愛き夜道 // Itoshiki Yomichi


This song was requested ages ago by: TasteTea

愛き夜道 // Itoshiki Yomichi :Participants:


^Yes, I’m going to go ahead and assume that 雨天決行 is a 男の娘, unless they just made a mistake on the package and the one rapping is really supposed to be rap-bito.

I decided that I wouldn’t be able to give this song justice if I were sober, so 丶(≧∇≦)ノ

Notes:
Some of the lines are long so I had to break them up, it’s not just because I’m buzzed :p
I was going to color code this in the colors of the characters singing and what not, but it dramatically decreased it’s readability, so I gave up on it, and fell back on my usual blue.

愛き夜道 feat. ランコ(豚乙女)、雨天決行
 Itoshiki Yomichi
 Beloved Night Road
原題:東方萃夢想より“砕月”(作曲:U2)
歌:ランコ、雨天決行、たま
編曲:Coro
作詞:笥箪、雨天決行
Circle:魂音泉 (TAMAONSEN)
Album:Chill★Now
Event:C79

-たま-
向こうの世界はいつも賑やか だけどどこかつまらなそうだ
『一緒に笑える』それだけのこと とても大切なこと

The world there beyond is always lively, but somehow it feels insignificant
“Let’s laugh together!”, that alone is what I hold dear

-ランコ-
教えてくれた君への感謝は 尽きないけど「ありがとう」とは
照れくさくて言えそうにない 今夜も黙って乾杯

My thanks to you for those words you said to me is everlasting, but embarrassed
I can’t even bring myself to say “Thank you”, and so silently I drink again tonight

-たま、ランコ-
「憂世鬱世」云々嘆き節 肴に呷る酒の苦味よ
けれども染み入り酔いぬのは 君と居るからこそ

That saying “The apparent world is but a transient melancholy..” which they sigh
 we take as a side dish to the bitter flavor of the alcohol we drink
But what truly intoxicates me is being here with you

-雨天決行-
月夜に想い耽る 一方的な送り船
何時何時苦しみ酒が染み またあの日を慈しみ
癖に成る様な嫌な辛味 酒は進めど蟠り
盃に君を投影 する度波紋や花見月
瞳が嵩を増さす 揺れる心は過度な摩擦
笑い話 にも出来ずに想いは盥回し (それでも回る世界)
そう変わらず二人は存在してる (今でも垢抜けない)
想いが交差し後悔し寝る

I pause and think deep upon this moonlight night, this one sided send off
This pain that comes and goes my drink stains, and with love again I think of that day
This sharp taste is unpleasant but quick to become a habit
 yet as I drink on and on my regrets stay
Each time I look your image is there projected in my cup
 along with ripples on this flower viewing moon
Which well up in my eyes, causing my shaking heart excess friction
I can’t bring myself to crack a joke as my emotions drift, passed around (as the world spins)
There we two were unchanging (as unrefined as we are now)
As my longing thoughts of you intersect, I fall asleep full of regret

 
-たま、ランコ-
向こうの世界は平穏無事 だけどどこか息苦しそうだ
肩の力を抜き過ごせる 場所ではないのだろう

The world there beyond is always peaceful but somehow it feels stifling
There’s no place where we can relax the weight on our shoulders

-ランコ、たま-
「渡世は厭世」云々恨み節 肴に浸る酒の苦味よ
けれども染み入り酔いぬのは 君が居るからこそ

That saying “Our exertion to live only founds our pessimism” which they grumble
 we take as a side dish to the bitter flavor of the alcohol we drink
But what truly intoxicates me is being here with you

-ランコ-
僕は名前も知られてない 君の周りには人集まり
だから僕は 少し離れた場所で 君を見ていた

I watched you in the distance for you,
You don’t even know my name, surrounded by a dozen others

-たま-
薄ざわめき 雲隠れの月 妙に肌寒い夜の小道
足元を照らす程度でいい 今夜は灯りが欲しい

The pampas grass rustles and the moon is hidden beyond the clouds
 walking along this night path I feel strangely chill
Even if it’s just to light the ground at my feet, I wish there was a little light

-雨天決行-
当面の予定は未定 そう透明で依然差し出す両手
二人が見ず知らず 何て想いだす意気地無し
未来予想すら 幾ら重ねても肥大妄想
喉を詰まる言いたい事 弱音を吐き崩れる膝小僧
たまにの晩釈然の晩酌 全能まではいかず
「また、いつか」だけは誓う それで明日が始まりだす
実も(にげ)無い話も根掘り葉掘り 二人の時間に華を咲かす
実感出来れば有終の美 貴方の立場も重々承知

My urgent plans left pending, transparent arms as ever extending
We did not see we did not know, and I didn’t have the courage to say
No matter how many future plans I thought of they were just inflated illusions
There were so many things I wanted to say, but held in
 just making excuses and falling on my knees trembling
Occasionally I’d have a spark of brilliance by my night drink
 but my brain was never fully functioning
All I could promise was, “We’ll meet again, one day”, as the next day dawned
Unfulfilled the wish I couldn’t run away from was to have
 a beautiful flower to blossom in the time between us
If only I could make it a reality what a perfect beautiful it would be
 of course you would have agreed..

-ランコ、たま-
向こうの世界が幕を閉じて 彼らは大きく息をついた
僕らもいずれ別れるだろう それぞれの行く先

As the world there beyond closes its curtain everyone takes a rest
One day we two will go our separate ways, won’t we?

-たま、ランコ-
君との別れはちょっと悲しいけど 涙の別れはもっとつらい
だから僕はきっとその時 笑いながらに言うよ

Parting with you is sad but since a teary farewell is painful
When the time comes, I’ll see you off with a smile

-たま、ランコ、雨天決行-
二人騒ぎ二人酔い耽る 今夜が最後でもないのに
僕の視界がぼやけていく 袖でこっそり拭う
薄雲越えて注ぐ月明かり 君と寄り添ってこの夜道
今夜は月が明るいけど もう少し このまま

Together we cheer and cry, drinking ourselves drunk – tonight is not the last, but..
As my vision blurs I wipe my eyes on my sleeve
When piercing through the thin clouds comes moonlight,
 as I walk together with you on this night road
Tonight the moon is bright, but just if only this moment could last a little longer..

「憂世鬱世」云々嘆き節 肴に呷る酒の苦味よ
けれども染み入り酔いぬのは 君と居たからこそ
「渡世は厭世」云々恨み節 肴に浸る酒の苦味よ
けれども染み入り酔いぬのは 君が居たからこそ

That saying “The apparent world is but a transient melancholy..” which they sigh
 we take as a side dish to the bitter flavor of the alcohol we drink
But what truly intoxicates me is being here with you
That saying “Our exertion to live only founds our pessimism” which they grumble
 we take as a side dish to the bitter flavor of the alcohol we drink
But what truly intoxicates me is being here with you

  1. I realise I am quite out of touch with the Pop-ish Vocal circles. I guess that’s what happens when you spend too much time in the Headbanging Metal and Trance circles.

    • Also, I noticed there’s a tiny little smiley at the bottom left of the page. Is that some kind of easter egg?

      • Yeah, I’ve noticed it here and there before, and yeah, I think it is an easter egg or something or another of either wordpress or this theme. :)

      • Its appear to be some kind of counter for visits in the form of an image. and I found on every wordpress.com blog I’ve visit today.

    • TasteTea
    • January 12th, 2011

    Much thanks for the translation :D

    • YSen
    • January 12th, 2011

    ..I never would have thought that a song about drowning your sorrows with friends could be so awesome. Thanks for the translation!

    • exaltdragon
    • January 24th, 2011

    Took the trouble to listen to the whole album today. It’s very interesting, J-Rap with Touhou. One thing confused me though. Is it just me or did they say they were recently a rising star in Chuumokkan? What’s Chuumokkan?

    • I don’t know, all I can guess is that it is an event or a location. ┐(‘~`;)┌

        • exaltdragon
        • January 25th, 2011

        Oh ok… thanks.. the track one of the album was pretty interesting too..

  2. So apparently, the reason why Uten-Kekkoh uses a female avatar is because that’s what he uses for RainyBlueBell (or something)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 749 other followers

