Messiah

This song is awesome. Go Misaki Nakajima!

I feel like I should have more to say… This is a more serious Koishi. Enjoy.

Update: 2011/05/19
With the insertion of one line in the final stanza that I missed when I first typed the song up, I’ve ended up changing the entire translation of it (the stanza).

Update: 2011/12/16
Found another particle that was written in the lyrics booklet wrong that you can hear pretty clearly is something else. Fixed the translation for the phrase accordingly.

Notes:
“a far distant shore” same phrase used to refer to the afterlife, I’ve also seen the metaphor used for comatose people.

Messiah
ハルトマンの妖怪少女
ラストリモート
Arranged / kaztora, eba, Misaki Nakajima
Lyric / Peko
Vocal / lily-an
Circle / Liz Triangle
Album / B2
Event / Kouroumu 6

Am I more? Everything but this?
Worth, it’s a dark and pleasant thing…
Free give to me love and how long?
Forever…

Ah….

All it’s a lie
Closing my eye
Feel my love
Help me now
Where do I go?

何も見えない 暗闇で 独りの私
この身を焦がすような殺戮(こい)をしてみたいの
閉ざしたままで 構わない 言葉も捨てて
Please tell me what do you want?
tell me what do you know? 鏡の奥

nani mo mienai kurayami de hitori no watashi
kono mi wo kogasu you na koi wo shitemitai no
tozashita mama de kamawanai kotoba mo sutete
please tell me what do you want?
tell me what do you know? kagami no oku

I can’t see anything in this darkness, all alone
I want to feel a love, a massacre that sets my body aflame
I don’t mind being shut away like this, I don’t need words anymore
Please tell me what do you want?
Tell me what do you know? I look deep inside the mirror…

I’m just calling love…

堕ちてゆくその刹那ですら 心は疼いてるのに

ochiteyuku sono setsuna de sura kokoro uzuiteru no ni

Descending further, even in this moment though my heart is throbbing..

this is not desire 無意識への
ここではない快楽(よろこび)へ向けて
so it is messiah 壊し、尽くす
貴方 私 全て 飲み込むように

this is not desire muishiki e no
koko de wa nai yorokobi e mukete
so it is messiah kowashi, tsukusu
anata watashi subete nomikomu you ni

This is not desire! As I turn further into subconsciousness
I look to the ecstatic pleasure I can’t find here
So it is messiah! I break and destroy and waste
Pulling you and me and everything down

見えるものだけ 血に染めて 奪えぬものは
砕いていく 心のように そうあると決めた

mieru mono dake chi ni somete ubaenu mono wa
kudaiteyuku kokoro no you ni sou aru to kimeta

All I can see is stained with blood; I decided that
Everything I can’t take away, I’ll shatter, just like my heart

I’m still calling love…

掌の上へ(で)踊るのは 誰の影なのだろうか
無意識が(な)私ならば この思いは誰のモノ?

te no hira no ue de odoru no wa dare no kage na no darou ka
muishiki na watashi naraba kono omoi wa dare no mono?

Whose shadow is dancing in the palm of my hand?
If I am subconscious, then whose thoughts are these?

this is not desire 無意識へと(の)
ここではない快楽(よろこび)へ向けて
so it is messiah 壊し、尽くせ(す)
貴方 私 全て 堕ちてく(のみこむ)のだから

this is not desire muishiki e no
koko de wa nai yorokobi e mukete
so it is messiah kowashi tsukusu
anata watashi subete nomikomu no dakara

This is not desire! As I turn further into subconsciousness
I look to the ecstatic pleasure I can’t find here
So it is messiah! I break and destroy and waste
Pulling you and me and everything down

All it’s a lie
Closing my eye
Feel my love
Fall in love
All it’s a lie
Closing my eye
Feel my love
Shout the love

Would you ever love me?
Should you ever love me?
Could you ever hate me?
Everyone’s like you!

宙を駆ける星の輝きと違う
私はここに佇んだ 路傍のいし
壊れたのなら もう戻らないから
抱きしめてあげる
誰にも繋がらない意識の外
いずれ消えゆく彼岸の畔(みさき)で

chuu wo kakeru hoshi no kagayaki to chigau
watashi wa koko ni tatazunda robou no ishi
kowareta no nara mou modoranai kara
dakishimeteageru
dare ni mo tsunagaranai ishiki no soto
izure kieyuku higan no misaki de

Unlike the light of the stars racing through the heavens
I will not move from here. Since the stones that marked
The way have broken, I’ll never return
I can only stay here, outside of conciousness
Where no one can embrace me
On this cape on a far distant shore which will one day disappear.

    • hs08
    • October 19th, 2010

    This is an interesting song. I’ve never heard any really dark arranges of Koishi’s themes, a lot of them seem to be more…creepy, if that makes sense ゚∀゚

    …May I request a translation? If you can, could you translate “Mr.Liar” from C-Clays’ newest album, “Omoikane?” I’ve got the scans if you don’t have them owo Thank you in advance~!

    • vaespus
    • November 3rd, 2010

    This song gives me the creeps. Go Nakajima-sama!

    • xXSupanoobXx
    • May 18th, 2011

    It appears there’s a line missing in the last paragraph. It should be (without the corrections):

    宙を駆ける星の輝きと違う
    私はここに佇んだ 路傍のいし
    壊れたのなら もう戻らないから
    抱きしめてあげる
    誰にも繋がらない意識の外
    いずれ消えゆく彼岸の畔で

    • Thanks a lot for catching that, the last stanza makes much more sense now >.> – I really need to watch for transcription errors more often….

        • xXSupanoobXx
        • May 20th, 2011

        Well, it’s all fine. I needed the English translations anyway XD

  1. have romaji of ALL music? :/
    please >_<

    • >.>

      http://www.romaji.org/

      <.<

      I don’t really have the time or patience to go back and add romaji to 400+ songs that don’t have them, it actually sort of takes a while because I listen to the song a few times while typing it to make sure it’s the way it is – adds time to the process and typing romaji is sort of weird for me. The machine type romaji converters ALWAYS make a few mistakes, which is why I handle individual requests, but all….? I’m a little scared of that prospect ^^; Even if in joking terms ^^; Maybe I should have done everything with romaji from the start, and I’m doing it a bit more with my newer posts but… yeah… ^^;

      I’ll do the romaji for this song later today.

    • Sorry if I sounded a little exasperated in that first response ^^;

      Just put the romaji in! I probably should have done it for this song when I first did it because I had to listen for all the lyric parts and a lot of the lyrics are sung contrary to what is written down and all that so… ^^;

      Anyway enjoi!

      But yeah, there are definitely a lot of tools you can use (plugins and so forth) that you can use to estimate readings of characters if you’re one of those people that like to sing along (like I do >.<)

    • scrpn516
    • December 13th, 2011

    The last line of the first chorus:

    “貴方 私 全て 飲み込むように
    anata watashi subete nomikomu you ni
    Pulling you and me and everything down”

    Doesn’t match up with the last line of the second chorus; which has the same translation:

    “貴方 私 全て 堕ちてく(のみこむ)のだから
    anata watashi subete nomikomu no dakara
    Pulling you and me and everything down”

    Now with that out of the way… “I don’t really have the time or patience to go back and add romaji to 400+ songs” Quoted for truth! I’ve seen that romaji site you linked as well as some others; but it’s not always accurate as you said; hence why I ask for the romaji here. I appreciate the time you take to translate these songs and make them understandable in English. :] Gah, this is such a good song. I can only hope I can do it justice when I try to find some pics to put in the vid I’m making.

    • I almost added a note about that when I originally posted. See, the lines are sung 飲み込む (Nomikomu) both times, but ended up being different in the lyrics booklet (one was 落ちてく ochiteku/”falling down”). So what I did, was just combine the meaning of both lines and made them the same.

      The last line of the first chorus is more like (direct translation):
      “as if (it: either “my actions=messiah?” or “I”) were swallowing you, me, and everything”

      The last line of the second chorus is more like (direct translation):
      [lyrics booklet version]:
      “because(/ here used more for “stress”) you, I, and everything are falling (as in a destructive collapse – for instance that’s the same symbol used with “fallen angel”)”
      [vocalized version]:
      “because(/ here used more for “stress”) (it: either “my actions=messiah?” or “i”) swallows you, me, and everything”

      I leaned toward ‘my actions’ which is called and embodied by the phrase “it is messiah” so that it ended up being, “I break and destroy and waste (in this ecstasy that is messiah), (thereby we all fall/are swallowed by these actions=>) pulling you and me and everything down.

      That’s the basic anatomy/origin of my translation for that line XD.

      But yeah, especially with lyrics, some readings are kind of arbitrary, so even the most well made romanizer can never get it perfect (even I have to do a first pass, and then a second pass with corrections while listening to the track, and very rarely do I not have anything to change on that second pass.)

      Anyway I think you have a romaji request (or at least someone does) floating around, so I’m going to go ahead and do that.

    • scrpn516
    • December 16th, 2011

    te no hira no ue de odoru no wa dare no kage na no darou ka
    muishiki ga watashi naraba kono omoi wa dare no mono?

    I’m not trying to nitpick or anything, but should the “ga” in the second line there be “na” instead? That’s what I hear in the song.

    • When I first saw your comment I thought it was just going to be you mishearing “gna” as “na” (a pretty common occurrence).

      But it’s this song. As you may have noticed there are a lot of particles that aren’t right in the lyrics (put in parentheses) and this is another one that I didn’t catch D: BAH.

      Fixed it and the corresponding line. WHY SO MANY ERRORS in the lyric booklet this time around !?!?! it’s especially annoying when some typos can appear to be an artist’s intention… BAH.

    • Thanks, I hate it when I find errors that have been sitting there for a long time D:

    • ashley
    • May 14th, 2014

    I love all those Hartmann’s Youkai Girl vocals you translate! Could you translate “under the moon” by ふぉれすとぴれお?

Leave a Reply

