Night Bird (/Ex.) or A Tribute to Engrish


^By miri, check her out, she has awesome art: [web-link] [pixiv-link]

There are quite a few songs I don’t really get the chance to cover because there’s nothing for me to translate, and this is one of them.

News Update:
I’m posting this up as a sort of placeholder for now.
I may or may not be posting this week depending on my internet situation, so just sit tight. Whenever I feel like translating and don’t have internet access I’ll just work on Retrospective. ^_^

So anyway yeah, I originally thought I was going to write up some thoughtful commentary for this, but whatever I wrote didn’t seem to fit, so – just listen and think for yourselves. I think it’s brilliant, especially if you look between both songs. They’re probably up on YT if you don’t have both versions of the song already. YaY 709sec.

Night Bird (Ex.)
Lyrics: Blue E
Vocal / Arrange: 709sec.
Circle: Sound Holic (with 709sec.)
Album: 永 -TOKOSHIE- (Endless Seeker)
Event: C74 (C78)


[Night Bird]

I can’t stop listening to Night Bird
sing a song with a curse if I stop my ears

Crazy night,
I just want to listen to a tender curse?
Through the night,
I just want the voice

She’s just my Night Bird!

I just want a tender song with a bad poison
I just want her singing voice to be my only
I’m gonna be crazy to see her sing only
Nothing to get but a curse I know but can’t stop my own

‘Cause she makes my eyes be blind tonight,
her voice’s the only I can find in the night darkness

Blinded eyes
must be blind and blind by a tender curse
Through the night,
I’m blind through the night

She’s just my Night Bird!

I just want a tender song with a bad poison
I just want her singing voice to be my only
I’m gonna be crazy to see her sing only
Nothing to get but a curse I know but can’t stop my own

Why can’t I see insanity tonight?
Why can’t I find my own way tonight?
It’s cause of Night Bird who’s singing a tender curse
I lost my way to let me go back

Why can’t I see insanity tonight?
Why can’t I find my own way tonight?
It’s cause of Night Bird who’s singing a tender curse
I lost my way behind

I just want a tender song with a bad poison
I just want her singing voice to be my only
I’m gonna be crazy to see her sing only
Nothing to get but a curse I know but can’t stop my own

[Night Bird Ex.]

When she sang a bad song in the sky,
stolen my heart like a lover
I hate myself at the night
Crazy night, it was truly crazy under a curse
Through the night, I wanted singing voice

She is just my “Night Bird”

I just find the tender curse just like a poison
I don’t wanna lose my mind, she makes me insane
There’s no way to escape, I have to be blinded
Voices crucify my heart, I’m just loser

I just find the sweetest curse just like a prison
I cannot get back my mind, forever insane
There’s no sunshine for me ’cause I’m in the dark night
Why did I want such a voice? But time is just on my back

Now I’m a foolish silly prisoner,
getting up and laying down heart without the lights of sun
Blinded eyes, I can’t get back sunshine anymore
Through the life,
I’m blind through my life

She is just my “Night Bird”

I just find the tender curse just like a poison
I don’t wanna lose my mind, she makes me insane
There’s no way to escape, I have to be blinded
Voices crucify my heart, I’m just loser

I just find the sweetest curse just like a prison
I cannot get back my mind, forever insane
There’s no sunshine for me ’cause I’m in the dark night
Why did I want such a voice? But time is just on my back

Why can’t I see insanity tonight?
Why can’t I find my own way tonight?
It’s caused of that Night Bird is here with a curse
I lost my may to let me go back

Why can’t I see insanity tonight?
Why can’t I find my own way tonight?
It’s cause of that Night Bird is here with a curse
I lost my way behind

I just find the tender curse just like a poison
I don’t wanna lose my mind, she makes me insane
There’s no way to escape, I have to be blinded
Voices crucify my heart, I’m just loser

I just find the sweetest curse just like a prison
I cannot get back my mind, forever insane
There’s no sunshine for me ’cause I’m in the dark night
Why did I want such a voice? But time is just on my back

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

