platinum platonic


^These pictures aren’t too related to the content of the song, but this is based on Hong Meiling’s stage theme/ESoD Stage 3 (Shanghai Tea House ~ Chinese Tea).

Suicide by drowning.
A very different, sad song. It’s a nice, cathartic change of pace.

If you’d rather, you can imagine all the ‘I’s as ‘she’s – either personal narrative or narrative of someone. Japanese songs love to be pronoun-less.

Notes:
“Everything turned red, sworn on soaked cloth” ← sex

platinum platonic
Arrange: Crouka [EastNewSound]
Words: くまりす [EastNewSound]
Vocalist: いずみん [EastNewSound]
Circle: 38BEETS
Album: Poisoning
Event: M3-24 // Kouroumu 5

狂い無いその時計
正確な時の音色に
狂いだすその心
乱雑な刻に垣間見た

That watch of a warped nothingness,
With its precise clicks of time
Draws my heart towards insanity
Into that distorted time, I stole a glance.

冷たい水の中輝く光
指先伝う水滴が儚く消えゆく

Light shines in the cold water;
Its drops touch my fingertips, then quickly disappear

鏡に移る人の影に
怯えてる 歪んだ夢 掴んで
絡まる想い人の声に
霞んでく 信じた夢 忘れた夢

In the mirror move shadows of people
I’m frightened, grasping at twisted dreams
Tangled in the voice of the one I love
My eyes mist over.. a dream I believed in, a dream I forgot..

転がり落ちた石が入る穴の奥底
拾い上げる夢を遮る穴の入口
動かない腕の染める黒に焦る心が
届かない空に伸ばす指も闇に飲まれる

A rolling, tumbling stone falls down into the deep
Its hole leaves an entrance interrupting my dreams I’ve grasped
My arm won’t move, turning black and my heart races; it and
My fingers reaching vainly towards the sky are swallowed in darkness.

狂い無いその時計
正確な時の音色に
傷まれた傷痕が
疼きだす足にしがみつく

That watch of a warped nothingness,
With it’s precise clicks of time..
The scars it left throb,
and I clutch at my knees

消えない影を見た目に残る穴
指先から消えていく自分の願いが

Those ever present shadows I saw leave a pit in my eyes
Into which from the tips of my fingers my own hope vanishes

鏡が割れる光の中
赤くなる 滲んだ布契って
解ける 近い蔑む声
沈んでく 裏切る夢 亡くした夢

In the light of the mirror breaking
Everything turned red, sworn on soaked cloth
It unraveled, in a close, scorning voice
Everything is sinking, a dream of betrayal, a lost dream of death

拾い集めて並べた石汚れた服に
飛び散る青く澄んだ夢の小さな声に
耳を傾け体預け闇の彼方へ
届かない空に伸ばす指は力を亡くした

I picked up and gathered stones all in a row, on defiled cloth
Towards the small voice of a clear blue dream flying shattered
I turned my ears, leaned my body, towards that darkness beyond
My fingers reaching vainly towards the sky lost their strength to death

狂い無いその時計
正確な時の音色に
狂いだすその心
乱雑な刻に垣間見た

That watch of a warped nothingness,
With its precise clicks of time
Draws my heart towards insanity
Into that distorted time, I stole a glance.

冷たい水の中輝く光
指先伝う水滴が儚く消えゆく

Light shines in the cold water;
Its drops touch my fingertips, then quickly disappear

いつも夢見てた叶わないだけど信じた
一人待つ影の中 暗闇が目を蝕んでも

Although I’m always dreaming of things that never come true, I still believed
Waiting alone in shadow, even while the darkness ate at my eyes

冷たい水の中体を伸ばし
凍える四肢はもう二度と希望を持たない

I reached into the cold waters..
These freezing limbs will never hold any hope ever again.


  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

