Under the Quiet Moon ~The Girl From Fantasy~ (from Synchronicity) Lyrics / Translation

The main theme used in Touhou Kinema Kan 1 :D (Which is absolutely fantastic :D) I think it came out Reitaisai 6, but I’m not really all that sure.
Requested by: Teemu

Listen Link: [link]
Here’s the Full Kinema Kan I: [link]

TLNotes:
“quiet moon” is really “speechless/wordless moon” – I used quiet to go along with the title.
Since there’s a lot of English in the song I put the translation in italics so there would be less confusion. I also put “translations” after English stanzas to keep everything consistent. The stanza’s are arranged according to my whims, because I don’t know how it’s actually structured :P

Under the Quiet Moon ~The Girl From Fantasy~
原曲「少女綺想曲 ~ Dream Battle」
サークル:発熱巫女~ず
歌:michiyo
作曲:ZUN
編曲:Tim Vegas

everytime, everywhere
I don’t know you let me go
無口な月

Every time, everywhere
I don’t know, you let me go
O quiet moon…

sometime, somewhere
愛してくれる? きっと優しく

Sometime, somewhere
Would you love me? I’m sure it would be affectionate..

香る夜明けいつもどおり
照らす光、行く旅路導いて

The fragrant dawn comes as always,
Shining light, guiding me along a journey..

揺らめいた境界から覗く
虚ろげな視線集めて

Looking out from the wavering boundary
I gather empty glances..

頼ることさえ躊躇(とまど)って
こんな独りきりが寂しい

Hesitating to even rely on anyone,
Being alone like this is painful..

only you can let my heart fill in rainbows
君呼ぶ声

Only you can let my heart fill in rainbows
My voice calls out for you..

この静寂の中じゃ
きっと届かない

But in the midst of this silence,
I’m sure it won’t reach..

雨音が告げるように
時の流れは無情に過ぎて行く

Like the telling sounds of rain,
The flow of time continues on cruelly..

赦さざる恋路の先に今
瞳閉じ 散る色彩が

Now, at the end of this unforgiving road of love,
I close my eyes, and see scattering tones and hues..

惑うことなく求めてる
場所は今どこにあるだろう

This place I wish for unwavering..
Where could it be now?

everytime, everywhere
I don’t know you let me go
無口な月

Every time, everywhere
I don’t know, you let me go
O quiet moon…

sometime, somewhere
愛してくれる? きっと優しく

Sometime, somewhere
Would you love me? I’m sure it would be affectionate..

香る夜明けいつもどおり
照らす光、行く旅路導いて

The fragrant dawn comes as always,
Shining light, guiding me along a journey..

everytime, everywhere
I don’t know you let me go

Every time, everywhere
I don’t know, you let me go..

sometime, somewhere
愛してくれる?

Sometime, somewhere
Would you love me?

everytime, everywhere
I don’t know… you let me go

Every time, everywhere
I don’t know.. you let me go..

everytime, everywhere
I don’t know… you let me go

Every time, everywhere
I don’t know.. you let me go..

    • alanrozenkreuz
    • March 23rd, 2010

    ohoho thanks for the lyrics!!!!!!!

    • EchoReaper
    • April 28th, 2010

    Thank you for posting these lyrics. I couldn’t really understand what she sang in English. Such a mellow song~ (despite it’s sad meaning)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

