From here to anywhere

Requested by: Andvari78

Sometimes it really throws me for a loop when English and Japanese tenses are contrary to each other, still meaning the same thing…

Notes:
Moving my young body <- slightly more literally, "causing my young body to shake". I figured "moved by scenery" worked a little better.

From here to anywhere
原曲:永遠の巫女 編曲:D.watt
作詞:七条レタス 歌:あさな
Circle:OTAKU-ELITE Recordings
Album:the Fool and the Lovers
Event:Reitaisai 7

湖へ 花畑へ 扉を押し開けて
赤と白の道の上に ゆっくり 歩いてく
会いに行く 聞きに行く 見に行く 触れに行く
どこへだって 構わなくて ここから どこへでも

Out to the lake, to the fields of flowers – I push open the gate,
Walking slowly upon a red and white road,
Going to meet, going to hear, going to see, going to touch
However far, it doesn't matter – from here to anywhere

最初に見つけた 友達の声を聞いて
右足踏み出す 勇気を覚えてる
二番目に見つけた 友達の手を引いて
確か左手でドアの方 指さした

The first time I looked, I heard my friend's voice.
Stepping forward with my right foot, I remembered my courage
The second time I looked, I pulled on my friend's hand,
Then with my left, I pointed towards the door

扉を開けた瞬間に 羽ばたいていくチケットブック
重力ですら縛れない 半券になる

The instant I opened the gate, there was a flying ticket book,
One you couldn't bind with strength, all that was left was a ticket stub

夏の月夜 冬の桜 扉の向こうには
この幼い身を震わす 景色が続いてた
会いに行く 聞きに行く 見に行く 触れに行く
どこへだって 構わなくて ここから どこへども

The summer's moonlight night, the winter's sakura, all behind the door
Moving me, my young body, the landscapes continued
I'm going to meet, going to hear, going to see, going to touch
However far, it doesn't matter – from here to anywhere

いつからか始まって まだ
空を翔ける 君を見てる
振り返るその先には 何色の道が見えた?

When did it begin? I'm still
Soaring through the sky, looking at you
When I look back, what colored road will I see?

封を開けた瞬間に 思い出を伝える手紙は
時間ですら飛び越える ものばかり

The instant I opened the seal, there was a letter conveying my memories
It was filled with things that could soar through time not at least

線を引き 色を塗り 白紙を埋めるたび
道の先に生まれていく 物語

I drew a line and painted in the colors; every time I mark the paper,
There's a story being born at the end of the road

天の果てへ 地の底へ 扉を 押し上げて
空色の 道の上を ゆっくり 歩いてく
会いに行く 聞きに行く 見に行く 触れに行く
どこへでも どこへでも ここから どこへでも

Out to the high heavens, to the depths of the earth – I push open the gate,
Walking slowly upon a sky-colored road,
Going to meet, going to hear, going to see, going to touch
However far, it doesn't matter – from here to anywhere

    • Andvari78
    • August 20th, 2010

    Thanks a lot for the translation!
    Now I love this song even more.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

