Mask

I don’t think I’ve seen a more cute Marisa. :D / I probably should have gotten a picture of Marisa with red hair though, because this is a PC-98 song.

“Mask” because Marisa pretends to be Mima to fool Reimu in Touhou Fuumaroku ~ Story of Eastern Wonderland. This song is an arrangement of the Stage 4 theme for Touhou Fuumaroku, “Himorogi Burn in Violet” stage theme for Kirisame Marisa’s first appearance ever. :D You could say it’s her very first theme then.

I can’t wait until I’m able to finish those two final papers and say goodbye to the end of a hectic semester.

YouTubeListenLink: [link]

Mask
Vocal = 美里
Lyric = 野宮あゆみ
Arrange = REDALiCE
Album = Intervention

赤い林檎に頬寄せて
世界は今崩れた
白と黒が混ざり合って
可笑しな ah 運命を

I brought a red apple to my cheek
And now, the world has crumbled.
White and black are mixing together –
How strange.. Ah, If your

受け入れようこの目が
疑わないならば
蹴り上げてく先へ

Eyes are ready to receive fate
And have no doubts,
Launch it towards the future.

剥がれ落ちてく
隠された本性を
もっと見せて、私を愉しませて ねぇ?
砕け散ってく
その先に進めない
するり解け出す糸のように

It’s coming off..
Show me more of your
True hidden nature! Just humor me, ‘kay?
It’s all coming down..
I can’t go on past here,
So I’ll untie it, smoothly like a thread.

青い月も落ちる夜に
世界は今狂った
白と黒は絡みあって
夢見た ah 明日を

Tonight the blue moon descended
And now, the world has lost its sanity.
I dreamed of white and black tied
Together.. Ah, I see

捧げよう祈りと
胸に宿る希望
駆け出してく先へ

Prayers uplifted towards tomorrow,
And hopes residing in our hearts;
Race towards the future..

変わり始める
隠せない本性が
向い合って 私をその気にして ねぇ?
砕け散ってく
この壁を越えていく
ひらりスカートも遊ぶように

It’s starting to change..
They’re starting to change..
Let our true natures we both can’t hide
Face each other! Pay attention to me, ‘kay?
It’s all coming down..
Flying over the wall,
My skirt flips playfully.

舞い上がれ 願いよ
求めてた明日を
手にするまで 進め

Dance! Wish!
Until you take that
Tomorrow you’ve always sought!

剥がれ落ちてく
隠された本性を
もっと見せて、私を愉しませて ねぇ?
砕け散ってく
この壁を越えていく
ひらりスカートも遊ぶように

It’s coming off..
Show me more of your
True hidden nature! Just humor me, ‘kay?
It’s all coming down..
Flying over the wall,
My skirt flips playfully.


  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

