Inaba Tewi [因幡てゐ]

Delirious, delirious woo~.

So I’m sitting here all weird in my Linguistics class, and the professor says that our final paper is optional, and then outlines it as an extremely complicated long analysis like paper on this and that ~5ish pages long. (He obviously doesn’t want us to do it). Then he says overtly that no one really needs to, given that no one’s grade is really in danger or anything. Well, I figure that because I didn’t turn in one of the 5 assignments for the class, that the highest grade I could possibly have is an 80, probably more like a 75, so I’m going to have to do the final paper whether I want to or not. However, the professor says that he’ll go ahead and show us our grade stuff, and lo and behold. My grade is currently a 95. He’s just counted everyone’s missed assignments as null grades (doesn’t hurt and doesn’t help) – and so…… looks like I’m lucky. Well it’s good news for me – but I figure he’s a bit stressed out because he’s been having problems with his rabbits, so he feels like he hasn’t really done the class properly, and doesn’t want to penalize anyone for it I guess… >.>

Speaking of bunnies, am I the only one that realized that Inaba spelled backwards is abani = a bunny?

I’m about ready to faint now, more jlpt and probably tabi no tochuu (旅の途中) lyrics and translation.

–[Sleep Cycle]–

I switched my twitter over to Japanese :D

Well, I was going to study, but it seems like that’s impossible at this point. What have I done since I’ve woken up? – I really don’t know to be honest. I think I woke up sometime around 3am (I was REALLY tired yesterday) so I lost something like 6 hours of awake-time. Then I figured that I should read something in preparation for my history final. Didn’t do that either. I thought to myself that it’s been a while since I’ve played Touhou, so I completed both Touhou 10 and 11 on easy with all possible options. So I guess that’s where all my time went.

I’m oddly enjoying reading the twitter stuff of the Japanese people I’m following, it’s probably just me but it seems more interesting. – One of the people that I follow posts more than I do (and that’s saying something). It seems that REDALiCE is coming to America for some reason, and is going to buy a new set of all red clothes… I wonder why he’s visiting? Following the pixiv artists makes me want to draw again. – Well, I’ve just got to wait two more weeks and I’ll be home free.

I was going do more jlpt2 drills, and I was going to translate Tabi no Tochuu (旅の途中), but I’m running out of time before breakfast, so maybe later :D

If I find time today to do jlpt2 drills, I’ll add them into the post, if I find time to translate 旅の途中 I’ll do that in a new post.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment