Scarlet Desire Lyrics / Translation

Re-translated/Edited on 2010/08/02

“Scarlet Desire” from Metallical Astronomy by Sound Holic released Reitaisai 7.

This is an arrangement of “東の国の眠らない夜 ~ Vampirish Nightlife” / “A Sleepless Night of the Eastern Country ~ Vampirish Nightlife” taken from Magical Astronomy, but it originally appeared in Shoot the Bullet.

Though this is really a theme that you attach to Aya because it first appeared in Shoot the Bullet, or to Renko and Mary because it’s in Magical Astronomy – this is almost beyond a doubt a Remilia Scarlet song.
Still, the flashes in the sky (ie. lightning) I’m going to say is Aya flitting back and forth with her camera.

Notes:
I broke the form in a little bit for meaning this time around – I usually like to lean on the side of form, but this worked well, I think.
Lol, unintentionally I got a rhyme scheme going in the first chorus.

********************

3.Eastern Country Never Sleeps (Vampirish Nightlife)
“Then, when are we going? This Moon Tour.”

“You’re so hasty, Mary. Well, it’ll certainly be crowded; I’d like to get the reservation out of the way quickly, at least.”

“It appears extremely crowded during summer vacation and such; it seems rather hot, so how about delaying it to fall?”

“I don’t think the moon gets hot; it feels the same, right. Fall’s nice; it feels Japanese. In that case, let’s go during the harvest moon.”

“With dumplings! Let’s do it! Let’s do it!”

Even with all the knowledge we have about it, the universe is but an eternal romance.

Concerning one of these romances, if we were able to go and stand on our captivating Moon, I’d think that everyone would be itching to go.

However, these two haven’t yet found out about the expenses such a tour would incur.

********************
^Taken from Touhou Wiki [link]

YouTubeListenLink: [link]


Scarlet Desire
Vocal: ユリカ (Crest)
Lyric by Blue E / Arranged by 8STYLE
Original Track: 「東の国の眠らない夜」

独り震える膝を抱える
狭いこの部屋には収まりきらぬはずの欲望

hitori furueru hiza wo kakaeru
semai kono heya ni wa osamarikiranu hazu no yokubou

I shiver alone, hugging my knees
In this tiny room where I could never suppress this lust.

立ち込める雲 鬩ぎあう空
溢れ滴る血と 想いを遂げぬままの欲望

tachikomeru kumo semegiau sora
afureshitataru chi to omoi wo togenu mama no yokubou

The clouds culminate in a sky ready to burst in anger,
While my thoughts fixate on overflowing dripping blood, lusting after that I cannot have.

灰色の空に紅の夢が羽ばたく夜は
また暗闇の中に瞬く光の幻を見る
壊されぬように閉じ込めたままの愛が暴れる
ただ塗り潰すように押し込めるように月夜を待つさ

haiiro no sora ni kurenai no yume ga habataku yoru wa
mata kurayami no naka ni matataku hikari no maboroshi wo miru
kowasarenu you ni tojikometa mama no ai ga abareru
tada nuritsubusu you ni oshikomeru you ni tsukiyo wo matsusa

In an ashen sky a scarlet dream beats its wings against the night
Again in the dim darkness I see a phantom vision of flashing light
Shut away so that it will not be crushed, my love rages
In order to drown it, to keep it imprisoned, I wait out the moonlit night

綻びる雲 切り裂く明り
指で掻き毟れば 嘆きに塗れて行く絶望

hokorobiru kumo kirisaku akari
yubi de kakimushireba nageki ni mamireteyuku zetsubou

The clouds come apart at the seams ripped by light
When I claw at it my despair is drowned into grief

灰色の時を紅の風が横切る夜は
その虚しさの中に揺らめく祈りが幻になる
戒めの扉 開かれぬままの愛が暴れる
ただ頑なな枷を解き放つ鍵を求め続ける

haiiro no toki wo kurenai no kaze ga yokogiru yoru wa
sono munashisa no naka ni yurameku inori ga maboroshi ni naru
imashime no tobira hirakarenu mama no ai ga abareru
tada katakuna na kase wo tokihanatsu kagi wo motome tsudzukeru

Across an ashen time a scarlet wind slices through the night
Where within that emptiness my flickering prayer becomes an illusion
Behind the forbidden gate unopening, my love rages
Searching for the key to release these stubborn shackles

灰色の空に紅の夢が羽ばたく夜は
また暗闇の中に瞬く光の幻を見る
壊されぬように閉じ込めたままの愛が暴れる
ただ塗り潰すように押し込めるように月夜を待つさ

haiiro no sora ni kurenai no yume ga habataku yoru wa
mata kurayami no naka ni matataku hikari no maboroshi wo miru
kowasarenu you ni tojikometa mama no ai ga abareru
tada nuritsubusu you ni oshikomeru you ni tsukiyo wo matsusa

In an ashen sky a scarlet dream beats its wings against the night
Again in the dim darkness I see a phantom vision of flashing light
Shut away so that it will not be crushed, my love rages
In order to drown it, to keep it imprisoned, I wait out the moonlit night

灰色の時を紅の風が横切る夜は
その虚しさの中に揺らめく祈りが幻になる
戒めの扉 開かれぬままの愛が暴れる
ただ頑なな枷を解き放つ鍵を求め続ける

haiiro no toki wo kuranai no kaze ga yokogiru yoru wa
sono munashisa no naka ni yurameku inori ga maboroshi ni naru
imashime no tobira hirakarenu mama no ai ga abareru
tada katakuna na kase wo tokihanatsu kagi wo motome tudzukeru

Across an ashen time a scarlet wind slices through the night
Where within that emptiness my flickering prayer becomes an illusion
Behind the forbidden gate unopening, my love rages
Searching for the key to release these stubborn shackles

    • Belisaria
    • March 29th, 2010

    Hnngh, yes, more SOUND HOLIC. Thanks for the awesome translations! ^o^

    Can I request a new song? It’s called 滅星プロミネンス (I roughly translated the title with my crappy japanese skills, I think it’s something like “Ruined Star Prominence”), and it’s from Halozy. The album is Heartcore Forte.

    Thanks in advance! ^^

    • ^_^ I will do it next; I’m on a self hiatus hiatus break, but that just means it’ll be out tomorrow or Thursday :)

    • Mish the Bish
    • March 31st, 2010

    SUP KAFKA GO DO SOMETHING USEFUL FOR ONCE LOL. I’M JUST JOKING XD

    • I am doing useful things!! (屮゜Д゜)屮 ゴラァ!! ゝ(・ω・`)イヤ well not really.

  1. does anyone know where to find the romaji?
    ;___;

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

