

ショック Your mind ギリ I don’t care.
油断!? パンドラみたいに Boom boom.
「Trust me」(ha!ha!)無理(what?)空言
Love trap ビリビリ SI・BI・RE・RU

Shock! Your mind’s creaking? I don’t care.
You think I’ll let my guard down? Like Pandora!? Boom boom!
“Trust me” Ha! Ha!! No way! What? All your words are empty
Mm.. This love trap’s electric! I’m going numb!

Catch, like the money, Your body ok?
加速!? まだピッチ 上げ Gu-n gu-n.
Bad boy 足蹴り Get Johdan.
Big trap 過激に Ba-n ba-n.

Catch, like the money! ‘s Your body ok?
Accelerating!? Still pitching? Get it up! Up! Up!
Bad boy *kick* get the joke! It’s a
Big trap, extreme! Bang bang!

さらけ出した きしむ音が
はじけ飛ぶわ 顕界の果て
近づいてくる 傷疼いてく 意識は遠く
You… You are always seen.

Exposed, they burst with
Creaking grating sounds, the result of their true selves
Coming closer, wounds throbbing, consciousness far
You… You are always seen.

Eye 見つめてよ Mr. Liar You are already Jack, Ba-n ba-n.

My eye’s watching you, Mr. Liar. You’re already Jack. Bang bang!

あぁ… 聞こえてくる
Please feel me. 逃げないで

Ah… I’m listening
Please feel me.. Don’t run away…

砕けてく心が 闇に染まろうとも
思い儚く 散るまでは
この眼の中映る よどんだ血と涙
灰になるまで 飲まれればいい

Even if my breaking heart is stained in darkness
Until my fleeting thoughts scatter
Reflected in these eyes, your dirtied blood and tears
I’ll make you swallow, till I’ve seen you burnt to ashes

ショック Your mind ギリ I don’t care.
油断!? パンドラみたいに Boom boom.
「Trust me」(ha!ha!)無理(what?)空言
Love trap ビリビリ SI・BI・RE・RU

Shock! Your mind’s creaking? I don’t care.
You think I’ll let my guard down? Like Pandora!? Boom boom!
“Trust me” Ha! Ha!! No way! What? All your words are empty
Mm.. This love trap’s electric! I’m going numb!

Catch, like the money, Your body ok?
加速!? まだピッチ 上げ Gu-n gu-n.
Bad boy 足蹴り Get Johdan.
Big trap 過激に Ba-n ba-n.

Catch, like the money! ‘s Your body ok?
Accelerating!? Still pitching? Get it up! Up! Up!
Bad boy *kick* get the joke! It’s a
Big trap, extreme! Bang bang!


^Sexy Omake, O-Rin shows up on this stage too doesn’t she?!

    • Belisaria
    • October 20th, 2010

    …I’m speechless. That song was already damn sexy, and now that I know the translation of the lyrics, I’m just…overwhelmed by the awesome.
    Thank you so much ;w;

    • hs08
    • October 22nd, 2010

    Thank youuuuuu ;v;!! The lyrics go well with the type of music, I think. Kind of dangerous and blood-pumping…I’m still not making sense ovo~ Anyways, thank you for the fantastic translation!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

