Imperishable Night

When I play IN, I play with either Youmu or RemiliaxSakuya. If I’m playing for fun, it’s always RemixSaku. Therefore, this stage’s boss for me 98% of the time is Reimu. This also explains the image at the bottom.

Requested by: vincent

Because of Changeability, I now view this as a Merry song as well – but well, I’ve already got enough images in this post.  ̄3 ̄

I like this kind of style for the song – so yay Masayoshi Minoshima.

As of now, I have at least one post for every day of the month, and have broken my previous record. Woo! Moving up in the world. (not really).

Now I’ll probably take a break for more (X’​_​_​_​_​_’).

Imperishable Night
Vocal: 坂上なち / Lyric: Haruka
Arranged: Masayoshi Minoshima
Original Score: 永夜の報い
Circle: Alstroemeria Records / Syrup Comfiture
Album: Double Counterpoint
Event: Reitaisai 7

今も続いてた この長い夜は
悲しみさえ暗く見えないまま
きっとこの場所 日はまだ昇らず
いつまでも闇で包んでいた

This long night continues even now
It’s so dark I can’t even see my sadness
I’m sure this place will never again see the sun rise,
Forever wrapped in darkness

もしも 日が昇るのならば
1つの罪が消えるかな
今もまだ闇 何も変わらず
光通さないまま

If perhaps the sun would rise
Would one of my sins leave me?
It is still dark even now, unchanging
No light will break through

永遠に消えない 心の痛み抱えて
このまま過ごすのはつらすぎて
消したいのに消えないままで時は過ぎてく
この終わらない夜に

I carried this pain in my heart, forever unyielding
It’s too hard to keep going like this..
I want it to go away but it just won’t.. time passes by
Over this imperishable night

いつまでも続く この闇の中で
罪を犯した者だけ残った
今も変わらず 夜は続いてた
日を見れないままのこの場所で

In this darkness that continues on forever
There were left only ones with sin
Nothing has changed, and the night only continues
Here in this place that will never see the sun

いつか 許される日が来る
その時明けると信じた
今はまだ闇 そうこのままで
それが報いとしても

I believed if one day I was forgiven
Light would come, but
Now it is still dark, always dark..
Is this my punishment?

永遠に消えない 心の痛み抱えて
そのまま過ごすのはつらすぎて
消したいのに消えないままで時は過ぎてく
この終わらない夜に

I carried this pain in my heart, forever unyielding
It’s too hard to keep going like this..
I want it to go away but it just won’t.. time passes by
Over this imperishable night


  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

