the way we lost

CHEEEEEEEEEENNNNNNN!!!
^Had to get that out of my system.

Requested by: Andvari78

the way we lost
Vocal: aki
Lyric & Arranged by 隣人 (From “CYTOKINE”)
Original: 遠野物語
Circle: SOUND HOLIC
Album: 妖 -AYAKASHI-
Event: Reitaisai 5

 巡る時間
 channel to 0 to the…
 全てが壊れ その前に

 Time winds by,
 channel to 0 to the…
 But before everything collapses

目の前にたたずむ猫は
何を視るのか

In front of me a cat sat intently
I wonder, what is it staring at?

間違いは
間違いである事をやめた

Mistakes…
I’ve decided to quit making mistakes

ただ
ゆらゆら 迷い 迷い込む
仕方がないのは わかるけど
行き先も告げず
ここでただ消えてしまいたい

Simply
Wandering lost, back and forth
I know there’s nothing I can do about it
But rather than getting to my destination
I’d just like to disappear

ふわふわ 誘い誘われる
果てしない その永遠を
抜け出したい
かすかな記憶を紡ぐように

Softly invited in,
I want to run through
That endless eternity
Weaving faint memories

 春 咲き 踊る 夢 恋し
 夏 木々 胸躍るる 色 花火
 秋 夜半 囁く葉 その息吹
 冬 澄み 輝く 夜空 星 風

 In spring, dreams and love blossom and dance
 In summer, colors of fireworks dance upon the trees and my heart
 In autumn, the leaves whisper and sigh
 In winter, the stars and wind sparkle in the clear night sky

 あなたの声が
 channel to 0 to the…
 聞きたいだけ 今どこにいる…?

 I just want to listen
 channel to 0 to the…
 To your voice, but where are you now…?

 あなたの声が
 channel to go to the…
 全てを語る 幻より

 Your voice will tell me
 channel to go to the…
 Everything, more than these illusions

それとも
たたずむ猫は もう
諦めたのか

 Or has that
 Sitting cat finally
 Given up?

正解は
正しい事をもうやめた

The right answer…
I’ve decided to quit being right

ただ
ゆらゆら 迷い 迷いこむ
逃げれないのは わかるけど
増える想いは重い
ただ足元が揺らぐ

Simply
Wandering lost, back and forth
I know that I can’t run away
All these collecting thoughts are heavy
My feet begin to quake

ふわふわ 誘い誘われる
終わらない その永遠を
抜け出したい
わずかな記憶を綴るように

Softly invited in,
I want to run through
That endless eternity
Binding faint memories

 春 咲き 踊る 夢 恋し
 夏 木々 胸躍るる 色 花火
 秋 夜半 囁く葉 その息吹
 冬 澄み 輝く 夜空 星 風

 In spring, dreams and love blossom and dance
 In summer, colors of fireworks dance upon the trees and my heart
 In autumn, the leaves whisper and sigh
 In winter, the stars and wind sparkle in the clear night sky

 ほら 巡る時間
 channel to 0 to the…
 全てが壊れる その前に

 See, time winds by,
 channel to 0 to the…
 But before everything collapses

 眼に 映る画は
 channel to go to the…
 全ては語る 幻より

 That image reflected in your eyes tells me
 channel to go to the…
 Everything, more than these illusions

全てが幻(うそ)でもいいよ
あなたが幻(うそ)でもいいよ
心が幻(うそ)でもいいよ
幻(ゆめ)はそれでいい

It’s alright for everything to be false illusions
It’s alright even if you are
It’s alright even if this heart is
Dreams are fine that way

 冬 枯れ 凍る 夢 寂し
 秋 風 押し流す 褪せた 紅葉
 夏 乾き 溶け出す 想い傷
 春 魅せる 一寸の 夢 幻

 In winter, dreams wither and freeze, and it’s lonely
 In autumn, the wind presses forth, and the colored leaves fade
 In summer, everything withers and melts, leaving pains of the heart
 In spring, one is enchanted, by simple dreams and illusions

 ほら 戻る時間
 channel to 0 to the…
 全てが壊れる その前に

 See, time returns,
 channel to 0 to the…
 But before everything collapses

 眼に 映る画は
 channel to go to the…
 あなたは語る 幻ほど愛

 That image reflected in your eyes
 channel to go to the…
 You tell me of a love like an illusion

 あなたの声が
 channel to 0 to the…
 聞きたいだけ 今どこにいる…?

 I just want to listen
 channel to 0 to the…
 To your voice, but where are you now…?

    • Andvari78
    • September 23rd, 2010

    Linjin and aki are possibly the best combo in SOUND HOLIC (at least for me).
    Though for some reason I don’t like Linjin’s solo albums.

    The title makes sense now. I always wondered whether that way was a physical way (path, road, etc) or some kind of metaphor.

    • scrpn516
    • November 14th, 2011

    Can I haz Romaji lyrics please? :P

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

