ThirdEyeBlind

This style works really well on the Komeiji sisters. At least I think.

Requested by: Makoto Sawatari

What would Satori see if she looked into a mirror?

Notes:
“Inner eye” is written in the lyrics as more of a “nonexistent”, “absent”, or “neither here nor there”, but I felt if I put something like that down it would just be needlessly confusing.

ThirdEyeBlind
Vocals: Ichigo
Arrange: Everyone
Lyrics: Kisida
Circle: Kishida Kyoudan and the Akeboshi Rockets
Album: Rolling★Star
Event: Reitaisai 7

どこにもない目を開いて 動かないままの2つの光
深い闇を照らし出したら自由に踊るから

I open my inner eye, as two unmoving points of light
Illuminate the darkness so I can dance to my heart’s content

思い出した過去の記憶 そのなのはどうだっていいから
ただ目の前にあったものを 映し出せば良い

Memories from the past appear before me, but none of them matter now
I’ll just project instead what lies before my eyes

2つの閉じたままの瞳 見据えたものは何処までも白く
ガラスに映り込んだ夢を 探し出したら光が消えるの

With my two eyes closed, wherever I fix my gaze, everything is white
But when I find a dream contained in a pane of glass, the light disappears

目で見た感情と景色 それが意味するものを知らないまま
誰もいない空間の中 反射し続けたら

This feeling of sight, this landscape, I couldn’t grasp its meaning
As it continued to reflect into this empty space

溢れて零れ落ちた心 例え知らずに忘れたとしても
ガラスが光返すように 消えないままでここには在るから

My heart overflowed, spilling over; even if I didn’t know or just forgot
Like this glass pouring out light, my heart was there and didn’t disappear

どこにもない目を開いて 動かないままの2つの光
深い闇を照らし出したら自由に踊るから

I open my inner eye, as two unmoving points of light
Illuminate the darkness so I can dance to my heart’s content

踊り続けた先にある 心の音はどこにもないから
誰もいない空間の中 映し続けよう

As I continued to dance, the sound of my heart could not be heard
But in this empty space, it continued to reflect

2つの閉じたままの瞳 見据えたものは何処までも白く
ダラスに映り込んだ夢を 探し出したら光が消えるの

With my two eyes closed, wherever I fix my gaze, everything is white
But when I find a dream contained in a pane of glass, the light disappears

  1. Thank You :)

  2. Thanks for the translation and good job. I didn’t think that many people out there would listen to kisida,

    • Yeah, they’re pretty good – I love the album with YU-MU on it ^_^ They have a good “live/indie” sort of feel to them.

      • I have a request: could you translate 二色蓮花蝶(Dichromatic Lotus Butterfly) from their Reitaisai 7 Album(ROLLING★STAR)? It’s the best vocal arrangement of 二色蓮花蝶 I’ve ever heard…. The whole album is pretty awesome. They also have a pretty amazing vocal arrangement of Reichi no Taiyou Shinkou~Nuclear Fusion, you should check out the album if you haven’t already.

    • Sure ^_^ I’ll take a look at the album, I’m a fan of 二色蓮華蝶 too, I’ll do it after I finish my work for today.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 840 other followers

