Nostalgia


^Somehow I feel that this is the best Komeiji Koishi image ever :D

This is an arrangement of Last Remote, so I really should have a picture of Sanae up here somewhere, but well, the previous post has Sanae, and I don’t get the chance to put up Koishi that often. ^_^

I’m going to admit that usually Tsukasa’s a bit too calm for my tastes, but this song in particular has that feel that reminds me of Trois Bleu, one of a set of three albums I picked up just when I was getting into Touhou music for the first time. The lyrics also paint something spectacular.

Delayed till today due to Hidamari Sketch break. (X╹_​_​_​_​_╹)

Anyway, this song is beautifully melancholic. I like it. Reminds me of that cathartic feeling you get when nostalgic music literally flows through you, drawing you into memories or illusions. My memory tends to be awful, so I run into illusions much more often.

Nostalgia
Vocal, Lyrics 三澤秋
Arranger Tsukasa
Original: ラストリモート|東方地霊殿
Circle: Sound Online
Album: Nostalgia
Event: C78

遠く響く波音 どこまで続いてるの
寄せる波はやがて 私をさらっていく

The sound of waves resounds far off in the distance – How far will you go?, I ask
As finally the coming wave washes over me

きらり光る水面と夕映えの茜色
恋しい景色はそう 私のいつもの夢

A sparkling water’s surface and ruby sunset glow
This lovely picture is always in my dreams

波間に揺れる頼りない蝶のように夢にたゆたう
まぼろしの海 思いを馳せて描く 深く深くへ

I float back and forth between the waves, uncertain as the path of a butterfly within my dreams
This sea of illusion makes my thoughts race, drawing me into images deeper and deeper inside

こんなに胸を満たす懐かしい音
空の心の奥底までも届く
静かに触れる波に囚われぬように
岸辺を離れ目覚めを呼ぶ 瞳閉じて

Sounds of nostalgia fill my heart
Reaching deep into the bottom of my empty soul
So I won’t be taken in by these calm peaceful waves
I depart from the shore, calling my myself awake, closing my eyes

帰る場所を探して どこまで行けばいいの
愛しい世界は皆 私をすり抜けてく

I keep searching for a place to return to, but where will I go?
Everyone in this world I love, just slips right through me

光届かない仄暗い地の底で波にたゆたう
まぼろしの海 思いを馳せて描く 遠く遠くへ

I drift in the waves, deep, here underground in a faint darkness no light can reach
This sea of illusion makes my thoughts race, drawing me into images further and further away

誰にも見えず何も聞こえなくても
ここに留まる理由は忘れたから
静かに触れる波に呼ばれるように
再び落ちる浅い眠り 瞳閉じて

There’s nothing to see, nothing to hear
Forgetting, why do I remain, here?
The calm, peaceful waves call out to me, washing over me
And again I fall into a shallow sleep, closing my eyes

波間に揺れる頼りない蝶のように夢にたゆたう
まぼろしの海 もう戻れなくてもいい 深く深くへ

I float back and forth between the waves, uncertain as the path of a butterfly within my dreams
In this sea of illusion, I think, I could stay here forever, and simply dive deeper and deeper inside

青く煌く波に耳を澄ませて
土から離れ海に溶けてしまおう
夢と現をゆらり漂う羽根は形を無くし
ここに全て捨てて

The blue shining waves clear my mind and I listen
Leaving the earth, I’ll melt into the sea
My feathers that keep me afloat between reality and dreams lose their form
I’ll throw everything away here

こんなに胸を満たす懐かしい音
空の心の奥底までも届く
静かに触れる波が鼓動を奪う
再び落ちる深い眠り 瞳閉じて

Sounds of nostalgia fill my heart
Reaching deep into the bottom of my empty soul
The calm quiet waves wash over me and steal away my pulse
And again I fall into a deep sleep, closing my eyes

還ってゆく

And return…

    • vin
    • October 19th, 2010

    domo arigatou gozaimasu

    • BiGnIcK_54g
    • August 15th, 2011

    idk where i should request lyrics at but may i request Cosmos Glide its from the same album as this song

    • I’ll add it to the list! But for the time being I’ll be focusing on all those shiny new C80 songs.

    • BiGnIcK_54g
    • August 16th, 2011

    ok go for it i like the shiny new releases

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

