Dream bottom

God I love strong drumbeats.
Probably my second favorite song on the album.

Also, probably the most appropriate song for me to translate after watching Inception. ← Which is the best movie I’ve seen in years.

There’s a lot of beautiful Shinki fan-art – I was surprised o.o;

Dream bottom
世界の果て ~ World’s End
[東方怪綺談 ~ Mystic Square]
Arranged – Syrufit
Lyric / Vocal – 綾倉 盟
Circle: Syrup Comfiture
Album: Where is Love
Event: C78

廻り巡り行けば
始めに辿り着く
ここはメビウスの輪
終わらない ”終末”

Wandering around and about,
I reach my beginning
Here on this Moebius strip,
A never-ending “end”

私は生かされた
望みは満たされた
枯れゆく景色さえ
鮮やかで

I was revived
My wishes fulfilled
Even the withering landscape
Was brilliant…

零れた溜め息数えたら
全てを忘れて眠ろう

Counting my sighs
I forget everything and fall into sleep

何を捜しているの
答えは出ているはず
醒めない夢の中は
居心地がいいの

What am I searching for?
The answer should appear!
In this unwaking dream
I find my place

この手で創りだした
宝物抱きしめて
いつか目覚めるのなら
自ら落ちよう

I embraced the treasures
I made with my own hands
If I ever wake up
I’ll fall into myself

何を求めているの
答えは闇に消えた
醒めない夢の外の
居場所はここだけ

What am I seeking?
The answer disappeared into darkness
Outside of this unwaking dream
The only place I have is here

この手で創りだした
宝物も幻想
いつか終わらせるなら
ソラへと落ちよう

All these treasures and illusions
I made with my own hands
If one day everything ends
I’ll fall into the sky

廻り巡り行けば
始めに辿り着く
ここはメビウスの輪
終わらない ”終末”

Wandering around and about,
I reach my beginning
Here on this Moebius strip,
A never-ending “end”

変わらない運命
抗えないのなら
最高の笑顔で
紅く染めて

If I can’t fight against
Unchanging fate
With the brightest smile
I’ll dye everything scarlet

崩れて失うその前に
涙は扉を閉ざした

Before everything falls to pieces
My tears closed the gate

何を捜しているの
答えは出ているはず
醒めない夢の中は
居心地がいいの

What am I searching for?
The answer should appear!
In this unwaking dream
I find my place

この手で創りだした
宝物抱きしめて
いつか目覚めるのなら
自ら落ちよう

I embraced the treasures
I made with my own hands
If I ever wake up
I’ll fall into myself

もうすぐ

Soon…

  1. Thank you so much for the lyrics/translations that you provide in your blog! (yes, I stalk your blog since a few months but never post a comment sorry OTL)

    Can I request for the lyrics of a particular song?
    It’s “of memories” from the newest album of Alstroemeira Records, I don’t know from which music this arrangement is based of, but nachi voice+the piano part are simply awesome IMO.

    I don’t remember if the scan of the lyrics was provided with the album…

    I hope that my request is acceptable ^^” thank you in advance!

    • “of memories” is an original of Masayoshi Minoshima. Lately he’s liked having an original for the titular track, like plastik world etc. etc.

      Yeah, I have the lyrics and I can translate it for ya. ^_^

      • Yes it sounds more like an original song for me (but not sure because of the “arrangement by Masayoshi Minoshima” in the website ^^”)

        Oh thank you! That would be kind from you >//<

        ps: originals songs by Alstromeria Records are really awesome IMO~

    • Lotan4th
    • September 2nd, 2010

    “So many I have created, yet so many being destroyed.
    Repeats after and after. Was it worth it?
    But for the life they have lived. Wonderful, isn’t it?”
    Shinki

    Merciful Godess shinki is. As if gods are not that selfish. But if Gods lack see themselves show too much humanity. Are they still Gods?

    Darn, cant write anything nice with bad english

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

