Highly Responsive to Prayers


^Touhou 01 (Rei’iden ~ Highly Responsive to Prayers) Reimu

Requested by: Darwin

Highly Responsive to Prayers
First theme of Makai, The Demon World (Stages 6-9) and the Ending Credits Theme

A reflective Reimu.

Highly Responsive to Prayers
Original Score: Highly Responsive to Prayers – 東方靈異伝
Arranged & Composed by Masayoshi Minoshima
Lyrics: Haruka
Vocal: 綾倉盟
Circle: Alstroemeria Records
Album: The Brilliant Flowers
Event: Kouroumu 5

耳澄まし 遠い祈りを 感じているのならば
この先に 見えてくるのは 夢の続きか悪夢

Listen, if you hear a prayer far in the distance
You will come to see either the continuation of a dream, or a nightmare

なにもない 魔の地でも
なにかある 私には

Even in this desolate land of magic and devilry
I still feel there is something left

この場所も 壊したならば 許すはずはないから
この先に 進むのならば 答えは見えるのかな

If I destroyed this place as well, I would never forgive myself
If I just keep going, will I find an answer?

破壊恐れて 苦しんでいても
冷血な魔に 癒しはいらない
霊気操り 今の自分だけ
無になることはない

Though I fear and regret all this destruction
There is no cleansing in cruel magic
The way I am now, in control of spiritual magic
I will not become nothing!

行く道は なにがあるのか 知ることできないけど
この先に 見えてくるもの 別に何でもいいわ

Though I can’t know what may lie down this path
It really doesn’t matter to me what I may find

行く先は 遠くても
届くなら 進むだけ

For though my destination is far
If I make it, I’ll simply keep going

眠ることすら ただ辛くなって
暗い時間は 打破はしきれない?
彩を求める 祈り感じては
妖が集う場所に
いまでも

Even sleep has become painful to me
In these dark times won’t the destruction ever stop?
Searching for color, feeling prayer
In this place where these creatures gather
Even now

破壊恐れて 苦しんでいても
冷血な魔に 癒しはいらない
霊気操り 今の自分だけ
無になることはない

Though I fear and regret all this destruction
There is no cleansing in cruel magic
The way I am now, in control of spiritual magic
I will not become nothing!

  1. Hoorah, thanks for this :3

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

