Archive for April 29th, 2010

Wonderland

^I figured I’d try to find credits to the author of the images I post up here more often, so this time I’m featuring Sawasawa’s art of Konpaku Youmu. Black and White fits well with ghosts don’t you think? Artist’s site: [link]

“Wonderland” from Alice’s Emotions “Intervention” released @ Reitaisai 7 – an arrangement of Konpaku Youmu’s theme from Perfect Cherry Blossom.

Finally, thanks to: hs08/Lovely Winter who provided the necessary scans.

I’ve got a lot of work to do, but I just can’t stop translating these songs I’ve wanted to translate for ages XD.

YouTubeListenLink: [link]

Wonderland
Vocal, Lyric = 野宮あゆみ
Arrange = syrufit

深い眠り 夢の中
七色した蝶、追いかけ
迷い込んだ ラビリンス
探したのは消える影

In a deep sleep, dreaming
Chasing after a seven colored butterfly,
I lost myself in a labyrinth.
I searched for disappearing shadows.

飛び回る蝶
何をそんなに慌てるの?
離れてく距離
怖いよ

Butterfly, fluttering around
What are you in such a hurry for?
The distance separating between us
Is frightening..

何処に向かうの?
何があるの?
呼ぶ声、何故か懐かしい響きが
今は行かなきゃ
そんな気がしてるから
導かれて堕ちてく dream in wonderland

Where are you going?
Is there something there?
My voice calling out, for some reason held such reminiscence in its echoes..
I’ve got to go now.
Since I’ve realized that,
I’m being drawn in, led falling into this dream in wonderland.

「戻れないよ」 耳元で
囁かれた 夢の中
本当はもう 分かってた
伸ばした手は 届かない

“You can’t go back,” I heard
Whispered at my ears inside this dream.
Really, by now I’ve already realized;
My outstretched hand cannot reach you.

駆け抜けてゆく
移り変わるその先に
3.2.1でホラ!
飛び込んで

Rushing forward,
Towards that changing moment,
Three, two, one – now!
I jump in.

走る心が止められない
夢見た予感が待ってる世界へ
ごめん、行かなきゃ
気が付いてしまったの
やっと出会えたアナタと dream in wonderland

I can’t stop my heart racing
Towards that world waiting for me I saw in my dream.
I’m sorry, I’ve got to go
I’ve finally realized,
I’m finally able to see you, in a dream in wonderland.

#000000 – くろ – Kuro – Black

Rumia needs more love. She’s sort of awesome – even though she’s a bit of a pushover orz… but that’s why there’s EX-Rumia!! YaY Touhoumon. – Also, EastNewSound and Izumin!

Again, a big thanks to: hs08/Lovely Winter for the lyrics scans which I needed to finally get around to this song :D

“#000000 – くろ” from “Intervention” released @ Reitaisai 7 by Alice’s Emotion.

Enjoy. One of these days I’ll get around to translating every single one of EastNewSound’s tracks, but – that’s quite a few :x

Notes:
I was going to color code the lines to the color tags at the end, but it got kind of messy, especially with the white, so I decided to remove the colors. Most of them are blackish anyway. – Decided instead to use ◆s

YouTubeListenLink: [link]

#000000
くろ
Vocal = Tsubaki
Lyric = いずみん
Arrange = 黒鳥

虹色絵本 塗りたくった黒
頁捲ろうと消えた指先

There was a rainbow colored picture book, I wanted to paint it black.
As I flipped the pages, my fingertips disappeared.

暗幕の 闇の向こう
求めては 手を伸ばす

Behind the darkness of the black-out curtain,
Searching, I extended my arms.

歪む色 歪む闇  #000000 くろい
差し出した腕の先 #       ない
抉り取る感触は  #000160 くらい
このシカイ満たす #111111 くろ 

Warped colors, warped darkness: Black
At the tips of my outstetched arm: Nothing
The sensation I grasped was: Darkness
My filled of vision was filled with: Black

黒色絵本 重ね塗る黒
コールタールの潤んだ香り

There was a black colored picture book, black painted over black.
It carried the scent of the coal tar that had soaked in.

暗幕の 闇の中で
掴む腕 引き込んだ

In the darkness of the black-out curtain,
My arm was grabbed and I was pulled in.

踊る闇 謳う色  #000000 くろい
沈み込む混濁に  #ff0000 さく 
振り切った感情は #090909 くらい
このセカイ満たす #000000 くろ 

Dancing darkness, expressing color: Black
Sinking into the haze: Rip
The sensation I shook off was: Darkness
My filled of vision was filled with: Black

閉ざす眼に踊る色 #FFFFFF しろ 
芽たれた言葉こそ #FFFFFF うそ 
背を刻む劣情は  #FFFFFF こわい
このカラダ満たせ #       ない

The color dancing in my closed eyes: White
Those words dribbling down are: Lies
The instincts clawing into my back is: Fear
Fill this body with: Nothing

歪む色 歪む闇  #000000 くろい
差し出した腕の先 #       ない
抉り取る感触は  #000000 くろい
このシカイ満たす #000000 くろ 

Warped colors, warped darkness: Black
At the tips of my outstetched arm: Nothing
The sensation I grasped was: Darkness
My filled of vision was filled with: Black

壱伍症候群 – Ichigo Shoukougun – “Strawberry Syndrome”

Yumemi!!

壱伍症候群 – Ichigo Shoukougun – “Strawberry Syndrome” from Alice’s Emotion’s “Intervention” released @ Reitaisai 7

A big thanks to: hs08/Lovely Winter for the lyrics scans which I needed to finally get around to this song :D

Notes:
“Would become darker than black.” Ok, that’s more of my doing than anything else, but I couldn’t resist. You could also go with “As dark as the darkest darks/depths”… I like darker than black :)

YouTubeListenLink: [link]

壱伍症候群 (1-5 Syndrome // Strawberry Syndrome)
Vocal = リズナ
Lyric, Arrange = t+pazolite

ねえ 信じて 式では 表せない力
突然 何かが 現れて消える

Believe me, there’s a power I can’t explain with equations:
Something appeared, but disappeared just as suddenly.

化学じゃない 天災でもない
乱れる法則 淫靡的なショーのように
形を変え すぐに 色も変わる それは
禁断の果実 魅惑の魔法

It’s not chemistry; it’s not a natural phenomenon.
It upsets the laws, like some sort of obscene show.
It changes shape, immediately changes color
This is the forbidden fruit, magic so fascinating!

誰も私を〔そんなものなどないと〕
信じなくても〔笑うならそれでいい〕
止まらなければ〔無駄なもの捨てたなら〕
道が開ける〔探した“イチゴ”もある〕
きっと Ah…

Even if no one [If you laugh at me and say,]
Believes me, ["Nothing like that exists!" that's fine.]
If I don’t stop now, [If I threw away all those useless things,]
Surely, [I would still have the "Strawberry" I found.]
A path will open… Ah…

ねえ 教えて 私の 仮説を証明し
揺るがぬ 真理を 現す世界を

Please, tell me of the world that exposes all truth,
So I can prove my hypothesis without hesitation!

幻想かな 戯言なのかな
自分失い 揺らぐことも あるけども
くじけないで 色も 形も変わらない
道断の事実 不惑の魔法

Is this an illusion? Is this a joke?
Though I’ve lost myself and am shaking,
Don’t crush this, its color – its shape won’t change;
The truth at the end of the road, true magic!!

もしも私が〔そんなものなどないと〕
あきらめたなら〔自分を笑ったなら〕
見えなくなるよ〔本質含めすべて〕
道が消えてく〔暗闇位クライ〕
きっと

If I were [If I were to laugh at myself and say,]
Really to give up ["Nothing like that exists!"]
I would lose sight of [Everything, including reality,]
Everything, and surely, [Would become darker than black.]
The road would disappear..

酸味の利いた
苺みたいな
不思議な力
確かめたくて…

The acidity is effective;
This strange power
Like a strawberry,
I want to confirm it…

誰も私を〔そんなものなどないと〕
信じなくても〔笑うならそれでいい〕
止まらなければ〔無駄なもの捨てたなら〕
道が開けた〔探した“イチゴ”もある〕
やっと Ah…

Even if no one [If you laugh at me and say,]
Believes me, ["Nothing like that exists!" that's fine.]
I didn’t stop, [If I threw away all those useless things,]
And now finally, [I would still have the "Strawberry" I found.]
A path has opened! – Ah…

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 749 other followers