Archive for November 6th, 2010

Cheek Colours

ソーナノカー\(^o^)/ソーナノカー

This song really deserves a big ascii picture of Rumia going そーなのかー!! Sadly, I can’t find one at the moment. When そーなのかー comes around, I put in a “Hmm~” so think of a cute little girl suddenly realizing something that’s obvious, but still not quite getting it. Kind of like そーなんだ! just a little different.

I was very, very tempted to write this in web-speak.

So, anyway, prelude to encountering Reimu? Right when she thinks she’s got her prey, oh well – poor hungry Rumia.

Requested by: Kizoku-chan


Cheek Colours
原曲:ほおずきみたいに紅い魂|東方紅魔郷
歌:Haruna
編曲:Masayoshi Minoshima
作詞:Haruka
サークル:Alstroemeria Records
アルバム:HARMONY
エベント:C73

宵闇の紅魔でふらふら彷徨う
夜歩く聖者は取って食べるの?そーなのかー
月の明かりさえも紅く彩って
ほおずきのようだね

Floating around in the twilight of a crimson mist, I wander here and there
Should I eat some of those righteous people that walk about at night? Hmm~ I wonder~
Even the moonlight’s colored crimson,
Like a ground cherry!

Ah Moonlight ray from dark night.
Crimson soul like a cheek.

実は私も何も見えていない
ここは紅魔の夜
今はただ歩いて
だけのようで
闇を操る

The truth is, I can’t see anything either!
Here in this red misted night
I’m just walking,
Just walking along,
Manipulating darkness

お腹が空いたから食べる 目的はないけど彷徨う
私何したい? わからないままよ
紅魔の闇の中1人 ここから離れたい気はない 夜に漂う

I’m hungry, I really should eat something, but I really don’t know what to eat!
Hmm~ What should I do? I don’t really know!
Alone in this crimson misted darkness, I really don’t feel like leaving, so I’ll just float~

宵闇の紅魔で景色を見ても
暗闇の中では見えないのね そーなのかー
月と夜と闇で包まれる君は ここを抜け出せない

Even if I look about at the crimson misted scenery,
Since I’m in a patch of darkness, I can’t see! Hmm~ So that’s what it was!
Wrapped in by the moon and night and darkness, you’re not going anywhere!

Ah Moonlight ray from dark night.
Crimson soul like a cheek.

銀のめぐり / Gin no Meguri

Requested by: Vincent

This song’s great, but I sort of wish the lyrics took a different direction :/

[rant]
The whole cast from the wheel (of reincarnation) thing I liked and meeting up with Kaguya who was able to forget was also interesting… But then she goes on about how she can never forget, her dreams never change and never offer her comfort, and doesn’t mention the contents or even a reference to such D:< I want to know! (even if I already have a general idea). The "sin" of immortality is mentioned but not developed or explored, the moon imagery is great but… D:< I'm a little disappointed T^T especially because the PV was pretty cool too. (Though in my opinion/interpretation/etc I place Mokou instead of Kaguya laughing and scorning (out of envy)).
[/rant]

In short, I expected more of (above picture) and got more of (below picture).
I can respect an immortality is not all it's cracked up to be and I'm fine with an emo-Mokou but, *see rant*, plus it doesn't mesh very well with the style of the music (in my opinion).

不満。D:

Notes:
Mokou's surname Fujiwara, means "Field of Wisteria"
"wheel" almost certainly means "wheel of reincarnation"
"immortal threads" = "unbreakable threads", but I decided to take a page out of Hercules, and I thought it'd help explain "wheel" within the song itself.

銀のめぐり
 Gin no Meguri
 Silver Tour
エクステンドアッシュ ~ 蓬莱人|東方永夜抄
Vo:3L
Arranger:五条下位
Circle: SYNC.ART'S
Album: HEART CHAIN
Event: Reitaisai 6

涙の青、痛みの赤を混ぜる夜は藤色染みて
冷たい手を差し出し 泣けと嘲(わら)う
時は腐りいつかは溶けて
忘れること許されるのに
切れない糸つながれている 輪の外で

Tonight, blue tears and red pain combine and bleed wisteria
Reaching out with a cold hand, "Cry!" I laugh and scorn
With time everything rots and melts away -
You've been allowed to forget,
But we're bound by immortal threads, both of us cast from the wheel

見せかけ 浅い眠り
うつろう夢も無い
満ち欠け 銀のめぐり
数える意味もない

Feigning shallow sleep
I have no dreams to watch change
Though the moon may wax and wane in its silver tour
There's no point in counting

孤独と孤独と熱帯夜
重ね織り紡ぐ さ夜衣
闇かかり濡らす切なさを
うずめるその胸 もっと奥深くまで

Loneliness upon loneliness in this tropical night
The threads cross and weave my evening attire
Pain dripping with darkness
Buries itself deeper and deeper into my chest

まどろむ白、現は黒に
今日の空は灰色並べ
あの場所遠く隠し 瞳そらす
それは鎖いつかの記憶
忘れたいと閉じ篭っても
見えない罪刻まれている 箱の中

Tonight's sky is ashen,
Set between white sleep and black reality
I avert my eyes from that place hidden far away
These chains, these memories from long ago
I want to forget them and lock them away, but
I'm marked with an invisible sin, inside this box

見せかけ 深い眠り
逃げ込む夢も無い
満ち欠け 銀のめぐり
待ちわぶ人もない

Feigning deep sleep
I have no dreams to offer refuge
Though the moon may wax and wane in its silver tour
I will never tire of it

見せかけ 浅い眠り
うつろう夢も無い
満ち欠け 銀のめぐり
数える意味もない

Feigning shallow sleep
I have no dreams to watch change
Though the moon may wax and wane in its silver tour
There's no point in counting

孤独と孤独と熱帯夜
重ね織り紡ぐ さ夜衣
闇かかり濡らす切なさを
うずめるこの胸 もっと奥深くまで

Loneliness upon loneliness in this tropical night
The threads cross and weave my evening attire
Pain dripping with darkness
Buries itself deeper and deeper into my chest

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 862 other followers