MIRROR

More Sally, w/ Ranko this time.

MIRROR sounds like ミーラ MIIRA which is the Japanese/Portuguese word for Zombie.

Damn the guitar is cool on this one.

Notes:
“And then I stopped” is more my spin on it, it could easily go without it, it’s just separating つなぎ止めていた (which means to seal up a wound) so it’s つなぎ続けていた (continued to tie together) THEN 止めていた makes me feel that she completely forgot everything in the end – and we get hints that she’s forgetting things more and more as the song goes on so it makes sense to me, at least. – If you don’t want to go with that you can read it as the fact that she completely healed up her “wounds” (and then forgot :3)

MIRROR
リジッドパラダイス|東方神霊廟
歌:ランコ
編曲・作詞:ワニ
サークル:サリー (Sally)
アルバム:Sally
イベント:C80

目覚めて 気付いた時には
心 ガラクタ 一人
夜が明ける その前に在る
ホントの姿を教えて

When I woke up I realized
My heart was a wreck; I was alone
Before the night dawns
Tell me my true form, what I am now

さまようわけでも無くて
言葉 空っぽ 此処で
振り向く 影 自分捜し
その意味すら忘れかけた

It wasn’t like I was lost, just
Words were empty, and here
I’d turn, searching for myself in the shadows
But I had begun to forget even what that meant

枯れた毒から引き出す夢

From dried poison springs a dream

ただ繰り返す時間に
問いかけてる
逆さまに置き直す砂時計が
あの頃の傷口
戻せぬ記憶をつなぎ止めていた

And I ask time
Over and over again
And the hourglass set on its head would
Take my wounds from then
And tie together the memories I could not return

この場所 この荒れた歪
闇を泳ぐ流星
幼い頃の映像か
脳によぎり 苦笑う

This place, this rough oval
Shooting stars swimming in the darkness
Are these images from when I was young?
As they pass through my mind I smile bitterly

遠い愛情 全ては幻?

Those distant affections, were all an illusion?

創られた姿で踊り続け
造られたカラクリ 忘れていた

In this created form I continue to dance
Forgetting the marionette wires created for me

鏡に映し出す…

But it reflects in the mirror…

ただ繰り返す時間に
問いかけてる
逆さまに置き直す砂時計が
あの頃の傷口
戻せぬ記憶をつなぎ止めていた

And I ask time
Over and over again
And the hourglass set on its head would
Take my wounds from then
And tie together the memories I could not return

壊れた 繰り返す時間が
問いかけてる
操りのシルエット 砂に消えた
答えだけ 求めて
戻せぬ記憶をつなぎ続けていた 止めていた

And broken time asks me
Over and over again
And my manipulated silhouette disappears into the sand
Just searching for an answer
I kept tying together the memories I could not return.
 And then – I stopped.


  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 862 other followers

