Girls Keep A Secret


^I have no access to the internet, so I’ve been digging up some of my favorite Touhou images from the past… – Patchouli looks pretty nice in this one doesn’t she…
^This is more of a Koakuma song rather than a Patchouli song – at least I think so, so I’ll put two pictures of Koakuma at the end to make up for it :)

I’m on a public coin computer and it’s really expensive D: (100 yen / 15min)

While on the subject – Japan is a nation of readers, or the city people of Japan at least. On the long commutes many people pull out their Bunko books with various protective covers, either paper from the bookstore or cloth or leather (I got a cloth one :D) and read – some like me read and listen to their iPod/MP3 players at the same time. It’s really cool because there are bookstores everywhere – and I mean everywhere. There are more bookstores in Japan than there are Starbucks in America. Seriously. Here the bungaku shoujo is still alive!

It really is cool – it makes me want to read and write more – I can’t wait till I get to the point where I can finish a Japanese book in a decent amount of time. \o/

By the way Tanabata is tomorrow. :D I already hung up my tanzaki at my host family’s house because I’m going to go hang out with my friends for Tanabata – it’s really cool :D Orihime and Hikoboshi!

I can’t wait for Shiki to start by the way – I saw advertisements, but without internet it’ll be hard to track down when it airs on television, so I’ll have to see if I can catch it.

Note:
A few words are said at the very beginning that I can’t hear very well, and they aren’t in the lyric book, so I just ignored them.

『Girls Keep a Secret』
原曲:ヴワル魔法図書館
ヴォーカル:藤宮ゆき
作詞:芳葉
アレンジ:芳葉/らんてい
Album: 東方Escalation
Circle: [いえろ~ぜぶら x 有限会社るざりん] (Yellow Zebra x Yuugen Kaisha Ruzarin)
Event: Reitaisai 7

日陰に佇んで数えてる 背負った重さを
簡単に本だけは 教えてくれるの

Standing in the shade and counting – Yes,
Only books will tell me the weight I carry…

愛しいキミへ 教えてあげたいよ

I want to tell you… the one I love

夢に見ていた 幼い頃
ずっと 綴っていた秘密がある
本にしても 足りないような
その憧れた陽に 照らされ

In a dream I’ve had since I was a child
I’ve carried a secret bound within me
But it seems that books aren’t enough,
So let the sun shine upon it!

時間が経ったのも 気づかずに 忘れるくらいに
読みふけて 探してた 魔法の合図を

I forgot time, and it passed by me unawares
I read deep into the night, searching for that magic sign

指を鳴らす キミに聞こえるように

I click my fingers, so that you will hear…

普段は 耳障りな音も
キミがめくる度に 嬉しくなる
本を見ても 書いてないような
そんな大事な日を 重ねて

Normally, even if it’s a sound that’s painful to hear,
Everytime you turn a page I’m happy
These precious days that aren’t written
In any book, overlap one after the other

愛しいキミは 教えてくれるのよ

You, beloved, will tell me…

夢に見ていた 幼い頃
ずっと 綴っていた秘密がある
本にしても 足りないような
その憧れた陽に 照らされ

In a dream I’ve had since I was a child
I’ve carried a secret bound within me
But it seems that books aren’t enough,
So let the sun shine upon it!

  1. Thank you! And it must be expensive D: I don’t know how much is it because we don’t use yens in my country, I’m from Argentina! ^^ Thank you again!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

